or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lao

043/7 Ban Haisok, Hengboun Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 9013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room
Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Garden Hotel Lao Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Solo travelers July 19, 2014
Comfortable for bill

Nice location, friendly staffs, inexpensive rate
7.7
Hotel accommodation is old and simple. I can list several faults of the hotel, but I will choose the hotel again if I go to Vientiane, because inexpensive rate and friendly staffs are appealing for me.
Robin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, attentive staff, quiet
7.7
Pleasant
Marjorie E. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2014
Twas great the male staff were friendly.

Overall the service was great aside from one female staff at the reception who was very grumpy and unfriendly. Male staff and the restaurangt staff are very friendly.
6.7
Twas not bad. Hotel is clean but the beddings need to be soaked with bleach. And I think it is quite expensive for the kind of room I got.
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Good, helpful staff and close to everything.

Central location, good helpful staff and great value.
9.3
Great hotel and I recommend it to all travellers. Walking distance to everything and everywhere. Clean and secure with courteous staff and value for money. I will be back there on my next trip.
Maud C. Solo travelers France, January 15, 2014
good stay

centrally located and kind staff
6.7
The Hotel is well located (near small shopping, night street restaurant etc). Room are large but need maybe (fro some of them ) to be refresh especially bathroom.However, the hotel is clean and bed are confortable. The Staff is really friendly and helpful. This is a nice place to stay in the central part of Vientiane.
Chang C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2013
Pleasant

Garden, quietness, central
6.3
Centrally located with cheap restaurant outlet nearby and a convenient store around the corner of road.
Daniel B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
Comfortable and good location

Location, large rooms, helpful staff.
6.7
The room is large and the location is excellent, close to the activities in the main tourist area of Vientiane. Not expensive. However the air con in my room was not working properly. Building and fixtures are old, but clean. The garden area is nice and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sara H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Nice place

big spacious room, fast internet, nice garden
6.3
I had a strange experience because I was alone and some called me over and over on my hotel phone and hung up. I got quite scared. The hotel is very close to the downtown so I didn't feel very safe. I'm sure it's safe, but because I was alone I got very worried. When I informed the hotel staff, they told me to unplug my phone....which didn't make me feel any better. But other than that, I stayed for 3 nights in a HUGE room for a night. It was nice. Comfortable. Breakfast included. I liked it.
Kate F. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2013
Good hotel in central location

Great location and peaceful courtyard
8.3
Nice room overlooking courtyard with fish pond. Room had cable TV, fridge, water, a couple of lamps (great for reading), aircon, big windows overlooking courtyard. Bathroom had a bathtub! Shower hose was a little short though and I'm only 150cms tall. Helpful staff that were happy to point me in the right direction. Free computer with internet in the foyer is an added bonus, although the connection was not always reliable. Breakfast pretty good. I would stay here again.
Peck G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location

A lot of eateries around
8
Very convinient to travel around... A lot of eateries everywhere... Hotel is good too... Will come back here again... Another plus point is the breakfast... Has few selections (ala carte but good proportion)...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lao VientianeHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin roomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - RestaurantHotel Lao Vientiane - RestaurantHotel Lao Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - RestaurantHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - LobbyHotel Lao Vientiane - ReceptionHotel Lao Vientiane - SurroundingsHotel Lao Vientiane - LobbyHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07