Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lao

043/7 Ban Haisok, Hengboun Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 9013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Garden Hotel Lao Vientiane - Exterior Hotel Lao Vientiane - Lobby Hotel Lao Vientiane - Garden Hotel Lao Vientiane - Exterior Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed
Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Watanabe M. Solo travelers Japan, March 23, 2015
There are a lot of mosquitoes

breakfast. garden.location
5.3
The location is good. I arranged a bus to vangvieng and was saved. A floor was dirty in room.
Report this review
Sheau H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
terrible stay

Chinatown, city centre, shopping mall
3.3
Terrible stay , I made early checkout , dirty room , disappointed.
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
great location, satisfactory service and facilitie

location, location, location...
7.7
pleasant
Report this review
Sheau H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
disappointed stay

near to town center, located chinatown
3.3
felt very disappointed and made me decided to checkout from hotel 2 nights before my official checkout date. plugs in the room weren't worked at all, only the plug in bathroom available, not convenient. dust came out from air-conditional, stained on bed-linen, hear the noise from corridor when guests walk-by.
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
good street location and helpfull staff

location, old fashioned charm, good staff
8
The hotel is in a nice part of town. It seemed safe and short walking distance to other attractions. The hotel is old,(some fresh paint and new carpets would help) but it has some character, carved wood panels a bit colonial, i liked it. Rooms were a good size, comfortable and air conditioned, my room had a bath and neat bathroom. A huge courtyard garden with fish pond, breakfast was OK, I had the egg and bacon. The lady at reception was helpful, she had a good map for me and highlighted some places to visit, always a nice smile when i returned through out the day.
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
convenient

located close to necessary establishments, decent breakfast, quiet
6
pleasant
Report this review
Robin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, attentive staff, quiet
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Marjorie E. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2014
Twas great the male staff were friendly.

Overall the service was great aside from one female staff at the reception who was very grumpy and unfriendly. Male staff and the restaurangt staff are very friendly.
6.7
Twas not bad. Hotel is clean but the beddings need to be soaked with bleach. And I think it is quite expensive for the kind of room I got.
Report this review
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Good, helpful staff and close to everything.

Central location, good helpful staff and great value.
9.3
Great hotel and I recommend it to all travellers. Walking distance to everything and everywhere. Clean and secure with courteous staff and value for money. I will be back there on my next trip.
Report this review
Maud C. Solo travelers France, January 15, 2014
good stay

centrally located and kind staff
6.7
The Hotel is well located (near small shopping, night street restaurant etc). Room are large but need maybe (fro some of them ) to be refresh especially bathroom.However, the hotel is clean and bed are confortable. The Staff is really friendly and helpful. This is a nice place to stay in the central part of Vientiane.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lao VientianeHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard DoubleHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin roomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - LobbyHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01