My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1183 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1183)
Sort by:
Gavin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
real budget hotel

wifi, breakfast buffet, staff
5.7
It was okay. The great thing was that I was upgraded but the bathroom wasn't that clean.
Lye K. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Not an ideal hotel for families

Fast Internet services, nice bathroom with breakfast included
6
This is the first time I stayed in a Hong Kong Hotel with free breakfast. Nice toiletries, yes, but the shower area is too small for someone of large build, so one will have to open the door to the shower area and that might have led to some serious problems, like activating the smoke detector?? The stay was alright until the fire alarm activated TWO times in 4 days, one in the night time past 12 midnight. Can you imagine with a mother and a son, we had to make our way out to the ground level, to find that the escape door to the ground level was blocked (due to a renovation), in our sleeping clothes, without our shoes on...and it didn't happen once, but twice???? and in the end, it was just false alarms. Honestly, I will not stay in this hotel anymore with the oldies and young. Imagine you have someone with heart problem? It could have caused serious problem. All the staff could do was to say sorry and nothing else, and yes, my son received a small souveneir, but the harm was done..I feel that the hotel should refund me at least one night's room charges for that..
Vivien S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2013
confortable room, but far away from MTR (about 8m)

Great hotel room, provide shampoo, comb, brush, mini fridge, mineral water & etc
7.3
I love this hotel because it is value for money. Room is big, if compare to other hotels in hong kong. Provide a lot travel kits such as shampoo, body wash, brush, slipper & etc. Mattress is comfort, hotel room is clean & staff is friendly. Nearby is western market, and surrounding with restaurants and most of them are delicious. Convenience shops like 7-Eleven, souvenir shop & tram is within walking distance. Just a little dislike the location far away from MRT, and it is not so convenient for family who travel with younger child as little kid is not able to walk too far to reach MRT station.
Yan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, cozy, and provides all essentials

Comfortable bed, nice shower, fast internet
7.3
This hotel is great, not only it provides free simple breakfast...the bedroom is great. bathroom has all the required necessities and more.. The bed is very comfortable. Highly recommendable and I will stay again on my next trip to HK.
Dov W. Couples Israel, September 2, 2013
wonderfull!!

staff, room, brackfast
9.7
me and my hosbend spend 6 nights from ouer honeymoon at this hotel and it was definetly the most logsurios and pampering one. we were upgraded to a beautifull and spacious suit, free of charge. the staff is very nice and helpfull and the brackfast buffe is very satesfing.
Book S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Modern design hotel and superb servicce

staff, room and location
9
We booked 3 rooms ( 2 standard, 1 suite). The room is very modernly designed and well equipped with the basic amenities. The staff is very helpful and friendly. My family member was given a surprise cake and handmade card on her birthday. Really thoughtful. However, breakfast is quite basic with little selections, but we are fine with it. In terms of location, it is approx. 15 mins walk to sheung wan mtr station and the same distance to the ferry terminal to Macau. It is also located near to the tram stop at Western Market. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to others if you don't mind the walking the mtr station.
Teh E. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Average

Free Wifi, Convenient, Close to shops
7
decent room but the bed and bathroom is small. 2 min walking distance to the tram station which could lead you to the nearest MTR station. Few good Chinese Restaurants & Tim Sum nearby.
Robert M. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
comfortable central and convenient hotel

clean neat hotel in good location with polite attentive staff
9.3
Comfortable stay in nicely fitted out hotel in lively area of cheap restaurants. The staff were very polite, fast and efficient, and helpful.
John K. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
Great hotel centrally located with great staff

Location, Staff, Good starter breakfast
8.7
Staff were great and the the hotel was central for everything.
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, August 31, 2013
nice clean cimfortable room

friendly staff, clean room
7.3
upgraded biz suite, was spacious for single traveller but very comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08