or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Charlene A. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Nice and affordable hotel

Nice, clean and comfy rooms
9
To get to this hotel, you can take the airport express to Hong Kong Station and then hop on the free shuttle bus H1 to Ibis Hotel and walk from there. Location of the hotel is very convenient, about 10 mins walk from Sheung Wan MRT (exit A2). Was upgraded to the Business Suite on the 21st floor and the room was super clean and comfortable. The price is also very reasonable given the room size and other Hong Kong Hotels. Only downside is that shops around Shueng Wan area close early, so there is nothing much to see/ eat at night.
Kan C. Couples China, February 1, 2013
Great condition but small rooms

furniture
8.3
great service and condition, but small rooms. Book Hotel LBP Hong Kong online and save.
Restaurant Tip: great breakfast
Jessica E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
great hotel, modern and clean

modern and spacious
9.7
for the location, lbp had very spacious rooms with all the amenities one could ask for. it is about a 6 minute walk from the subway and 15 mins walk to central. the staff were young and spoke english very well. they were very considerate and allowed me to have a coffee and toast for breakfast even though i didn't pay for it. all in all the staff are there to help and please the client and the location and cleanliness of the hotel were great. couldn't ask for more.
Tracey Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
great price, great room

Great location
7.7
Lovely little 4th floor rooftop garden area and great little breakfast room. The shower amenities are nicer than average. I had a reservation for a king bed but I ended up with a double bed. I was disappointed when the woman at the front desk told me that is what is considered a king bed in Asia which is simply not true. I've slept in many king sied bed in Asia so I was a little let down by the lie and the size of the bed. The room was great and pretty decent size for Hong Kong. I would definitely stay here again.
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Very small and compact room

New hotel
7
Initially we thought that the room size was adequate for us,online pictures can be deceiving, the room is extremely small and they are hardly any space for us to move around and put all our luggage and stuffs we bought, however, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, this would be the only good thing that i can said about this hotel.
Chin L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
super clean, comfy and nicely designed rooms

clean, new, good view, not too far away from mtr station (7-10 mins walk)
9.3
very satisfied with my stay and will definitely be back again. my room was upgraded by the hotelier Carol who is very polite and gave me much information about what I wanted to know around the area. the room was super clean, comfy and it had a park view. breakfast was okay and i'm satisfied. there are many convenient shops downstairs and manning is just across the street. walk to the right direction after you come out from Sheung Wan MRT station (use exit A). the building is painted blue and you won't miss it from far (unless you're in a position where it was covered by other tall buildings) if you're going to lan kwai fong, this hotel is a good choice since Central station is 1 station away from Sheung Wan.
Jose L. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great interiors and excellent service

Room is very clean, space is optimized and there are only a few rooms per floor which makes it very quiet at night. Breakfast is a lot and the helpdesk is very helpful.
8.7
we arrived late in hk, but was simple to organize our late check-in with the front desk. when we came it, the room was ready and got a free upgrade, yay! the interiors was well designed and had comfy beds with enough soft pillows. there was also wifi in the room which is convenient for looking at places to go. the hotel is near stores and restaurants around. breakfast is also served until 10am, which is always refreshed regularly. also 5mins walk to mtr station and to macau ferry terminal. had a fun and confortable stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of restaurants nearby and also a small park you can go to just 1min walk from the hotel. There's a business district with shopping malls just up the street, but around 10mins walk already from the hotel.
Tshung W. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Overall its GREAT !

Nice interior, Well renovated, Well manages
8.7
It is enjoyable , tough its quite a bit of distance from the station its worth it . Afterall its still in HK island good for night life. Like to simple breakfast .
Julie S. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Great location fantastic service

New well appointed great location
9.7
The staff in particular were very helpful,it is a small place but in Hong Kong that standard. They made great use of space in rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Great Restarants close & shopping
Zairul A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Definitely would go again. Most helpful staffs!

Free upgrade, clean room, staffs were excellent
8.7
My wife, 4-year old daughter and I stayed here for one night only. Checked in on 21 January 2012 and checked out on the next day. We took a shuttle bus from Kwun Tong and went to Kowloon. From there we picked up a taxi straight to the hotel. When I first let the driver know about the hotel, he was lost a bit (we managed to prepare a slip of the hotel name in Chinese – thanks to the Dorsett Kwun Tong staff). But he managed to find it. It is about 15-20 minute-drive from Kowloon town centre to the hotel. We arrived an hour or so before noon and checked in smoothly since we had made payment earlier. There was a surprise – a free upgrade to a small apartment suite from a double bed room. Quite a good feeling knowing you are going back to a nice room after a whole day of travelling later. Staffs were friendly enough - somebody opened the doors for us and the porter offered to carry our bags to and fro the taxi, they got a taxi for us too when we were leaving. Check in was fast and we did not have to wait long for the elevator. Note: We needed to leave for Guangzhou the next day for a day trip – thus we needed to travel light. We asked the hotel for places where we can leave our luggage. They offered to keep it with no charge. They also sent our clothing for laundry with the same charge as normal laundry. POSITIVE: # spotless clean room # nice decor # clean shower & toilet # nice view # very helpful staffs # no necessary extra charge NEGATIVE; # location a bit far from nearest MTR (but a plenty of taxi even at 5.00am).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02