Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Hoi Y. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
A hidden gem in Sheung Wan

Location, easy transportation access, price and room size
7.3
i've enjoyed 2 nights stay at Hotel LBP's luxury twin room. It surprised me with the room size, it's relatively rare to find a spacious room in HK but Hotel LBP has it. The toilet has a spacious shower room too. The bed is comfy and they provide pillow selection service. Although i stayed on 4F, but the noise level is quite minimal, especially aft 10pm. The room is equipped with full set of amentities: such as hair dryer, shower gel etc and free coffee/tea & bottle water provided. Free hi-speed Wifi provided. The location is good, as it only 2 mins walk to Sunderland St tram stop, 10-15 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR & Shun Tak Ccenter. Lots of restaurants and char chan teng available, as well as Queens St Food Center and Lian Xiang Ju is around the corner. The hotel provides free breakfast but the selection of foods is quite little: breads, cereals, fruits, salads & hot drinks. The breakfast lounge is quite small & has limited seatings. Staffs are nice and friendly, feel free to ask them for info. The hotel also provides free luggage storage & tour bookings.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
convenient hotel

location & price
7.3
The LBP is located in Sheung Wan a short walk from the metro station.The nearest tram stop is not too far away. It's a new hotel with a certain attention to style both in the rooms and in the hotel in general. The price is reasonable considering Hong Kong prices. I found the room to be very small but with every convenience you could need in a room. The breakfast room is tiny as well so best to make it early! Reception is on the 4th floor. Generally this seems like the kind of hotel to stay in if you're into a certain sense of stylishness but personally I think the Ibis in Sheung Wan is a much better bet.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
Quiet hotel, friendly service

Accessible location, quiet and peaceful, tasty food
8
We appreciate the hotel for its quietness and peace. The hotel staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The room is maintained clean and fresh daily. The food varieties though limited are tasty and healthy.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel

On HK island, Clean, spacious, new.
9
Hotel LBP is a generally good hotel. The staff are courteous, the hotel is modern and clean (looks like a boutique style hotel that is now quite common in Bangkok) and best of all, there is, for a HK hotel room, a lot of space. A large room is nicely sectioned off into bedroom on one side, bathroom in the middle(glass walls with cloudy wallpaper so not transparant), and "living room" on the other side. Breakfast buffet is colourful (lots of fruit- possibly canned?) and have fruit, cereal, scones, pikelets, milk, orange juice, coffee and tea for beverages. Not as much variety as a larger hotel might have, but it's a nice and cosy eating room. The only down sides are- it's not easily recognisable first time you are there because reception is on level 4 of the Hollywood building, and it's a 10 minute walk from the train/MTR station.
Daniel U. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Inviting hotel with wonderful service

Excellent customer service
9.7
We arrived a bit early but they checked our bags so we could go exploring. They had a little plush santa for the children (one each) as we arrived on Christmas Day - nice touch. English wasn't a concern at all. We asked for assistance with destinations, transportation and restaurant recommendations - the staff went out of their way to help, printing maps, arranging taxi rides, describing walk routes to restaurants, etc. 5 min easy and entertaining walk to the MTR for access to around the city. Grocery store next door and many restaurants around. Rooms are modern and clean. Highly recommend!!
Amy K. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
Unique Hotel with Fantastic Team & Services

A Hotel which can gives you Homey Feel
9.3
I like Hotel LPB. I like the cleanliness and tidiness of the room. The room is spacious and fully equipped. The fantastic team is very helpful with great smiles. The Hotel gives me a very warm homey feel and I definitely will stay there again for my next visit.
Dai Y. Families with older children China, December 22, 2012
good

place good. clean. new. service very nice
8.3
good. clean. service are very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel no place for luanch and diner
Wai M. Families with young children Macau, December 22, 2012
Good location

Helpful staff
7.3
We were upgraded to Luxury King but the hotel itself is a commercial building converted to hotel rooms with the lobby on the fourth floor. The interior of the room is not very "hotel like". The good thing is the convenience of the location.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, December 19, 2012
Great location and nice not small room

warm welcoming stuff
9
i used to stay there when the rooms are avaible with reasonable price, it is clean neat hotel , with cooperative stuff, good breakfast and good access to transporation
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Value for Money and good location

Free Breakfast and near Ferry terminal
8.3
Got upgraded to a suite during our stay at Hotel LBP. Service was good and staff are friendly. The Bed was a bit too small for us (no king size bed only have queen). 8 min walk to Macau ferry terminal and to sheung wan MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05