Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1209 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1209)
Sort by:
Sultan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

good site and good internet connection
7.7
It's a good hotel and good room size, nice and kind staffs sure i will back again
Lulu M. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
Good location, good service.

good location
7.3
Nice and tidy room, good location and service. I just stay for one night, I reach the hotel in the evening and check out early morning, no much comments about the room. The room pretty small but I think majority hotel room in Hong Kong are small. Location is good, one station away from central station.
Terry T. Business travelers China, December 1, 2012
young hotel & friendly staff

comfortable, easy to find
8
Maybe the name is not familiar to taxi drivers, but the location is really easy to find. It does not look like a hotel from outside, but the room is not bad acctually. It's a choice for young travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a mini kithchen in suite room, great for those family travellers.
Mary E. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
Well presented hotel with helpful staff.

Accomodation included own private separate sitting room, everything was immaculate.
8.7
This accommodation satified my need for peace and quiet during a stop-over before a long haul flight, the only thing missing was a bathtub. Otherwise I was quite content. Breakfast was included, nice selection of food and drinks although the cafe area wasn't really big enough for many guests to sit at the same time. OK for a quick breakfast though. Reception staff were very helpful, when I explained I had a late flight after check-out I was allowed to use the Executive centre to relax and prepare myself for the journey. They also looked after my luggage for me until I was ready to go.
Kian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Personal touch in a simple setting

High speed internet access, location, excellent customer service
9.7
One would probably set their expectations low as they approach the entrance - it's essentially a commercial building located near where their former colonial masters first landed. The entrance from the street level is very typical of a HK commercial building with a directory of tenants displayed on the wall. My impression changed after being approached by the friendly foyer receptionists in white-and-black (not your typical security guards) who directed me to the hotel lobby at 4th floor. Check-in was a breeze at the tiny front office, and located next to the lobby is a small lounge area with an adjoining balcony (which looks more like a lavish office pantry) where breakfast is served daily. The breakfast spread is very limited, but it didn't bothered me too much - this is HK, and I would prefer to try out the Char Chaan Teng or Yum Cha places than to have breakfast at the hotel. Perhaps I should mention that hot drinks, soft drinks and snacks are made available on complimentary basis round-the-clock at the lounge area. Rooms are tiny, but that's typically HK. The tiny room is, however, tastefully decorated with a modern feel. Bed is comfortable enough. Shower is powerful. Washroom is slightly more spacious than what I've experienced in some other HK hotels. What I like most about this hotel is the amount of wi-fi access points that they have installed within the building. There is probably no blind spot, so you can stay connected and benefit from the high speed internet access that they provide for free. The only drawback is the fact that the building, including the 2 lifts, are shared between the hotel and some offices - at times, you may get cramped in the lift with trolley-pushing despatchers. Anyway, I thought it's negligable - this hotel is probably the choice of travellers who spent most of their time exploring the notalgic feel of Sheung Wan and the beauty of the rest of HK.
Restaurant Tip: Lin Heung Kui (on Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan) is located 2 minutes walk away from Hotel LBP. One can experience the old-style Yum Cha here...identical to well-publicised Lin Heung Lau (Wellington Street, Central). Even the deco and utensils are identical. No, Lun Heung Kui is not a branch of Lin Heung Lau. Yes, they're both related by family ties, but an unpleasant one from what I heard.
Glyndwr T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
New and unusual location

New room
7.3
The hotel is located on Queens Road West which is a short walk from central. Unusually this hotel is located in a commercial building which seems to have had some floors converted to hotel space. The room itself was newly fitted. Standard double bed, shower, plasma TV etc and a small basket of complimentary goodies. Staff were friendly. Only fault I could find was the aircon seemed very dry.
Sock C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2012
Hotel with a personal touch

Small but comfortable rooms; friendly staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at lbp hotel, which is a short walk to sheung wan mtr station. The staff are friendly and helpful while the room is comfortable albeit a tad tiny. Small touches like fresh decor and refreshing music in the breakfast area make the stay even more pleasant and homey.
Travel tip: Print location map as my taxi driver has difficulties finding the building
Bruford V. Groups South Africa, November 21, 2012
Small hotel - but BIG on comfort and service

Location, attitude of staff.
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of all public transport, a selection of eating venues and places of entertainment. At check-in we were up-graded to a "business suite" which we found to be adequately spacious, comfortable and equipped with all amenities that one would expect to find in this type of accommodation. All staff that we came into contact with, were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The only criticism would be the dining room, which was a little small for this type of hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a interesting ride on one of the old tram type buses that still run to some parts of the island.
Rhys C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Couldn't fault it

Rooms, staff and location!
8.3
Rooms were very modern and clean (they are small but that's just Hong Kong), the staff were very helpful and efficient and the hotel is very close to a train station. The building is big and blue so you can't miss it. Only downside is the lack of a restaurant in the hotel but there are heaps nearby
Hotel Feature Tip: The train system is fantastic so you may save some money by catching a train to the station rather than a taxi. With tolls the taxi cost around $330 HKD and the train was $120 HKD.
David W. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Location, Rooms, Service
9.3
I very much enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean, and very good for the price paid. Staff were attentive and helpful. The location is about a 10 minute walk from Sheung Wan station on the MTR, so it is in the middle of "old town" of Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08