or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Bruford V. Groups South Africa, November 21, 2012
Small hotel - but BIG on comfort and service

Location, attitude of staff.
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of all public transport, a selection of eating venues and places of entertainment. At check-in we were up-graded to a "business suite" which we found to be adequately spacious, comfortable and equipped with all amenities that one would expect to find in this type of accommodation. All staff that we came into contact with, were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The only criticism would be the dining room, which was a little small for this type of hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a interesting ride on one of the old tram type buses that still run to some parts of the island.
Rhys C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Couldn't fault it

Rooms, staff and location!
8.3
Rooms were very modern and clean (they are small but that's just Hong Kong), the staff were very helpful and efficient and the hotel is very close to a train station. The building is big and blue so you can't miss it. Only downside is the lack of a restaurant in the hotel but there are heaps nearby
Hotel Feature Tip: The train system is fantastic so you may save some money by catching a train to the station rather than a taxi. With tolls the taxi cost around $330 HKD and the train was $120 HKD.
David W. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Location, Rooms, Service
9.3
I very much enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean, and very good for the price paid. Staff were attentive and helpful. The location is about a 10 minute walk from Sheung Wan station on the MTR, so it is in the middle of "old town" of Hong Kong.
Lynn Y. Families with young children Canada, November 19, 2012
great service with reasonable priced suite rooms

great service
9
The service was great and all the staff were very friendly. We got free upgrades to a bigger room and hand-written cards and snacks in the room which were really thoughtful touches. It's a short walk to the MTR station, which was ok for us but not so easy for my parents. Taxi can be hard to find during rush hour though so be prepared to walk or leave early during those times.
Saranthorn S. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel but feels more like a service apartment

Great value in a boutique hotel
5.7
Room was great, very modern with bedroom plus lounge area and fab shower room. View from window was awesome. I received a free upgrade from Luxury King to Business Suite room. Free tea / coffee / soft drinks and snacks available at all times and the breakfast was very good too. Free wifi was useful. Only thing is it's far from the mtr stations we had to ride a cab everytime we leave and go to places. Its just that the hotel is far from the MTR station, but very close to the tram ride, about 3 minute walk down to the tram.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out the hotel and you can get on Hollywood road and have a nice walk to central. There's a nearby park on Hollywood Road and many food choices.
Anh D. Couples Vietnam, November 15, 2012
Good time in Hongkong

Fancy, elegant and comfortable
9.7
I arrived late due to getting lost in Sheungwan area. After checking in, the staff told me that they upgrade my room to business suite with free of charge. Hotel and rooms were nicely decorated with black and white pattern. The lobby was full of sunshine and fresh. Staff were more than friendly. I really enjoyed my stay at LBP
Mindaugas G. Couples Lithuania, November 14, 2012
Great value for money hotel in the central HK

Decent location, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast
9.3
Strongly recommend LBP for bunch of added values, such as great location, friendly stuff and good breakfast. Wifi available, worked without problems. 15 min walk to all Central places of interest, 5 min walk to nearest underground. Balanced choise being short of time and visiting HK for several days
Restaurant Tip: Best place to eat and hang out is Soho district, nearby the hotel
Susan C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel nice & clean small rooms

greatt for overnight stop over
9.7
we only stayed overnight found the room small but nice neat & clean
Hotel Feature Tip: has lovely breakfast provided
Hubert R. Couples Germany, November 10, 2012
very nice stay and value for money

ideal for sightseeing in HK
8.3
The boutique hotel is very good value for money when you plan to go to Hong Kong for sightseeing. It is not very much space in the rooms but modern equipped. Breakfast is ok and everybody should find something from the buffet even if the breakfast area is a little small. The peak and metro stations or bus stations are not far away so you can easily explore Hong Kong from here. If you maninly are for shopping the other side of the river may be better for you. We would definetely stay there again.
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Superb little hotel close to the fery terminal

Room size and facilities
8.3
This hotel ticks all the boxes. Breakfast is adequate but dont expect a big buffet selection.The lifts to all the floors can get a bit busy so you may have to wait a few minutes
Hotel Feature Tip: when you walk out of the hotel, cross the road and walk left for approx 50m and there is a very quick and cheap laundry shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05