or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Ma C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
Quiet hotel, friendly service

Accessible location, quiet and peaceful, tasty food
8
We appreciate the hotel for its quietness and peace. The hotel staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The room is maintained clean and fresh daily. The food varieties though limited are tasty and healthy.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel

On HK island, Clean, spacious, new.
9
Hotel LBP is a generally good hotel. The staff are courteous, the hotel is modern and clean (looks like a boutique style hotel that is now quite common in Bangkok) and best of all, there is, for a HK hotel room, a lot of space. A large room is nicely sectioned off into bedroom on one side, bathroom in the middle(glass walls with cloudy wallpaper so not transparant), and "living room" on the other side. Breakfast buffet is colourful (lots of fruit- possibly canned?) and have fruit, cereal, scones, pikelets, milk, orange juice, coffee and tea for beverages. Not as much variety as a larger hotel might have, but it's a nice and cosy eating room. The only down sides are- it's not easily recognisable first time you are there because reception is on level 4 of the Hollywood building, and it's a 10 minute walk from the train/MTR station.
Daniel U. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Inviting hotel with wonderful service

Excellent customer service
9.7
We arrived a bit early but they checked our bags so we could go exploring. They had a little plush santa for the children (one each) as we arrived on Christmas Day - nice touch. English wasn't a concern at all. We asked for assistance with destinations, transportation and restaurant recommendations - the staff went out of their way to help, printing maps, arranging taxi rides, describing walk routes to restaurants, etc. 5 min easy and entertaining walk to the MTR for access to around the city. Grocery store next door and many restaurants around. Rooms are modern and clean. Highly recommend!!
Amy K. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
Unique Hotel with Fantastic Team & Services

A Hotel which can gives you Homey Feel
9.3
I like Hotel LPB. I like the cleanliness and tidiness of the room. The room is spacious and fully equipped. The fantastic team is very helpful with great smiles. The Hotel gives me a very warm homey feel and I definitely will stay there again for my next visit.
Dai Y. Families with older children China, December 22, 2012
good

place good. clean. new. service very nice
8.3
good. clean. service are very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel no place for luanch and diner
Wai M. Families with young children Macau, December 22, 2012
Good location

Helpful staff
7.3
We were upgraded to Luxury King but the hotel itself is a commercial building converted to hotel rooms with the lobby on the fourth floor. The interior of the room is not very "hotel like". The good thing is the convenience of the location.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, December 19, 2012
Great location and nice not small room

warm welcoming stuff
9
i used to stay there when the rooms are avaible with reasonable price, it is clean neat hotel , with cooperative stuff, good breakfast and good access to transporation
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Value for Money and good location

Free Breakfast and near Ferry terminal
8.3
Got upgraded to a suite during our stay at Hotel LBP. Service was good and staff are friendly. The Bed was a bit too small for us (no king size bed only have queen). 8 min walk to Macau ferry terminal and to sheung wan MTR.
Jing-Ting C. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Friendly and personal service

Friendly staff and included breakfast
8
Staff at Hotel LBP are courteous and professional but above this, they offer personal touches that make your stay special. On arrival, in our room, there was a hand-written note of welcome, some cookies, candy canes, fruit and snacks. It made my husband and I feel welcome immediately. The included breakfast was great, including hot and cold food and a variety of food and drink. Despite not noticing the "staff only" sign to the kitchen (which is generally open), staff were very friendly and helpful. When we seated ourselves on the balcony, we were asked if we wanted a seat in the other room and they checked if we needed drinks as we had not yet gotten them. This attention to detail seemed lacking in other hotel stays we have had in Hong Kong. As advertised, snacks, including fresh fruit, and drinks, were available during the day. Staff were also accommodating when my husband asked to take a carton of milk (usually reserved for breakfast) instead of the soft drinks and juice on offer. The area is quiet, particularly at night but the hotel felt safe and secure. We arrived late and had to ring a bell to be let in. When they saw our luggage, they asked if we were checking in and checked our names off a list before swiping us up to reception in the lift. The hotel is convenient to the bars, restaurants and clubs of SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong (10-15 minutes easy walk) but is much quieter as the neighbouring buildings house mainly dried seafood stores. It is not close to the MTR but close to trams and a westbound bus stops pretty much in front of the hotel. There is also a supermarket next door and a laundromat across the road (though this seemed to take a long time to do washing - three or four days - so not convenient to a tourist).
Nicholas D. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Another perfect stay

Staff and rooms
10
Staff goes above and beyond even upgraded me to massive two room platinum suite no charge. 3rd time I stay here this year and it's my hk go to for a nice room at fair price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything's new! Enjoy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01