My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury King Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite living room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Function Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Terrace Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Deborah A. Families with older children Philippines, August 1, 2012
Modern Hotel

very close to tram ride, modern design
7.3
My daughter and I stayed at Hotel LBP last month and we enjoyed our stay at the sheungwan area. Hotel LBP upgraded our room to a business suite and we were very happy with the suite. It had complimentary water, coffee and even drinks for us to take. The hotel also offered complimentary breakfast which we enjoyed. We chose Hotel LBP at the sheungwan area because it is just located a few steps from my other daughter's condominium. Its just that the hotel is far from the MTR station, but very close to the tram ride, about 3 minute walk down to the tram.
Kate A. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Great stay in Hong Kong

Shower, bed, free snacks and drinks, location
8
Hotel LBP is a great place to stay in Hong Kong. I found the location to be great and really enjoyed Hong Kong Island. The hotel room was more spacious than I was expecting and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was amazing and the soaps/shampoos etc were of a very high quality. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you going for the day. The hotel also provides free snacks and drinks. The staff were friendly enough - helped when needed but did not go out of their way too much. I would definitely stay here again.
Sangmin J. Couples South Korea, July 30, 2012
A nice low-budget hotel

Light breakfast of good quality
8.7
Stayed here for the first night in Hongkong. As I was going to look around the island all day long, I chose here among the several low-budget hotels. The place was beyond my expectation with clean room, light breakfast, high security and nice location. Probably the best budget hotel in Hongkong.
Restaurant Tip: Go SOHO for lunch and dinner.
Chris S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Modern hotel, good breakfast

close to trains & buses etc
8
had a good stay, rooms clean, tidy and modern, a non smoking hotel.
Soon H. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great room and superb service

Service, great room
9
we stayed there for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience. we were being upgraded to the business suite which located in the 21st floor. room is big and new. service is definitely the plus point for this hotel. breakfast is simple but with great environment and great songs playing all time. 10 minutes walk from the nearest mrt station. overall, it was a great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please note that there is actually a tram station just behind the hotel, a merely 1 minute walk i will say. So you may opt for this transportation if you are travelling within the HK island area. Cheaper and nearer option. Only cost you HKD2.30.
Joao C. Couples Portugal, July 22, 2012
Excellent hotel with a very convenient location

Friendliest service + breakfast at open air terrace
9.7
New hotel just open about 1 year ago. People in reception are very nice and friendly. They make you feel home and can make many problems turn in convenient results. It has a fantastic location in the heart of HK - Sheung Wan an emerging posh & fancy district. Top of the pops is to have breakfast included which is served in a fantastic open air terrace.
Lei K. Couples Macau, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, reasonable price
6.7
The interior looks recently remodeled, and the room is quite comfortable and clean, except there is a weird smell. The price is quite reasonable and it's a convenient place with stores and MTR station nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful to provide travel information. Overall, I am satisfied with it at this pricing level in Hong Kong.
Daewook K. Families with older children South Korea, July 21, 2012
unkindly hotel
5.7
i heard that this hotel's step is very nice and they upgrade room well. So i booked. But they are not kindly and nice !!!
Hung B. Business travelers Canada, July 17, 2012
Great location but NO Concierge Service

Modern room, kitchen and sofa
5.7
Quite unknown hotel (taxi driver does not know name, though given the address), entrance door quite small, very understated... On our arrival, no help with our 4 pieces luggage. We have to lug our luggage ourselves...This is quite unusual for the price we pay. Staff quite inexperienced, cannot help with information when asked... For a single traveller, maybe it is OK. But we are a mature couple, we need help with luggage. Breakfast is expensive for what we get; we can have better local food at outside restaurants for a much cheaper price. Would not recommend this hotel unless as a last resort!
Prashant C. Couples India, July 16, 2012
Great Location, very clean but small rooms

Location was good, rooms were new with all facilities, very clean
8.3
The stay was good.. Connectivity to all places is decent.. we enjoyed the LKF beer and music fest which was very nice and it was so close to the hotel.. Service was quick and very helpful people.. but the room size is on a smaller side as well as breakfast options for a vegetarian guy are less..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury KingHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite living roomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Function RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Terrace GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08