or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Not the smallest room in HKG

Close to everything in Central, nice toiletries provided, nice rain showerhead, young friendly staff with good English
7.7
having stayed at another hotel in hkg a few weeks prior, this hotel room was twice as large for only about more (well worth it). the location was a short walk from the heart of central, with several bakeries, restaurants, and bars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About a 10-15 minute walk to the Hong Kong station (airport line) without much hill as can be the case with other hotels.
Ronald V. Couples Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Hotel & room are fine, location too off Central

Room not big, but OK. Great: complimentary sodas, sweets, coffee tea at reception
7.3
We enjoyed the hotel for our stay, but it is too far to walk to/from Central
Ronny G. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2012
a very nice hotel with a great service!!!!

The rooms is very comfortable, love the breakfast area (specially the outdoor). Location wise very good, only 10min walk to the sheung wan MTR and you can walk to the famous brisket noodle in gough street :)
8.3
We really enjoy our stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpfull. They even upgraded our room!!!! Next time we are in hk definitely will book this hotel again..
Iman M. Couples India, December 8, 2012
Nice Location, Good Staff

Location
9.3
LBP is a nice little hotel with good service. The staff is pretty helpful! and yes we also got upgraded to a suit as a lot of others. The size of the suit was quite small for a 'suit' but adequate and quite comfortable. The rooms are very clean with nice n simple decor. You will get what you need! The breakfast spread isnt great.. as there is only one choice of eggs - boiled. This has scope for improvement. The hotel's location is pretty good, being close to Ferry Terminal and Central. Use MTR, its quite efficient and fast. Would recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus is a good way to cover the recommended places to see.
Yumi C. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly hotel staff and nice amenities
7.7
We were surprised by the hotel staff upon check-in when being told that they had upgraded our room from Luxury King to Business Suite and she allowed us to check-in at 10 am. Drinks (soft drinks, juices, coffee and tea), snacks and fruits are provided on complimentary basis at the lounge area and free Wifi is provided at every floor. The hotel room is nicely designed and comes with many amenities (e.g. hair dryer, bar fridge, DVD player, washing basin etc). However the bed is a bit small, especially the bathroom. You can't turn freely when you shower as you might bang on the wall or the glass door. The lounge area is too small that it can't accommodate most of the hotel guests and so some of us had to eat our breakfast in the meeting room. The location of the hotel is about 15 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR and also a bit off from most of the tourist attraction places. You can ask the hotel staff for some travel tips and they are very willing to help. If you are not heading straight to airport upon check-out, they can also help to keep your luggage at the lobby.
Choon S. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean with reasonable price
7.3
Room is spacious with nice amenities. I have a pleasant stay at LBP hotel. Overall is good. Nothing to complain.
Meng-Kuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
Delightful snack treats and free internet use

Well managed hotel; staff are knowledgeable and helpful
8.3
Delightful surprise as hotel guests can take an apple or a packet of chips as snacks at any time. Breakfast spread is decent but would be nice if the hotel could vary the breakfast items a little for variety. MTR station is quite a walk away (about 12 mins) to Exit A2. Airport Bus A11 stops at HK-Macau Terminal and if you have a suitcase to lug, you need to change to Bus 4 from that terminal and it drops you right in front of hotel if you know which bus stop to disembark at.
Restaurant Tip: There's a dark-sauce duck restaurant about 2 blocks away from hotel with a one-star Michelin rating. It usually has one lonely solo duck hanging behind the glass panel. Try the bitter gourd soup - sells out fast.
Sultan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

good site and good internet connection
7.7
It's a good hotel and good room size, nice and kind staffs sure i will back again
Lulu M. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
Good location, good service.

good location
7.3
Nice and tidy room, good location and service. I just stay for one night, I reach the hotel in the evening and check out early morning, no much comments about the room. The room pretty small but I think majority hotel room in Hong Kong are small. Location is good, one station away from central station.
Terry T. Business travelers China, December 1, 2012
young hotel & friendly staff

comfortable, easy to find
8
Maybe the name is not familiar to taxi drivers, but the location is really easy to find. It does not look like a hotel from outside, but the room is not bad acctually. It's a choice for young travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a mini kithchen in suite room, great for those family travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06