or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Business Suite Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Double Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury Twin Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose Room
Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Garden Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Reception Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast Included Hotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Kelly C. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Staff helpfulness, value for money, breakfast
9.7
I booked this hotel based on the reviews of others but not entirely believing that it would be as good as professed. We stayed in a business suite with an extra bed for our 10 year old. Whilst the extra bed rendered the lounge unusable we were prepared for this and there was an extra TV in the bedroom for Mum/Dad quiet time. Breakfast was just right, providing us with a good start to every day and an all important coffee. We enjoyed one dinner at the newly opened Gees which was at a high standard and catered to a food intolerance, we choose to eat somewhere different each night. Every staff member was very helpful, and all three of us rather enjoyed our stay with Hotel LBP.
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2014
easy to go everywhere

location, room size, nice tidy
8
Dennis W. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Quality and comfort

Luxury room, security, quality of fittings.
9.7
Enjoyable. Taxi drivers had difficulty in finding this hotel. Easy walk to hotel from Star Ferry. Breakfast excellent. Staff excellent.
Rosa L. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Good location - small rooms

Convenient location to Central, minimalist clean, 24 hrs snacks.drinks in lobby
7
We had a pleasant 3 days stay. The room was cramped and we requested a larger room after the first night- we were given a slightly larger one for "family" vs couple - which means that there is room for an additional single bed. We were given the family room and permitted to switch at no additional cost.
Andrea R. Couples Chile, September 23, 2014
nothing special

location, clean, near the metro
7
nice & friendly
Seok Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2014
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff

Clean room, less than10 mins to airport shuttle bus-stop, friendly staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at LBP
Roy H. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
nice hotel

lcoation is closer to MTR and some other places.
9.7
It was great exploring the city of hong kong i love their transportation confusing at first but if you plan to go for the first timer please study the transportation system. This is for my own point of view I mean u can take a cab but boring no thrill at all but be careful of taxi driver they will rip you off if they know your new in town. some of it not every taxi driver. they charge 22.00 HK DOLLAR as for staring rate then 1.50 for every 2 kilometers if I'm not mistaken. Base on my experience when i get there this taxi driver charge 40.00 bucks for a 5 mins drive down to my hotel which is really closer to MTR but it was raining and no time to look for a map so i took this taxi. then the last one he charge me 38.00 dollar but the rate showed 30.00 something and he told me why he charge 38.00 bucks because i have a luggage. and by the way use OCTOPUS CARD TO GO AROUND if you plan to take a bus or train, and you can use that card buying stuff even at starbucks and 7 eleven. the hotel is CLOSER from train station .5 MINS WALK from MTR. STATION SHEUNG WANG STATION EXIT A and from there just walk towards queens road west .For my last word i will going back to HONG KONG to explore more .
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Pleasing Stay at LBP Hotel

Room comfort, Staff performance, Location
8.7
Hotel LBP is located along Queen's Rd West, just a short 5-10 minute stroll from Sheung Wan MRT & Central District. Booked hotel at discounted price for 1 night, so no complaints here. Room was exceptionally clean, staff were very friendly and even accommodated early check-in/late check-out requests. For those wishing to stay only several nights at the most, Hotel LBP is definitely recommended. Room was actually larger than anticipated. Keep up the good work Hotel LBP!
Patrick L. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
Great value for money

Location, Clean & Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
8
Good location in Sheung Wan, around the corner from the ibis HK Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, good housekeeping. Small but OK bathroom. Bed is fine but the duvet is too small for 2 people sleeping on the same bed - it doesn't drape over the sides or the foot of the bed. Breakfast is adequate. Nice and fast wifi (inclusive), and free local calls. Overall, I'm quite happy with this hotel and will not hesitate to stay there again.
Sen Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2014
Comfy Hotel

Room size, cleanliness and hotel amenities
8
Nice cosy hotel, room size considered big and clean by hk standard. Wifi speed is fast. Some touristy attractions are within walking distance. Travelling with kid in pram, not very convenient as Sheung Wan MTR has no downward escalator or lift to ground. Nevertheless, will consider to stay again when next visit to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SUiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury DoubleHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Purpose RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel LBP Hong Kong - InteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Breakfast IncludedHotel LBP Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hotel LBP, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02