Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
93 reviews

794 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (93)
Sort by:
Vlad Z. Families with older children United States of America, January 16, 2016
Great affordable hotel

Location, condition, staff
9.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, everything (toiletries, robes, slippers, extra blanket) provided. Excellent plumbing fixtures, very modern. Breakfast is sufficient. Location is great: about 5 minutes from the MTR and two stops from main attractions, as well as the Airport Express link.
Report this review
Kiet T. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2015
Nice stay

Clean, service, location
8.7
Had a wonderful short stay, nice staff, would come back, would recommend to family and friends. No issues with room!
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Comfortable, clean.

Clean. Wide room in hk. Gd facilities.
8.7
Comfortable room, very clean. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is like b&b style, simple, not many choices but still acceptable. If have more variety choices then is perfect. Dinner is very delicious and lovely. Services is very good. Will consider for next visit.
Report this review
Sophia S. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2015
Pleasant Surprise

Location, Room standard, staff
9.3
We booked 2 business suites as we were aware that room sizes in Hong Kong can be small and were pleasantly surprised. The location was walking distance to the MTR, walking distance to my relatives's apartment and close to cafes and restaurants, so all in all a perfect location for 2 adults and 2 older independent teenagers. Not to mention that in comparison to other hotels, these rooms were excellent value and because the hotel is reasonably new, not yet run down or in need of refurbishment. We would most definitely choose to stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Gary T. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2015
A

A
8.3
A
Report this review
Boeun H. Families with older children South Korea, July 20, 2015
Great Stay

Breakfast, spacious room, kind staff
9.3
We stayed at the Hotel LBP for two nights and three days. Overall, we couldn't be more satisfied with the room condition and services of the hotel. We got a free upgrade from business suite to platinum suite, so it was more than enough room for us to stay. Plus, meals they offer for breakfast was much better than we were expecting. Every staff was nice and professional. Though it is about ten minutes of walk from the Sheung Wan station, it wasn't at all bad. Glad we could stay at this hotel. We'd definitely stay here again if we visit Hong Kong later.
Report this review
Conrad D. Families with older children Australia, May 4, 2015
A great location

Location room configuration & cleanliness
9.7
Fantastic - from the first moment we felt at home. The room configuration was perfect for parents and a teenager. What a great bathroom! Friendly staff and a great location near the uber cool "Hollywood Street"! 😀😀😀
Report this review
Yan Y. Families with older children New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Ok

Ok
8
Report this review
Malcolm B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Lovely

Nice large room. Nice staff. Good location
7.7
Really nice experience
Report this review
Richard O. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2015
big and comfortable room

the best thing for this hotel was big room with reasonable price and its clean
7.7
it a great stay with them, below the hotel have lot of shops and restaurant, the only disadvantage was abit distance to train station. better take cab to the hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1737 reviews Next page
Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Function RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02