Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
151 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (151)
Sort by:
Easther D. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay :)

Good location, Superb customer service, Value for money
8.3
Convenient location if you plan to travel around HK by train as the nearest station is just 3 to 5 minutes away on foot. The rooms are a bit small but they are well-appointed, clean, and functional. Toiletries and towels were complete and were of high quality. We really enjoyed the amenities such as the common pantry and entertainment room with massage chairs - things that we looked forward to after a long day outside. We found the staff to be approachable, friendly, polite, and well-trained in dealing with people. We also felt that they genuinely cared for their guests' well-being: They were patient in explaining the check-in procedures and providing information for their guests' specific travel needs. Extra blankets were provided during winter season even without us requesting for it. Even after we checked out, one of their staff brought drinking water to help me clear my throat after noticing me cough. It is not a luxury hotel but they really made us feel at home and that they were really happy to help us out. We are looking forward to staying here again and would absolutely recommend this hotel for first time travellers to HK looking for the best value for money accommodations.
Report this review
Ai K. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2015
Wonderful stay

Room is great, breakfast is nice, & walking distance to MTR
8.7
Fantastic stay. Def value for money. The breakfast is simple but nice. & the staff were great. Apart from the toilet being a bit small, there's nothing else that I can pin point.
Report this review
David M. Groups Australia, November 19, 2015
Great hotel in great location

Room comfort, location and staff performance
10
Great return stay to this well located hotel. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Report this review
Tomomi S. Groups Japan, September 23, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable

Close to posh area (SOHO and Good Bars)
7.7
Report this review
Freddy L. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
Decent Hotel at affordable price

Price, Location and Quality
7.7
LBP is a solid hotel. The location is not exactly prime, being in between two MTR stations, but luckily it is a short walk away from the tram stop. It is actually more convenient to walk to Sai Ying Pun MTR station to the west instead of Sheung Wan in the east- just follow the road west from the hotel up the curve and you will reach exit A of Sai Ying Pun and then its a longish walk via the underground passage to the station proper. The breakfast at Gees, is decent but gets boring soon after a few days. There are alot of good food options nearby. Dim Sum place Lian Xiang Ju is just a short walk north of the hotel and across the street is Queen Str cooked food centre. My personal pick is claypot rice at Kwan Kee which is just north of Sai Ying Pun Mtr. Overall, good value and environment and convenient location. Will consider this hotel the next time i drop by.
Report this review
Caroline R. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
clean

location is ok.. free breakfast
8
Report this review
Kin Y. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Very pleased and will stay again.

Location, Staff, Quietness
9.7
I traveled with a friend and we shared a room. We were very pleased with our stay. It was our first time in Hong Kong and we did a lot of walking in the day. The quietness and comfort of the hotel room really help us rest well. The breakfast is very delicious too. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2014
Quality hotel on a budget price

Cleanliness, great amenities, price and staff that let u stay in the audio visula room with massage chairs before your flight even after ccheckout. Free snacks and coffee in the lobby.
10
Excellent, and they were very kind to our group!
Report this review
Ana A. Groups Macau, October 26, 2014
hk weekend

location, quiet, shower
7
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2014
HELPFUL FRONTDESK AND CLEAN HOTEL

THE RECEPTION STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN
7.7
THIS HOTEL IS VALUE FOR MONEY. THE FRONTDESK ARE VERY HELPFUL AND RESPOND TO YOUR QUERY TO THE BEST OF THEIR KNOWLEDGE. THE RECEPTION AREA HAS MASSAGE CHAIR AND SOME LIGHT SNACK AND DRINKS FOR YOU TO SIT AROUND AND RELAX WHICH IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR OUR GROUP OF 7.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1734 reviews Next page
Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Function RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04