Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LBP

Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1815 reviews

817 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Byung G. Solo travelers South Korea, April 28, 2016
Good
4.7
Just good
Report this review
Cristina E. Couples Romania, April 27, 2016
Don't recomand this hotel
3
The rooms are extremly small!!! I know that in HK hotels have small rooms but this was to small!!! We had 2 luggage with us and when we opened it we didn'd had any space to pass. Also, in the room was so much umidity that the bathroom mirrror never got dry in 3 days. Breakfast was very poor. Never come back again!
Report this review
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2016
Super friendly staff and good location
5
Staff were lovely - cheerful and accommodating, definitely the hotel's best asset. Also really liked the lounge, where you could relax with a complimentary drink and use the wifi with some chilled out jazz music playing in the background. The room was fairly standard, not outstanding but quite adequate. The carpet in my room was a little worse for wear, with some very unsightly stains and pretty worn out. Replacing that would probably transform things dramatically. Also kind of a weird concept having to go up a couple of steps to the bathroom - felt a bit unsafe as one step too far backwards from the basin and you might find yourself tumbling. Nonetheless, I would return to this hotel as it was reasonable value for Hong Kong, pretty well located and all non-smoking.
Report this review
Alit R. Families with older children Indonesia, April 24, 2016
impressive
5.7
thanks, God, we chose LBP Hotel during my trip in HK. we got spacious room, clean, with mini kitchen (we booked Business Suite).
Report this review
Ellynora N. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
Fab location and staff, complimentary coffee/tea a
6
The LBP hotel is in a tall blue commercial building with the reception on the 4th floor. Next to the reception you will find a communal lobby with seating area and access to a small terrace. The lobby has a kitchenette where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee, tea, softdrinks/water from the fridge, muffins, m&ms. It also has a microwave. We stayed in room 302 on the 3rd floor which is tagged as luxury as it is a family room with space for 3 people. The room has a shower and toilet, hair dryer, safe, fridge, kettle, a tv and wifi. At checkin you will be given a wifi passport and the connectivity has been very good throughout. They will also give you a dinner voucher for 1 person at Gees, but we chose not to use it because we wanted to gorge on local cuisine. Beds - Some guests have mentioned hard beds. Back at home we have the firmest mattress we could find in the UK, so when we came to stay at the LBP we found that we actually like even firmer mattresses! I think we may have to replace ours when we get back. What are the LBP mattresses like, well, think 'futon' and you get close. If you like sleeping on a futon, you will be fine! Breakfast - was served at Gees on the first floor but to get there you had to go down to the groundfloor and then walk through Gees bar and then up one floor. You can choose from a menu of 4 set dishes (see pic) and set C seemed to change occasionally. One day set C was a platter of dimsum and the other it was a bowl of ramen soup. You help yourself to coffee, tea, juice, toast and a selection of fresh fruit. Yoghurt was also available on the chef's counter in an ice bucket. Overall, breakfast was a western affair with one dish providing a nod to the asian palate. Location - great location. The hotel is between two mtr stations and although Sai Ying Pun was closer (4min walk), we always chose Sheung Wan (8min walk) mtr and stopped for food/drinks etc. The nearest tram stop is only 2mins walk via Queen street. We loved the lo
Report this review
Zhan Y. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2016
Near To MTR
6
Stayed just one night at the hotel before heading to Macau. Hotel is located near to the pier to Macau. Taxi ride was around 10 mins. Sai Ying Pun MTR station is just a 4 mins walk from the hotel. Nearest Exit is A1. The breakfast that we had at the hotel was simple and nice. Did not had much time to walk around that area.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2016
Great location and facilities
6.3
Easy to locate and staff easy to deal with. Great common area with complimentary tea/coffee/water/soft drinks, fruit and snacks. Great wifi connection in rooms too.
Report this review
Herbert V. Families with older children Austria, April 11, 2016
very nice location in bustling Hong Kong!
6.7
Airport Connection Bus Stop just 100m away.
Report this review
Jason P. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
Great value for money in Sheung Wan
6
Only complaint is that when 2 people are staying in the room it would be nice to get a dinner for 2 persons instead of only 1 person. Otherwise very pleasant stay
Report this review
Jieun W. Solo travelers South Korea, March 28, 2016
good service, but hard to find if it's your first
5
Room condition was great! Staffs and Breakfast was nice! But location was that much convenient. Take tram or Bus (#101, 104 from Central and off at Queen's garden), then you can easily find it!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 817 reviews Next page
Hotel LBP Hong KongHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Business SuiteHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury TwinHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Luxury RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - Gees Restaurant & BarHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - AmenitiesHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - Mini TheatreHotel LBP Hong Kong - 4th Floor - Roof GardenHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Multi-Function RoomHotel LBP Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01