Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Le Canal

48 avenue de flandre, 19. Buttes-Chaumont, Paris, France 75019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Guest Room Hotel Le Canal Paris - Bathroom Hotel Le Canal Paris - Bathroom Hotel Le Canal Paris - Bathroom Hotel Le Canal Paris - Bathroom Hotel Le Canal Paris - Restaurant Hotel Le Canal Paris - Interior
Hotel Le Canal Paris - Interior Hotel Le Canal Paris - Exterior Hotel Le Canal Paris - View
Area: 19. Buttes-Chaumont Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Rob H. Business travelers Netherlands, September 20, 2013
Comfortable and standard quality

Location nice surrounding, frindly staff, car park available
7.3
Nice stay for my businees meeting; close to metro and quiet during the night
Rob H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 25, 2013
Nice personel but very simple comfort

the canal was very nearby
6
good sleep that was all. Comfort was very simple.
Editha A. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
Great location but small tooms

location
6
The hotel room was quite small, the provisions not complete, the alleys were too small that you bump into each other when you pass, but the location was great. Entrance to metro station was just a block away, and exit from the metro was right at the door of the hotel. Most of the reception staff esp. the males, were not too fluent in English, actually had difficulty understanding and speaking, but the ladies were better. Nearby restaurants and shops were a big help and convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just take the hop on hop off bus and you'll see the places that matter
Junghee S. Couples South Korea, December 19, 2012
Don't stay at this hotel to avoid a nightmare!

a new elevator
2
It was a nightmare and one of the worst choices I have ever made in my life. Please be advised not to stay here. I don't understand those who wrote somewhat positive feed backs. They must be college students or prisoner who might too get used to living as in the tiny and cramp as prison cells or dormitory room. My experiences. 1. the picture on the site is not truthful to reality, highly disguised by focusing small portion of whole scene as their design concept as "Cinema Hotel" Don't be fooled! 2. Furniture was taken apart from the wall so that I got bruised. 3. TV remote control didn't work. 4. Receptionist was smoking at the gate chatting with a lady 5. Breakfast wasn't ready on time due to a late show-up of the staff preparing food. 6. Thus, since I was the first at the restaurant, I had a chance to turn on the light and take a look inside of fridge, where I found boiled eggs, milk, beverages in jars waiting for being served on that day, once servered one the day before.
Mark B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Very small rooms, good for over night

Hotel had a lift
5.7
only stayed the one night in this hotel but wouldn't recommend staying longer, was quite expensive for one night as well. the rooms were tiny and not located very close to the city (about 10 mins by cab). the best part of the hotel was that it had a lift, was worried we'd have to climb the crazy staircase!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay closer to town than this. We stayed near Notre Dame which was very very central to everything, worth the extra money to stay closer to attractions.
Chau W. Couples China, May 24, 2012
Hotel Le Canal

very nice and polite staff; convenient location
8
the room is very tide and clean. staff are very helpful. the only drawback is the room is a bit small!
Shopping Tip: a big supermarket called casino is nearby. very good!
Chau W. Groups China, May 24, 2012
Decent hotel

polite staff, have internet service at lobby, tidy and clean
8.3
I stayed there with my parents for 2 days. The experience is very good and they like the hotel too. We found the staff there very kind, helpful and polite. When we checked in, they told us very clearly about the room and the breakfast they provide in the morning. When we ask them questions, they told us patiently with smiles.
Restaurant Tip: There is a McDonald next to a big supermarket. Very convenient!
Gladys, K. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2012
Close to Riquet metro station

Close to metro station (1 block walk). Fairly good priced.
8
Pros:a minute walk to the Riquet metro station. Easy access to city center or main train stations in 15-20 minutes. Breakfast was ok. Staff are very friendly, and they speak good english. Cons: The water for the shower was cold at times. The room was very small. Barely enough room to open a large sized suitcase. The walls are very thin so you hear a lot of noises - I heard my neighbor snoring...
Shopping Tip: Little grocery store next to hotel - good to buy water/coke from there... fruits are quite fresh as well.
Rohaizad M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Good value and Metro location

Near to Metro station
6.7
The hotel offers good value accomodation. The hotel is very near to Metro location, Rique stop. However, the surrounding doesn't feel like a true Paris. Many immigrants live around the area. It is safe and many convenient stores to get supplies. A pastry shop next door is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 beds rooms are available at the hotel. Convenient if you're traveling with children.
Ming H. Couples Taiwan, April 20, 2012
Good location and service, though room is small

close metro
8.3
Good location and service, though room is small.Very close metro, so it is convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Metro

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Le Canal Paris - ExteriorHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - Guest RoomHotel Le Canal Paris - BathroomHotel Le Canal Paris - BathroomHotel Le Canal Paris - BathroomHotel Le Canal Paris - BathroomHotel Le Canal Paris - RestaurantHotel Le Canal Paris - InteriorHotel Le Canal Paris - InteriorHotel Le Canal Paris - ExteriorHotel Le Canal Paris - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04