Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 25 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 702 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Karen from Australia
Families with older children
Not the suite we booked
The staff were lovely and the hotel very charming
The room we booked and paid for , which was to be the executive suite,didn't match the description on the web or booking site. While the room we had was very nice, it wasn't overlooking a ...
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Suteecha B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location, good service,lovely hotel
location
very nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed and bath room, good location
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Sally J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cute Boutique Hotel that had Trendy Elements
English speaking and really helpful desk staff
I had a great short stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant attached was good- trendy elements in the presentation. The rooms had been redecorated and were very nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Smaak from Belgium
Couples
Wonderful hotel and friendly stuff.
Everything. From the friendly stuff, who you can see that just enjoys to serve the customers, to the room, the wonderful location, quite yet central with many restaurants and cafes near by.
I liked everything.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Ali from France
Couples
Don't hesitate! Just confrom ur...
We use to stay n 4 to 5 star hotel without useing the facility! but this time we were recommended to try this hotel ! The Front office at the reception Mr.Tomas and the team are pro . Good attitude...
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Alex M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Pretty good all around
nice staff, reasonable prices, good location
I stayed in late december when Paris was pretty full up. On the whole it was a nice boutique style hotel with many plus points; location is good for international transport links and close to some nice little eating/drinking places on the canal, the staff were super-nice and helpful. Only a couple of cons: no minibar nd no elevator (which is a pain if you are on the 3rd floor as i was). I'd say stay away if you are no able bodied. Also the walls seemed a bit thin - I could hear every word spoken in the room next door. All around: pretty good across the board
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Soh K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Hotel & Friendly Staff
It's near train station; a more quiet but safe place.
Our needs are met. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Check in & Check out are efficient.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Steve from New Zealand
Families with older children
Great place with a fantastic...
The location is great, the staff so nice , helpful and friendly . Rooms are really stylish.
Often left waiting for ages if the front desk is left unattended. They seem to only have one person working at a time.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Margaret from South Africa
Families with young children
A lovely hotel, with amazing...
A lovely suite for 4 people, comfortable and a nice breakfast. Easy to get into the centre of Paris on metro.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Matthew S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Refurbished modern hotel in good area
Modern rooms, with quality beds and furnishing, quiet with great burger in the restaurant
above average hotel near gare du nord and l'est. recently refurbished rooms, good bathrooms and very quiet. i would definitely recommend. good restaurant and staff too.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dharana M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location, small room, no elevator
Nice service, good price, nice design & decoration
Really enjoy staying at this hotel. The people are friendly, the services are good. Close to train station , bus stop, and metro subway Not very far from city center
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Anonymous from Turkey
Couples
Short comfortable stay in a...
Friendly staff, good location, free upgrade!
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Chicago from United States
Families with older children
Lovely modern hotel with extremely...
The staff was excellent. Everyone was so helpful and so nice. Also the food in the restaurant was very good.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Nai-yen W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Friend , good designed hotel
near st Martin cannal
Hotel worker is friendly and help us to carry big luggages to our room. Surprisingly, the hotel is well-designed. The facillities your need are all included in not spacial room.The room is clean, look new,no odd smells like ordinary paris-style small hotels.The breakfast is fair and somewhat expensive (15 euro/person). Saint Martin cannal is just next to hotel (one minute slow walk) . Some good restaurants, shops are at this area.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arnaud F. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel. Brand new and well located
Next to Canal St Martin. Great Decoration
We spent a couple of nights at the Robinet d'Or. Great surprise to discover this brand new hotel with decorated with taste next to Canal St Martin. Staff has been very nice. Definitely a place where you should stay if you want to be in the Xth district, next to the Canal and lively places!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Frida from Sweden
Couples
Absolutely perfect!
Wonderful hotel, convenient location, cute restaurant and friendly staff. A hotel with "the little extra".
Reviewed September 03, 2015

She_lives_to_travel from France
Couples
Bright and cheerful hotel along...
The bathroom was huge and amazing. It was great to have a coffee machine (a real machine!) in the room as opposed to instant coffee or nothing. Staff were very friendly. The hotel having access to a ...
Unlike other reviewers, I didn't get a super strong signal on the WiFi. The hotel is a bright spot in an otherwise borderline neighborhood with a 10 minute walk to good cafes and restaurants. Very...
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Sheridan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel, although it didn't have a lift.
Nice Room, very new.
lovely hotel and good size room for paris. the room was fairly quiet but in an older area of paris, not too bad though and close to 2 of the main stations. hotel restaurant was very nice and the staff at the hotel and restaurant were very helpful. room was nice and new.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rodeliza C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent rooms with excellent service
very new and modern hotel.
Hotel was as expected. New and modern with very cool interiors. Its alot more spacious than some of the other hotels we've stayed in Paris. We will definitely stay with this hotel again.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Maya from Israel
Families with young children
Great hotel
The staff were super nice. The big room. Clean and well designed. Great restaurant. Close to metro.
The location is not so amazing.
Reviewed August 30, 2015