Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Le Roi

2206, Raj Guru Road, Desh Bandu Gupta Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
333 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Kirsty L. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean andModern
8.7
rooms were very clean and modern with cable tv, comfortable bed and toiletries and even tea and coffee making facilities and a safe in the room which we've not seen elsewhere in india. staff were mostly friendly and helpful when we thought we'd lost a wallet in the hotel. room service was nice food and good value. the 'business centre' in the lobby has internet and printing facilities. the only negatives were we were unable to make calls from the hotel phone to anywhere outside dehli (even apparently from reception which i find hard to understand) and the road the hotel is located on is in particularly bad repair, getting very muddy when it rains. otherwise location is good, only a couple of minutes walk to the main bazaar. you could hear some traffic/street noise from the room but as everywhere closes early this isn't much of a problem, if you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room at the back.
Report this review
Kirsty L. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean and Modern
8.7
rooms were very clean and modern with cable tv, comfortable bed and toiletries and even tea and coffee making facilities and a safe in the room which we've not seen elsewhere in india. staff were mostly friendly and helpful when we thought we'd lost a wallet in the hotel. room service was nice food and good value. the 'business centre' in the lobby has internet and printing facilities. the only negatives were we were unable to make calls from the hotel phone to anywhere outside dehli (even apparently from reception which i find hard to understand) and the road the hotel is located on is in particularly bad repair, getting very muddy when it rains. otherwise location is good, only a couple of minutes walk to the main bazaar. you could hear some traffic/street noise from the room but as everywhere closes early this isn't much of a problem, if you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room at the back.
Report this review
Kirsty L. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Very Clean
8.7
rooms were very clean and modern with cable tv, comfortable bed and toiletries and even tea and coffee making facilities and a safe in the room which we've not seen elsewhere in india. staff were mostly friendly and helpful when we thought we'd lost a wallet in the hotel. room service was nice food and good value. the 'business centre' in the lobby has internet and printing facilities. the only negatives were we were unable to make calls from the hotel phone to anywhere outside dehli (even apparently from reception which i find hard to understand) and the road the hotel is located on is in particularly bad repair, getting very muddy when it rains. otherwise location is good, only a couple of minutes walk to the main bazaar. you could hear some traffic/street noise from the room but as everywhere closes early this isn't much of a problem, if you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room at the back.
Nightlife Tip: Gem restaurant / bar in the main bazaar is good value and Metropolis also on the main bazaar has a great roof terrace.
Report this review
Sinead R. Groups Ireland, August 13, 2012
Hotel lovely, Male Staff creepy

This hotel has really nice, clean, comfortable rooms and the breakfast is good. The manager is very helpful.
8
The area is central enough about 20 mins walk to Connacht Place. When you step outside the door you are in real Delhi ie men sleeping in their boxers on the street, filth everywhere but if you don't mind that it's good to get a taste of authentic india.
Shopping Tip: Great bazaar under the Cental Park in Connacht place, right in tbe inner circle.
Report this review
Masatoshi S. Business travelers Japan, August 6, 2012
Front Staff Tried to Cheat Me

Location is convenient
2
When I checked out, a front staff asked me orally to pay INR650 as extra charge so I paid. However, after payment, he did not issue a receipt so I requested it to print. Then I found on the bill, only INR600 showed up, not INR650. The front staff said that he made a mistake and returned INR50 to me but I felt he did it intentionally. Better to check the bills before you pay.
Report this review
Omer D. Families with young children Israel, July 19, 2012
clean room, good service.

clean
8
it was simple an good. Ac worked well, our kid crowling on a clean floor.
Report this review
Gunasekaran S. Business travelers India, May 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service

Better Hospitality
9.3
Better service / Comfortable / Easy reach. Very neat Hotel. Plasant to stay with Family.
Report this review
Raksabhong B. Solo travelers Thailand, May 12, 2012
Nice room but bad service

nice room
5
The hotel is a renovation of some old building and locates in a very busy, very noisy, very norrow street. I went there with a group of friends. We booked 8 rooms welll in advance. But when we arrived, the rooms were not ready. I was assigned to Room 309 which has falty air con. which shut itself off 4 times. I finally request room change to 307. This room also had problem with air con. which shut itself off sometime during the night. The hotel offer free wifi. Howeve, I could never be able to get internet access.
Shopping Tip: The hotel sits in the a very busy street. So if you like shopping, then you will love it.
Report this review
Masatoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 11, 2012
Going worse!

Locates convenient place in Pahar Ganji
5.3
i always stay at this hotel when i visit new delhi. it locates very convenient place and facilities of the rooms were nice, with free wifi. however, this time i a little disappointed this hotel for the first time. wifi had some network problems so i could not connect to internet. bath room was dirty and they forgot to provide free water bottle this time. since i know hotel staff well so i talked with them about my problems. they responded honestly. i hope they improve service for the next time.
Report this review
Raksabhong B. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel, busy location, bad service

Newly renovated.
4.7
we booked our rooms almost a month in advance. however, we had to wait for check-in at least an hour as the check-in process was not prepared. wi-fi service also bad. we could not get internet access at all the whole time we stay there. breakfast buffet neither. my friend only need hot water for his coffee (he brought his own coffee for the trip) but the hotel was going to charge him for the cost of buffet.
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything. Enjoy the color of indea and street bargain.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 167 reviews Next page
Hotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - BarHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Premium RoomHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - In Room AmenitiesHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Sitting AreaHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Travel DeskHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Food & Beverages Hotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Terrace LoungeHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Le Roi New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04