Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

JAMES S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
hotel good but area a bit dirty
location close to railway station clean hotel staff friendly
Hotel is quite nice but is surrounded by very dirty streets and a lot of people out to scam tourists so be mindful of any approaches by so called tour guides
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Mari K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Not pleasant. Not bad, not good. Waited more.
Location. Location. Location.
Dirty sheets and they waited tips for change them, no towels, window not closed, no wiew. No lunch. Complicated internet - not worked properly on higher floor and need to ask for access code every single day.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Pradeep K. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good for short stay
friendly staff, good restaurant & bar, clean & quiet
complimentary services needs some improvement, otherwise stay was not so bad.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Polina A. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Fairly good considering the price
quite cheap, quite clean, with friendly staff
We were staying in the nice clean room, which we licked. The staff was mostly friendly and definitely no one was rude. Unfortunately the hotel is situated on a dirty Indian street, so don't count on a pleasant surrendering. There are a lot of shops, which is good but loud. The food in the hotel's restaurant is tasty, although the menu is very short. No deserts. Breakfast they serve on a roof and it is eatable. Also there is a good tourist agency on the first floor. We bought a tour there and it was a fascinating trip! In addition I can say that a guy named Sameer from this agency really helped us, so we were impressed:)
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Simon U. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice staff, cheap hotel, a bit on The dirty side.
The staff
The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The room could have been better; the sheets had stains, the air-conditioning just spat out some strange fog, and the room was always very moist.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

urooj A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for money in d heart of the city
The room was the great with decent interiors and comfortable bed
If you need to stay in the middle of the city for business need n want to have a peaceful room then this is d place
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Markus H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
value okay but you can do better in Delhi
location, quiet, cheap
I guess you get fair value here, but the bathroom wasn't clean enough for me and it smelled a little musty. I didn't have hot water and sometimes no water at all. I asked the staff to unlock the window and room safe twice and didn't even care to ask a third time, they ignored it. The location is good being close to Main bazaar and Connaught Circle. My room was quiet. I would not recommend this place, I had a much better hotel to similar price afterwords.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

john W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Shocking, disgusting, horrendous
none
Horrible, roaches, ants, noise and dirty sheets. I stayed in this hotel mid November, It took me 2 days of complaining to get the hot water working, ants and roaches were everywhere in my room, the place is just dirty. on top of all that they are refitting rooms on most floors and doing work on the roof, so you just can't escape the noise. SHOCKING!!! there are much better hotels around this area that are much cheaper!
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Marjolein E. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Going down the drain
Good location within pahar ganj, comfy beds, airco in room
Have stayed here several times before but this was definitely the last time. it was maybe half that size. First room was small, second had no hot water and blood on the ceiling, third one we tried was OK. Elevator was out and didn't look like it would be fixed soon. Staff needed to be pushed to call for restaurant reservations and taxi's: not helpful at all. Breakfast was OK: toast, eggs, fruit and coffee. No complimentary water in room.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Joan M. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Pleasant stay in Delhi in a convenient location
convenient, clean and modern
it was just being refurbished (which spoiled a little bit the stay) but it was good (if you are used to travel to mumbai, it's half the price of a decent hotel there and probably more modern)
Reviewed September 04, 2013