or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Les Arcades

Place Cornavin 14, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Exterior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Lobby Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Twin Room
Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Breakfast Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Twin Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Double Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Interior
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2013
It was a good stay

Centrally located, near to the train and tram station, free wifi accessible to room
8.3
Karina S. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2011
Feels like home

Big rooms and neat
7.3
the room is big and neat. However, they don't provide any air-condition, I'm not sure whether this hotel usually doesn't provide aircond or because it's pretty cool outside at night (around 20degrees celcius when we were there) so that they only provide us a fan. They serve croissant and coffee/tea every morning, and other additional meals like fruits, yoghurt, ham cheese. The staff are kind, and we had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Linawati L. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2010
Big room with close proximty to train station

Just opposite the train station
6.7
A nice hotel to stay in the city if you are travelling by train. Just opposite the train station and you need to go up a building to access the hotel. We stayed in a room just facing the main road, pretty big room but no amenities provided. also no kettle. Has sound proof windows so blocked most of the noise. Breakfast was ok with adequate selections of bread and cheese.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance to water jet, flower clock in the city.
Samuli S. Groups Finland, May 25, 2010
Very nice

Very good location, next to the railway station Very nice relation quality/price My room was nice and clean Very friendly staff Nice breakfast
9.3
I got a very nice surprise when I arrived to the hotel. I found it very cozy. Of course you cannot expect a 5 star hotel, but I definitely qualify it above standard for its class. Staff is very friendly, the whole hotel looks very clean and the breakfast was really nice with a nice selection. It might be that you hear some noise from outside as it is located in la place Cornavin. But should not normally affect too much. No car tram or train noise though. I can really recomend this hotel for it's quality/price relation.
Restaurant Tip: To go at least once: reastaurant "Café de Paris". Has been there since many years. Really not the cheapest, but if you like meat with café de Paris sauce, food is good.
Nicola C. Groups United States of America, July 10, 2009
A nice place for a night layover by train

Proximity to train station, breakfast, clean
7
This was a good hotel to stay the night between two train days. It was nice walking distance to the lake and other sights, and was just across the street from the train station. Though If I were to be staying any time at all in Geneva, I probably wouldn't stay here. It really is meant for sleeping, and has little to offer aesthetically. However, the breakfast was surprisingly good! A nice selection of Musli, fruit, bread and toppings, and beverages. Our room was fairly noisy, as it faces a street but quieted down later in the evening, and also was a little stuffy due to the window not opening. There was a fan, but in the hot summer, I would hope they have air conditioning. All in all, a pleasant stay, but not my favorite accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to save on money on food in this rather expensive city, picnicking is fairly inexpensive. Just go to a grocery and grab some food to then eat in a park or by the lake. You choose your ambiance and the food!
Hiroaki O. Groups Japan, August 2, 2013
観光と空港アクセス

空港アクセスが容易、町に近い、きれい
7.7
駅、空港へのアクセスが容易です。ホテル内もとてもきれいでした。ただ場所が分かりにくく、迷ってしまいました。
Asami S. Groups Japan, September 11, 2012
ロケーションも、サービスもよい。
8
スタッフも感じがよいし、朝食の場所も、狭いのに、空間がうまく使われていて、狭さを感じさせないつくり。 駅から近いので、便利。 アパートビルの中の一部分という感じなので、はじめは、入り口がわかりにくかった。 駅の前の通りを渡って正面、中華料理が入っているビルの中にあります。 駅の出口は、たしか2つあるけど、大きいほうの出口。 小さいほうは、前に階段がある作りでした。
Kajiwara Y. Groups Japan, August 10, 2012
駅の真ん前、スタッフが若くて親切

ジュネーヴ中央駅(コルナヴァン)に面しています。スタッフはフレンドリー!
9.3
スタッフは皆若く、こちらの言わんとすることを汲み取ろうと最大限努力してくれます。また、朝食に三種類のフルーツがでます。キッチンに電子レンジがあるのが見えたので、使わせてくれるよう頼むとOK!滞在中不足しがちな野菜を取ることができました。 実は、連泊していて、明日はレマン湖で泳ぐつもりです。
Shopping Tip: 日曜日はお店は休みですが、プランパレの生鮮市があります!アップルマンゴー二つで1Fでした!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - RestaurantHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - ExteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - RestaurantHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - LobbyHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Twin RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - BreakfastHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Twin RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Double RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - InteriorHotel Les Arcades Geneva - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08