or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lido

Rue Chantepoulet 8, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lido Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Lido Geneva - Suite Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Lido Geneva - Suite Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Suite Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Suite Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Lido Geneva - Exterior Hotel Lido Geneva - Bathroom Hotel Lido Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Lido Geneva - Bathroom Hotel Lido Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Chow H. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Helpful Staff

Staff Performance, Cleanliness , Location
8.7
Couldn't be more thankful with the help from the staff. My bag got stolen in the Lausanne train station and my passport got stolen as well. But so glad that the staff help me to contact the police and the lost and found centre as the officer can only speak french. With their help, I am manage to get my emergency passport done on time. Of course the cleanliness and the location of Hotel Lido is perfect!
Helmi H. Solo travelers Palestinian Territory, April 23, 2014
it was very bad

nothing at all
2.7
Haiqing Z. Solo travelers China, May 28, 2013
Good location

location, clean, public transportation
8
Haiqing Z. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
Good value

central located
7
Lorelei S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2013
so bad

hard to communicate with staff, city located, bad room
4.3
Hard to communicate with staff, not so comfortable room but economical rate
Hongpeng L. Business travelers China, April 19, 2013
It was a nice and comfort hotel. Excellent locatio

Location, location & location
6.3
It's a short business trip, I felt very convenient to stay in this hotel and travel by public transportation. Wireless internet is good and free. Breakfast is very simple, but included in the room.
Lyndy C. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Thoughtful and attentive envoronmement.

Location,access to public transport, helpful staff.
8.3
The staff were the prime reason that my stay was so pleasant. For a budget hotel they went out of their way to help me. After a traveling period of 23 hours to have support and understanding was really appreciated. Generous advice,quiet rooms and clean secure rooms are all you need when your an intern.
Lp T. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 21, 2013
room is spacious

spacious room, good breakfast, clean
6.7
Koko S. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2013
conveniet location, comfortable rooms

big bath room with a bath tub
7
it was full during the watch fair. 2 minutes to the station, easy access everywhere. rooms are fairly large, no lace curtains so couldnot keep the window view open. problem with free wifi, we could not connect but no support from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: main restaurant and coffeeshops street is near by. not so chick but active area.
Jin M. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Excellent location, 1 minute walk from the train.

Location and excellent for money.
8
If you are frequent traveller and don't wish to spend too much $ on a hotel, this is a perfect budget hotel. Excellent location, 1 minute walk from the main train station, and 5 minutes walk to the famous Geneva lake. Though it is only a budget hotel, but it has all you need, bath tub, clean bed and ok breakfast. Staff is very friendly as well. Good for money. Will definitely go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lido Geneva - ExteriorHotel Lido Geneva - RestaurantHotel Lido Geneva - Suite RoomHotel Lido Geneva - RestaurantHotel Lido Geneva - Suite RoomHotel Lido Geneva - Suite RoomHotel Lido Geneva - Suite RoomHotel Lido Geneva - RestaurantHotel Lido Geneva - ExteriorHotel Lido Geneva - BathroomHotel Lido Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Lido Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Lido Geneva - BathroomHotel Lido Geneva - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01