or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lily The Home

No.108, Aung Tha Phay Road, Hsipaw, Hsipaw, Myanmar MMR015014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lily The Home
Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Bathroom Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Business Center Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Lobby Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Surroundings Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Facilities Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Nearby Attraction Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Superior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Superior
Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - View of Shan Palace with Duhtawadi River Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Bathroom Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Sunset view from Hotel Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Deluxe Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Deluxe Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior
Area: Hsipaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
A Perfect Stay

Staff,Rooftop Bre
8.7
Teresa H. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
best breakfast in Myanmar yet!

great breakfast; clean and comfortable hotel; good service from front desk for advice, trips, arranging onward travel
9
Lily the Home is a great choice for a stay in Hsipaw. Very new, clean and comfortable rooms and environment. Great breakfast with choices of Myanmar and western foods. Lily and her family on front desk were very helpful and accommodating giving advice about local area and arranging trips and onward travel and accommodation. One thing to comment on was that money for trips was paid to the hotel and not directly to the homeowner/guide etc, so wonder how much of Monet we pay goes to them.
Linda V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2014
Excellent value for money

Friendly staff, huge breakfast buffet, good value for money
8.7
I had a room behind the lobby which probably wasn't as fancy as the ones in the main building, but it was also cheap, clean, came with aircon, towels and toiletries. Friendly service, they organise trekking guides and there is a massive breakfast buffet. Just one block from the market.
Louis W. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Extremely helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast
9
I can't fault this hotel. We paid for a basic room but were put in a superior which was a nice bonus. I was ill during the trip which meant we had to stay an extra night, our room was initially booked out but they changed things around so I didn't have to move rooms. It was also my birthday during the stay and they kindly arranged for a cake. Lily the owner and her son and daughter in law are lovely and extremely helpful, they can arrange transport, treks, and provide a free map and helpful tips on the best sights. Our trek was excellent we only did one day but I would recommend two. Our guide was great - he spoke great English and was full of great anecdotes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Gertrude N. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Felt like family

Lily, Her family, her staff
9.7
Went for 2 nights and stayed 7! Open less than 2 months, the new section is very nice, clean, quiet with balconies and a roof top garden restraunt and deck. Lily and family took very good care of us and she always greeted us with a big smile and always asked about our day. She went out of her way to help us with any needs we had. I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends.
Werner K. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 2, 2014
Good Hotel for explore nice countryside

clean, nice room, perfect location, friendly staff
9.7
Nice rooftop view, helpful staff, I enjoyed to stay there three nights. If you like shakes, go to Best Place on same road.
Nicola A. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
great hotel in a lovely town

staff, room, location
8
We arrived expecting a small guest house but were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely newish hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful and our room was great. This was our most expensive hotel during our 17 days in Myanmar but worth the little bit extra in Hsipaw.
Neil L. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
Friendly staff and good location

Location and Staff
7
Good place to stay, but a little overpriced, but this is Myanmar. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, but were not cleaned for our 2 day stay. It has a more hostel feel than guesthouse, but it was good to meet other travellers in the common areas. Breakfasts were good and they have free tea & coffee on tap. Wifi was average, but I've had a lot worse in Myanmar - could just about book a room on Agoda from the common area. No wifi in the rooms at all. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
Liam W. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
The best accommodation in Hsipaw.

The staff were awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. As cheap as any other guesthouse in Hsipaw.
8.7
an outstanding job in making you feel at home. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden was an excellent place to relax after a long day. I organised my trek and bus tickets from here. The trek was amazing and the guides all speak great English and are very knowledgeable. I met several people who stayed at other guesthouses in Hsipaw but changed to Lily's after seeing the difference. As cheap if not cheaper than the other guesthouses. There is no comparison, it's definitely the best accommodation in town.
Mahathir A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
It was value for money with knowledgable staff.

The rooms were basic yet clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location.
8
It was an excellent stay. Wifi was sketchy as with all of Myanmar. I would stay here again for the clean facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lily The Home HsipawHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - BathroomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Business CenterHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - LobbyHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SurroundingsHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - FacilitiesHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Nearby AttractionHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SuperiorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SuperiorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - View of Shan Palace with Duhtawadi RiverHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - BathroomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Sunset view from HotelHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - DeluxeHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - DeluxeHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - BathroomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Deluxe RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05