My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lily The Home

No.108, Aung Tha Phay Road, Hsipaw, Hsipaw, Myanmar MMR015014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lily The Home

Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Bathroom Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Business Center Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Entrance Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Exterior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Lobby Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Surroundings Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Interior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Surroundings
Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest Room Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Garden Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Facilities Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Restaurant Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Nearby Attraction Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Superior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Superior Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard Hotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard
Area: Hsipaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Liam W. Groups Australia, July 5, 2014
The best accommodation in Hsipaw.

The staff were awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. As cheap as any other guesthouse in Hsipaw.
8.7
an outstanding job in making you feel at home. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden was an excellent place to relax after a long day. I organised my trek and bus tickets from here. The trek was amazing and the guides all speak great English and are very knowledgeable. I met several people who stayed at other guesthouses in Hsipaw but changed to Lily's after seeing the difference. As cheap if not cheaper than the other guesthouses. There is no comparison, it's definitely the best accommodation in town.
Mahathir A. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
It was value for money with knowledgable staff.

The rooms were basic yet clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location.
8
It was an excellent stay. Wifi was sketchy as with all of Myanmar. I would stay here again for the clean facilities.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
A really nice place for the independent traveler

the place is spotless, room is spacious with good bath; very helpful with hikes and bus tickets
9.7
You get used to a certain level of place when you stay in backpacker places. Lily the Home way exceeds those standards. The room was excellent - the a/c worked while a champ, the bathroom was spotless, shower was good, room had two double beds. No dodgy electrical stuff, painted since 2005. I swear I felt as if I was in a decent motel in the U.S., except no tv. At a good Myanmar backpacker price. Staff was helpful; right in the middle of town. Very good.
Ian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Good value place to stay with very friendly staff

The staff, the room, the welcome
8.7
A great budget place to stay where you will meet other backpackers, and with friendly and helpful staff who can arrange good treks.
Joan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
Three Nights in Hsipaw

The owner Lily, central location, large room
9.7
Lily the home was our favorite place to stay in Myanmar. it is centrally located in Hsipaw, walking distance from most of the town. Lily can arrange onward travel and guides for sightseeing or trekking. She is there when you return to ask about your day, and to answer questions you might have. It's like having a laughing, ever-smiling mom when you get home. Rooms are simple, but have good hot water, internet, and great electric outlets. There is an outdoor area, with coffee and tea available, for chatting with other travelers. The hotel just has a great atmosphere.
Iris B. Couples Netherlands, January 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and good atmosphere

friendliness of the staff, nice central location and big rooms
8
As we read, Lily and her family are very warm and friendly hosts to all their guests, which makes this place stand out from the rest.
Justine L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Super-friendly, relaxed vibe to this guesthouse.

friendly, activites, clean
10
From the moment you arrive, you feel taken care of by Lily and your family. They will let you put your items in the room if you've already booked on Agoda and there's an influx of travelers coming in. They then sit down with you and speak with you about what you want to be doing in the area. They have nice maps and are able to book your trekking tours easily. They spoke and understood English very well which made it so much easier to get information -- a huge plus in Myanmar. The internet is extremely slow, fastest in early morning 6am. It seems to be turned off around 11pm-6am every night. Not sure there's anything they can do about this since internet is really slow outside of Yangon.
Theresa O. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Friendly hotel that will help you with trekking

able to get us wonderful guides, English speaking staff, great location
10
We had an outstanding stay at Hotel Lily The Home. They were able to find us guides for our 2 day treks. Also, they were very helpful finding us good restaurants.
Violeta D. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2013
Friendly, very clean and good location

Very clean, friendly people, pick up from the train station
8
We arrived to Hsipaw after a train journey of 12 hours. Once we got off and were planning to look for transport, I suddenly saw my name on a piece of paper. It appeared that Lily the Home waits for the people who have booked with them at the station...amazing surprise:) The room was spacious and extremely clean. The owner lady was very sweet and friendly. The rest of the staff was very friendly too. We got a map with the most important things to see in town, which was also a nice touch. The breakfast was good and you could ask for local breakfast - sticky noodles. There is an extention of the hotel being built next to the hotel, but the noice did not bother us at all.
Ian D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
Friendly staff and clean rooms

Family operated, clean rooms, friendly
8
We chose the superior room which was upstairs. Room was large and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location was good, a short walk from both the river and markets. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lily The Home HsipawHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - BathroomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Business CenterHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - EntranceHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - ExteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - LobbyHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SurroundingsHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - InteriorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SurroundingsHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Guest RoomHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - GardenHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - FacilitiesHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - RestaurantHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Nearby AttractionHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SuperiorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - SuperiorHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - StandardHotel Lily The Home Hsipaw - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A06