Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Listel Shinjuku

5-3-20 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Inside the restaurant Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Night view Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Steak - dinner course
Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 263
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Gabrielle T. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Small, inconvenient and stank of cigarettes

free wifi
4
i expect small rooms in tokyo, it is tokyo after all...but couple that with low ceilings, the stench of cigarettes, an inconvenient location, uncomfortable beds, old and tired looking all round complete with stained carpets and you've got a hotel with it's only positive feature being free wi-fi. i had originally booked for 2 nights on my way to see family, but after the first night decided to move on the following day forfeiting my second night because i would rather have lost some money than stay a second night. had a voucher for free breakfast, but didn't bother trying. real estate agents would call this place "a renovators dream!" .....also, the beer vending machine on my floor charges triple the price of the convenience store a minute walk just down the road
Laurence R. Groups Australia, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel, quiet location

Friendly, clean, short walk to station
9.3
If I wanted a quiet stay I would definitely come here again. It's a bit out of the way if you want to go clubbing and partying. If you're going site seeing you will appreciate the 5-10 minute walk
Nightlife Tip: Best clubs are in shibuya, and trains stop at midnight. If you want to party, shinjuku if not the best area.
Jessica Y. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
You pay what you get

Wifi
8
Stayed here for 6 days, it is about 20 mins walk from shinjuku. Remember to exit from the east side! Got lost the first day but the Japanese were kind enough to point out directions so don't worry:) shinjuku is filled with nice food and near the hotel there are many convient shops like family Mart and lawson where you can get light snacks or drinks! The rooms were small just like hongkong. The beds and bathroom were clean:) wifi was good! Just do not expect too much and you will feel that the room is very good! It has a small kettle, fridge and a sofa!
Hotel Feature Tip: Print out the map of the hotel so that it will be easier to ask for directions
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Average size room and great breakfast

Ion facility, average size of room and bath room
7.3
overall the hotel is ok but is quite far from the mrt station. and the hotel is in the lane not by the rood site. needed to check out since 10am and i think is too early for us to check out.
Lin Y. Groups China, December 6, 2012
Clean and good wifi but far from train station

Room wifi was very fast and the hotel is very clean
7.3
Overall quite okay for the price we paid, but must say that it's a little off the center Shinjuku station, so if you're holding a JR pass, would advice to stay somewhere nearer a JR station, this hotel is only near a Subway station, which means you have to take a subway then change to a JR train, and traveling cost in japan is pretty steep. Pretty tiring to walk back and forth everyday, so not advisable for stay of more than 3 days. No breakfast provided
Macdonald W. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel that took awhile to find

Staff spoke a little English, nice sized room, located relatively close to Shinjuku Station***
7.3
My stay at the hotel was nice; however, following the directions provided by the hotel was easier said than done. It is much easier to just follow Shinjuku Station's underground towards the Mirounachi line and take one of the A2 exits onto Meijidori and turn onto Yasukunidori and down an alleyway before the blue bridge. After finding your bearings tho, the hotel staff was nice and there is a restaurant directly underneath. The room provided nice space and there was a couch which was nice.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping stores in the area especially on Mejidori!
Yusnodjarwadi B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service

The service is excellent
8
The service is excellent and staff very friendly. The location a bit far from the nearest station. Just don't like the computer set up as I need the staff assistance to change the version to English. Overall, I am satisfied and value for money.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
great location

clean and small
6
Great location but little far from MTR, many food and shops around, small rooms but clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location but little far from MTR, many food and shops around, small rooms but clean
Tom K. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Location

quiet area but a Walking distance to nightlife
8
Stayed for one night, Great location,friendly and helpful staff
Nightlife Tip: Just a few minutes walk to Kabukicho
Christof S. Groups Germany, October 22, 2012
Great location in Tokyo expect small rooms

Breakfast was good, stuff was very friendly, good service, very clean.
8.7
We a group of 7 people stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights and it was for us one of the best option with regards to the budget and location. The Hotel is having over 13 floors and appears to be always very busy with national and international customers. The breakfast was good for a 3star Hotel and had also hot choice plus traditional Japanese breakfast. We went to a trip to Kyoto and we got a great breakfast bag with us. It kept us running until lunch. From a 3Star Hotel this is rare and exceptionally good service. Please be aware about standards in Japan. The space in Tokyo is limited and all our rooms were very small including a box shower toilet however please always conceder what is your need and what is your budget. Being a very big person I was fitting without any problem with my couple in the semi double room. The most of the time we have been out and we used the Hotel to sleep. The rooms have been cleaned every day providing fresh linen and new towels. There are no international channels in the room but free Wi-Fi is available everywhere. The walk to JR station is about 15min. Tokyo Metro is about 5min. All together we all have been very happy with our choice the location and the price.
Restaurant Tip: Watch out for restaurant with a preorder machine. Your put money inside and select the dish ( please ask if somebody can translate the dishes for you) than you sit down provide the voucher and the food is within minutes with you. Low budget great taste and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku TokyoHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Inside the restaurantHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Night viewHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy roomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Steak - dinner courseHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Listel Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06