or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Listel Shinjuku

5-3-20 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Inside the restaurant Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Night view Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Steak - dinner course
Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 263
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Heather-Lee S. Groups Australia, January 21, 2013
Travelling with friends

Close to train
6.3
When we got to the hotel there was some confusion about the bedding arrangements, our room had one bed and a couch which was fine as we are two friends travelling together. The staff speak only a little English so it makes it very hard to communicate but the staff are very friendly and they try to help you as much as they can. Breakfast is traditional Japanese.
Jhg V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 15, 2013
Perfect hotel for a short stay in Tokyo

Close to metro station, only 10 min. by foot. Restaurants in neighbourhood.
7.3
We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel and it was perfect for our holiday. We could easily reach a lot of things to see in Tokyo. The room was small (16m2), but you know it before and compared to the price of the rooms a perfect price/prestation for a stay in Tokyo (if I would judge this hotel if it was in Europa I woud have given it another kwalification) bathroom was very tiny, but we didn't matter. Everyday we got new amenities. Only thing I dislike a bit was the smell in the lobby, the reason was the open restaurant. If you arrive early or leaving late you can leave your luggage at the reception and the staff is very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fishmarket, Shibuya, Shinjuku Government building for a view over Tokyo (for free, 45th floor).
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Far location hotel

Street hotel policy
5
Is a old hotel, I delay check-out for 10 minute, hotel charge me yen per hour, I not recament this hotel for you.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great hotel in great location.

The hotel was in a great location in Shinjuku.
8.3
Great hotel in the heart of Shinjuku. It's a little hard to find but my room was very comfortable with a great view of Shinjuku. My only problem with the hotel is that the staff was unable to help me when I ran into a problem. It's a great hotel for if everthing goes right with your trip but if you run into any problems the staff does not speak any english and did not understand any of my questions. Also when I needed a cab upon leaving they politly told me that due to the hotels location most taxis had trouble finding the hotel so I would have to go flag down my own taxi on the main street. Other than that the rooms were very clean and comfortalbe. Also there is no way to set the tempature in your room. You can only change the level of the air conditioning.
Tiago O. Couples Portugal, January 11, 2013
nice hotel, lovely staff

nice hotel, lovely staff
8.7
he hotel is a perfect choice for travellers as it is situated near the city center. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very nice and extremely helpful but u might face some problem communicating in English. Breakfast is wonderful. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going there again.
Jenfry T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Good location and spacious room

Walking distance to shopping and nightlife
8.7
after checking out from e-hotel higashi-shinjuku, i was pleasantly surprised that the room at hotel listel was so much more spacious. in terms of subway access, you'll need to walk about 15 min to either shinjuku-sanchome station or shinjuku-gyoenmae station. it is located in a small alley so it's very peaceful. the interior is very vintage and the hotel needs upgrading. the room is clean despite some cigarette-burnt holes on the bedsheets and couch.
Masato H. Couples Japan, January 2, 2013
not special, just cheap

cheap for this location
5
Keen P. Groups Australia, January 1, 2013
hotel location is a bit far and rooms are ok

couple of PCs to use in the lobby
5.3
Rooms were standard size for Tokyo standards, they were a bit smoky and caused both of us to have allergic reactions. The facilities are a little old and it was pricey for what you got. It was handy they had a couple of PCs to use in the lobby
Restaurant Tip: A great yakuniku place about a 5 minute walk from the hotel called Gyu Shigo..
Gun H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Good Price

Price
8
It can be not a good location for a traveler but campare the price and dont canre about 15mins walking from the station then it will be not bad. campare the price and condition of room was great.
Selcuk D. Solo travelers Turkey, December 29, 2012
An O.K. hotel with a little bug

In quite the vicinity to convenience stores and Shinjuku's central streets
6
Check-in was unproblematic. I came, showed my passport and got my card key to the annex building, in which my room was situated. The room was quite small, but sufficient for a single person who stays les than a day. At first you think there are no windows, but I then discovered that they were hidden beneath the two "mirrors" that you could push aside. I liked that. However, I had to find rather unhappily that other than the A/C which heated the room, there were two other fans that constantly blew in cold air. This was not much of a problem if you lay in bed, but very much so if you sat on your desk, e.g. when going on-line and not wanting to sit in your bed. Sitting in bed would not have been a problem either if the mattress had not been so uncomfortable as it poked into my every bone. Shinjuku JR Station is quite near (approx. 15 min on foot where you get to see the shiny neony central place at night) and you can get to every train station from there that would be of meaning for sightseeing. A few convenience stores are around the corner, too, and the hotel has a not inexpensive laundry service. I did not indulge myself in the hotel's restaurant as I always choose to eat anywhere else than in hotels. It adds to the sightseeing flavour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not mind mattresses poking you, cushions being very hard and in winter, a constant cold air blowing through your room, then this hotel is your best bet of getting a cheap stay in Shinjuku/Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku TokyoHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Inside the restaurantHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Night viewHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy roomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Steak - dinner courseHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Listel Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04