or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Listel Shinjuku

5-3-20 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Single Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - View Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Femmenette Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room Maria Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room Maria Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 263
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Yusnodjarwadi B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service

The service is excellent
8
The service is excellent and staff very friendly. The location a bit far from the nearest station. Just don't like the computer set up as I need the staff assistance to change the version to English. Overall, I am satisfied and value for money.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
great location

clean and small
6
Great location but little far from MTR, many food and shops around, small rooms but clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location but little far from MTR, many food and shops around, small rooms but clean
Tom K. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Location

quiet area but a Walking distance to nightlife
8
Stayed for one night, Great location,friendly and helpful staff
Nightlife Tip: Just a few minutes walk to Kabukicho
Christof S. Groups Germany, October 22, 2012
Great location in Tokyo expect small rooms

Breakfast was good, stuff was very friendly, good service, very clean.
8.7
We a group of 7 people stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights and it was for us one of the best option with regards to the budget and location. The Hotel is having over 13 floors and appears to be always very busy with national and international customers. The breakfast was good for a 3star Hotel and had also hot choice plus traditional Japanese breakfast. We went to a trip to Kyoto and we got a great breakfast bag with us. It kept us running until lunch. From a 3Star Hotel this is rare and exceptionally good service. Please be aware about standards in Japan. The space in Tokyo is limited and all our rooms were very small including a box shower toilet however please always conceder what is your need and what is your budget. Being a very big person I was fitting without any problem with my couple in the semi double room. The most of the time we have been out and we used the Hotel to sleep. The rooms have been cleaned every day providing fresh linen and new towels. There are no international channels in the room but free Wi-Fi is available everywhere. The walk to JR station is about 15min. Tokyo Metro is about 5min. All together we all have been very happy with our choice the location and the price.
Restaurant Tip: Watch out for restaurant with a preorder machine. Your put money inside and select the dish ( please ask if somebody can translate the dishes for you) than you sit down provide the voucher and the food is within minutes with you. Low budget great taste and good service.
Kevrin S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Good hotel for Tokyo standards

Breakfast
6.3
When the taxi dropped us off, it felt like a residential apartment area. Then you check it and the staff were welcoming. When we entered our room, initially thought was small but for Tokyo standards was comfortable. The breakfast is adequate. It's a good 15 minute walk to the closest train station and the main Shinjuku area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have to try the toilet flush to clean your rear when you in Tokyo
Watcharasak C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
Good service mind and good meal.

Serviced mind of the front staffs.
8.3
Good location of night-life at shinjuku east exit and good meal in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping and night life here.
Poo S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Good location with small rooms

Clean room and quite near to metro station.
6.7
A small hotel with a restaurant and rooms of 13.5 sq m. Located in a quiet locality near a metro station in bustling Shinjuku. Although the room is quite small, it is well-equiped and has all that we need in it. The linens and towels are clean. The bathroom is small but has a mid-sized bath tub. The toilet has bidet and that is an advantage. The room is completely sound-proof and we didn't hear a sound and slept right through morning.
Shopping Tip: Isetan and Takashimaya dept stores are about 10 minutes' walk away. Along the way, there are many small restaurants and shops and the walk is interesting.
Kozaburo F. Solo travelers Japan, October 4, 2012
A bit far from station but nice hotel

clean
8
The view was pretty nice. Although a bit far from the station, but very quiet. The space was relatively large and equipments (air condition, sofa, tv, water, etc.) all worked just fine without a problem. Internet contains both a lan and wifi, just what I needed to connect my pc and wifi for my iPad.
Alexander W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
budget designed room and average condition

walking distance to convenience store. A bit far but still walking distance to shopping area
5
Karhoong E. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
practical and economical

value for money
6.3
location isn't the best but the room was clean service were with smiles, and also the room was relatively cheap
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best with taxi to get to attractions and back just use hotel card with address to get back if you can't speak japanese

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku TokyoHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Single RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant FemmenetteHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room MariaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room MariaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Listel Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07