My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Listel Shinjuku

5-3-20 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Single Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - View Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Femmenette Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room Maria Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room Maria Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 263
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Indra G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Nice hotel

location,room,internet
7.7
I really enjoying my stay at this hotel.it close to station,central city area.
Ka M. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2013
good

nice staff, near convenience store, good service
6
GOOD SERVICE FROM STAFF, NEAR CONVENIENCE STORE. BUT IT NEED WALK A LONG WAY TO TAKE TRAIN TO OTHER PLACE. LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FIND
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Room is a little bit dusty

Wifi, location and surrounding
5.7
Good experience in overall but room a bit small and dusty. Very small toilet. Quiet surrounding but convenience to access to park and shopping areas.
Romeo H. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
Good location, but very small room.

good location, decent price
6.7
I had a good stay. Slow wifi, very good location and very small room.
Randalf O. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2013
satisfactory

Free Wi-Fi, price, room size
5.3
average, rooms very dated, liked the free room wi-fi.
Linus R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
relaxing and good

room, staff, bathroom
8
this is a very good hotel. staff can speak english, chinese, etc. very well. i recommend for travelers. they provide free maps and also there is a restaurant in the lobby, though i never ate at it. it is pretty near public transport and within walking distance from shinjuku's more night-life-ey districts.
Steven N. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Nice stay for bare necessities

staff, clean, station
6.3
This hotel is nicely located nearby a subway station but is A FAR WALK from the main Shinjuku Station that connects many lines. I personally would have preferred to stay near the main Shinjuku Station since there's so much to do there. Around Listel Hotel, it was less exciting in my opinion. Overall, great for people on a budget. It was slightly larger than other hotels I stayed at but not as nice. It's a little worn down but the addition of a couch in your room is nice to have. It was also nicely located near Shinjuku Gyoen which was a really nice park.
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Easy city centre location

Location to city, quiet in the hotel
6.7
We had a good stay, we didn't try the food so can not comment on this. The room is small but this is Tokyo, it was a 5/10 minute walk into the main areas of Shinjuku, it's bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel itself is in a quiet location but close to lots of restaurants and coffee shops. All in all we had 7 nights here and had a great stay.
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
a 5minute walk to the main hub of Shinjuku

Close to the city, transport and nightlife
6.7
The hotel is clean and well run, rooms are small, but this is central Japan. The room was cleaned daily and all staff were very polite. There is no bar on site and the evening meal finishes at 9:30, but you have Shinjuku a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of food options on route in any direction you take as well as a few bars and restaurant's a few feet to the left out of the front door. The hotel is far enough away to relax after a hard day sightseeing and a hard night enjoying the bright lights, bars and clubs in Shinjuku.
Julie L. Couples Canada, August 22, 2013
Wonderful stay

Fantastic value for money, very clean, friendly staff
9
Wifi was good, staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. Public transit and the Shinjuku city centre were all within walking distance. We had a great stay here and it was just a little bit more than both of us paying for a hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Listel Shinjuku TokyoHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Single RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant FemmenetteHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room MariaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Aromatherapy Room MariaHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Listel Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Listel Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04