Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 656 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 656 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pedro C. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Esplendid hotel
staff, design, food
great place to stay near Lan Kwai Fong. Just opposite of Dragon I and walking distance of down town.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Laurent M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Average.
Location. Location. Location.
Room cleanliness is a problem in this hotel. The TV remote control and many light switches had disgusting smears which we had to clean ourselves. As far as service is concerned, nothing to complain about, but also nothing to be happy about.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

HON N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great experience
location, friendly staff, excellent room
Can't complain at all, right in the middle of LKF, great location, room is very nice, attentive and friendly staff, highly recommended
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Anna J. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located, good quality hotel
Good location, friendly staff, good sized rooms
Very comfortable room, good breakfast and very attentive and friendly staff. The hotel has an excellent location - close to MRT and business part of HK. It is also in the middle of the nightlife street therefore it can get be a bit noisy at night (the hotel actually supplies earplugs). Overall - a very good hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Kakei W. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good
Very convenience, comfortable , love it
Im so happy to stayed in LKF hotel, the staffs were very nice to me, room services is good and location is great
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Drew B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
comfortable, convenient, good location
location, comfort, design
The hotel is in a nightlife area, but rooms on the higher floors are still very quiet. The design is quite nice, as is usually the case with Rhombus. The fitness center is really only a treadmill, but the other features are quite nice. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, overall this is a very good place to stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

BUDIYANTO H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not up to my expectations of a 5-star hotel
Near to MTR Train Station, Near to shopping malls. Very close to Hard Rock Cafe.
Not my kind of neighborhood, especially staying with young children. Unfriendly front-desk staffs. Very small room for a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Sarah K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location for a night out in LKF
Great location for nightlife, amazing views from the top-floor nightclub
The hotel is clean and modern with large windows to enjoy the views. The bed was comfy, but instead of being a true King size it was actually 2 twins pushed together (could be bothersome depending on your sleeping habits). The location is superb for a night out in LKF. It's convenient to be able to stop back at your room to use the bathroom or take a break from the nightlife. You can hear the noise and music from the streets below even from rooms on the 20th+ floors, but it wasn't so loud that I couldn't fall asleep at 11pm on a Friday night. However I wouldn't recommend this hotel if LKF isn't on your destination list. The nightclub on the top floor has amazing views and a happening dance floor. The elevators serve both the nightclub and the guest floors (though a key card is required to access the guest floors), so there can be a line at night. Priority is given to hotel guests, so there was never too long of a wait for an elevator. Wifi is not free, which was a bit disappointing. There is free wifi in the lobby, just ask the front desk for the access password.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Chong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel in an excellent location!
The room was big and spacious with well-thought out design/fixtures. Overall feel was luxurious and very comfortable.
I had a good stay in the hotel. Check-in experience could be improved as service staff did not come across as very friendly. Check-out experience was seamless. But overall, it was a good stay.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Maria H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Location
Location, Modern, Roof Club
Can't beat this location for a young traveler. It is located on LKF, meaning close to bars and walkable to shopping areas. The hotel looks new, but can start seeing some wear in the room. It is small in terms of it's amenities, such as not having a pool, or large exercise area, but the location makes up for it. The only complaint is that the staff tried to be helpful but concierge recommended a bad restaurant our first night which was a disappointment. He also told me that one of the restaurants I wanted to eat at was closed during lunch, but in fact it had wonderful lunch specials, so don't trust the staff in terms of where to eat.
Reviewed July 14, 2013