Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 656 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 656 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Toby F.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2013
Fun location, and luxury nice
Location to nightlife. Great bath / bathroom

Robert P.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2013
Good hotel well located
Location, comfort, style
stay was good, staff were efficient and friendly (they even gave me a card on my birthday). Rooms were spacious and comfortable, aircon in the room could have been a touch more robust. the room had all the equipment one would need and the hotel bar had an excellent balcony and served excellent cocktails.

Philip C.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Centrally located and close to the night life
The hotel is centrally located and very convenient for travellers who enjoy night life. Its rooms are spacious and well equipped with a large working desk. The room also has a large flat screen TV.
Happy with my stay but on the last day the fresh bath towel had a brown stain on it that gave me a big shock when I was drying myself after taking a shower! I also wished they will provide free wifi in the rooms so I need not have to sit at the lobby for that!

Debbie S.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2013
Amazing, Staff were so helpful, We loved it
Staff, Hotel, Location
We booked LKF because of its central location. My husband had organised a rugby weekend. When we arrived there was a problem with our room which meant we had to be transferred to the Sister Hotel which was called Panorama. This was a huge inconvenience to us because the whole weekend was planned to be in LKF area. The staff were very accommodating, They went out of their way to make the situation better for us. We were upgraded, had our breakfast included etc etc We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, The whole staff team are excellent, The food was lovely, Rooms are amazing, location is good with the whole surrounding area buzzing with bars and restaurants. Cant say how much we enjoyed our weekend and the hotel

ELIA K.
Malaysia
June 05, 2013
Recommendable
Location! Location! Location!

Pairaj L.
June 04, 2013
Good room. In the middle of night seen.
Nice room. Good restaurant. Next to entertainment.
The room is nice. Good for business traveller or couple. Definitely not a good choice for family travellers since it is right in the middle of night life area and not an easy access to underground.

Mark D.
Australia
May 28, 2013
Much better than the last time.
Room was huge, location, location!
Compared to the last stay which was a weekend before, the room provided to us this time, was upgraded to a larger room (and its huge), the staff remember me and my wife and there was definitely no attitude this time. Great place, and very comfy beds + pillows...wish I could take them home with me. Once again if you like the shops, if you like bars and some night life then this is the hotel to stay at...don't think about it, just book it.

Mark D.
Australia
May 28, 2013
Quality hotel next to party town
Room size, location to LKF, close to soho
This was our first stay at this hotel. The room we were provided was good in size, but the quality of that particular room was starting to feel the wear and tear of all the visitors. The coffee machine was a proper little espresso machine, but it was not cleaned properly from the last person (as the coffee grinds come in pre-packed tea-bag style filters that you place in the espresso holder) and therefore I felt it became a bit tacky in style rather than a sign of luxury. At the same time there was window cleaning during my stay, but I guess I can't penalise them for maintaining their building right? We also encountered a bit of attitude from some of the door staff at one point at night (as the hotel also has a night bar and has to deal with non-hotel staying guests) but after providing some feedback to the hotel manager all was sorted out, particularly as I made it clear I was coming back to the same hotel the following weekend (business again). Overall good hotel with good proximity to party central and other restaurants. Bit of a hike up the hill from the Central MTR station, but if you ok with a bit of walking (10min) then its fine.

karaked C.
Thailand
May 16, 2013
The luxury hotel with the good experience
The luxury hotel surrounding by clubs with the premium price
I was the loyal customer for this hotel, every time i went to HK I always choose this hotel for the first choice. If people love to party or love to shopping then must consider for this hotel.

AKSHAY V.
India
May 09, 2013
Awesome
Service, Location, Bars
Excellent - got upgraded to the suite at check-in. Great room, really comfy bed, and a really well stocked mini bar! Fantastic location inside the nightlife district. Also really really close to restaurants, bars and shopping. Good soundproofing too because while it was really loud outside way into the wee hours of the morning, you couldn't hear a thing inside your room. Definitely will return.