Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong)

33 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
163 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (163)
Sort by:
Audrey O. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Might not return without free wifi

Location, spacious room
8.7
Generally good but I see a drop in standard
Report this review
Andrea R. Couples Switzerland, December 14, 2015
Strategic gateaway

Location, comfort, value for money
8.3
As a couple, we enjoyed the location (close to bars and restaurants) in Central. Rooms are big (in terms of HK standard!) and comfortable. The bar/restaurant on top, Azure, offer stunning views on the City with an intimate/elegant atmosphere.
Report this review
Gian C. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2015
Exploding Toilets

Locatrion is good but not good otherwise
6
Horrible experience. I used to stay at Hotel LKF before and had good experiences but the last one was just horrid. Checking in, our rooms werent ready until 2:30pm. Granted check-in is really at 2:00pm but I just came from a red-eye so had expected to be accommodated earlier. At least in other hotels that is usually the case. So I walked outside and by the time I got back to the same receptionist they forgot who I was. It's something simple, but seriously, you can't even remember my name and face?! Anyway, the rooms are relatively spacious but I was assigned to a room with an exploding toilet. I sat down and was about to do my business until the toilet started gurgling and then it exploded unto my a**. Unfortunately "stuff" from other people's toilets came along with it so it wasnt really the nicest experience. The bathroom stank so bad that even if I wanted to take a shower to wash myself, the smell was just unbearable. The staff came, fixed the toilet but in the days after, there was still a stench lingering from the toilet. Disgusting. Would have assumed they would move me as a sign of courtesy but no. No chance. So much for service. Never staying here again. That's for sure.
Report this review
Lancelot G. Couples France, October 5, 2015
Good spot in Lan Kwai Fong

Great location, spacious rooms, nice views from the high floors
8
Overall pleasant stay. The rooms are quite big by hk standards, the hotel is perfectly located in lan kwai fong. Disappointing we were charged extra for the wifi. Room service is quite slow.
Report this review
Bella K. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, average security.

Big room, big bathroom, convenient location
8
Very good
Report this review
Ma B. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2015
Almost there

Location, location, location
6
1. The room we stayed in smelled like Cigarette. 2. The room didn't come with wifi. 3. The staff weren't as accommodating.
Report this review
Mohammad N. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
good location

location size comfort
8
C'est la vie located next door pretty happs place shd check it out
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Norway, July 21, 2015
Good location, clean but everything is about money

Location, clean big room
8
Good enough but no late check out. They want to charge for 1 hour later check out.
Report this review
Jaeho J. Couples South Korea, July 5, 2015
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Edward E. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
My worst stay out of three

Convenience of location, size of room and room facilities.
5.7
Unfortunately, we were "upgraded" to a mini suite right above the bar street Lan Kwai Fong. The windows were not sealed so not only were the window frame and curtains dirty from months of exposure to the elements, but also the noise from the bars until 4am was unbearable. We should have know there would be a problem when we found earplugs on the bedside table. The management was inflexible in their view that there was nothing wrong with the windows when the problem was obvious, although in fairness they did offer to move us, but as they did not say where to, we did not see moving as an option. I have stayed on the other side of the hotel twice before without mishap (and recommended the hotel to clients on several occasions. The senior management should really learn something from the poor way the junior management staff handled this because I will not be recommending the hotel again. It is fortunate this happened to me not a client.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 623 reviews Next page
Hotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong KongHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - RooftopHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Family RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Suite RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - BathroomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Azure RestaurantHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - ViewHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - FacilitiesHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - toiletriesHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - coffee machineHotel LKF By Rhombus (Lan Kwai Fong) Hong Kong - G500 LKF Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06