Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lucia

Hutteldorfer Strasse 79., 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfh., Vienna, Austria 1150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
34 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Brigitta S. Couples Hungary, October 25, 2015
Nice hotel near the centre

Location, breakfast, comfort
9.3
Hotel was nice for a short trip in Vienna. Breakfast was remarkable with great choice. Beds were comfortable. The only problem that it was a bit noisy during the night and early morning (we got a room facing the main street)but all in all a nice and comfortable place, good value for money.
Report this review
Duque R. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2015
Value for money

Location, room type (good for 3-4), English speaking staff
7.7
We chose the hotel because it was close to Schonbrunn Palace. The underground metro was 2 blocks away,and Westbanhof train station was 2 metro stops away. It was generally quiet at night (we were on the 4th floor). The breakfast was nothing spectacular and was the same everyday for 3 days. The place was close to a supermarket & some restaurants. Our room did not have airconditioning which may be an important consideration during summer. They had free tea 24/7 at the reception.
Report this review
Monica B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2015
Nice hotel in good location.

Value, location, staff
9
My stay was great. Weather put damper on some sightseeing, but that's not fault of hotel. Staff isost friendly and helpful. Nice walk to Schonbrunn Palace and plenty of places to eat or shop around hotel.
Report this review
Danai M. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2015
Not a comfortable stay

Price food wifi
5
We didn't really like our stay here. The major thing was the location, it's really really far from the city Center. Although you can take the train to get to the city Center, about 2 train rides away. It's also in a not so safe neighbourhood. Secondly, there was no air conditioning in the room. And it was a time when Vienna was reaching 27 to 30 degrees even at night. So not a comfortable sleep At all ...
Report this review
Danai M. Groups Thailand, June 13, 2015
Not so comfortable stay in this hotel

Price food Breakfast
5
We didn't like the location of this hotel as it was very far from the city Center. Although there was a train station nearby. Also, the location didn't feel that safe. The room was another issue, we stayed at a time when Vienna was very hot. And the hotel didn't have air conditioning so it was a bit hard to get some sleep. We opened our windows but it was above our bed so our concern was we would wake up and bang our heads on the frame. Not a good stay here, I think we could have found a better hotel in this price range.
Report this review
Danai M. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2015
Not a pleasant stay

Breakfast free tea at the lobby
4.3
First of all, we've read the reviews and most of them were Ok so we decided to pick this hotel. We were not so happy though with the decision. Though we only stayed a few hours here because we had an early flight the next day, it was not a comfortable stay. The worst thing was the absence of air conditioning especially on that hot night in Vienna. Some of our friends didn't get any sleep. We managed to get some cool air by opening the windows though it was quite dangerous that we could bang our heads on the window frame coz it was hovering above the bed. Food was ok though, which is the only good thing about this hotel.
Report this review
Satyabhamma K. Groups Mauritius, June 13, 2015
Nice location

Cleanliness, good location, cozy garden
6
We came on the 10th of June and had a warm welcome, the room was very nice and clean but no fan or AC as it was very hot. Disappointed as no coffee or tea maker or even water in the room as complimentary. The next day we wanted to go to the city and the big fat man at the reception couldn't help much on how and where to take the train. He was not helpful at all. Whereas at night when we were back to the hotel we met a very helpful and caring girl who help us and give us many Info on restaurants , places to visit etc. overall it is a nice location but no one can really help and understand English. The breakfast is poor.
Report this review
Xiao X. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2015
good hotel best value

nice staff
10
Report this review
Shou H. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Best stay in Vienna

Value for money, Friendly Staffs, Comfort
9
Report this review
Beata H. Couples Hungary, December 18, 2014
satisfied

breakfast, bed, heating
10
I got what i expected
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Hotel Lucia ViennaHotel Lucia Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Lucia Vienna - Breakfast BuffetHotel Lucia Vienna - Breakfast BuffetHotel Lucia Vienna - ReceptionHotel Lucia Vienna - Breakfast room Hotel Lucia Vienna - Breakfast Hotel Lucia Vienna - GardenHotel Lucia Vienna - Balcony/TerraceHotel Lucia Vienna - ReceptionHotel Lucia Vienna - Balcony/TerraceHotel Lucia Vienna - ExteriorHotel Lucia Vienna - PergolaHotel Lucia Vienna - BuffetHotel Lucia Vienna - InteriorHotel Lucia Vienna - LobbyHotel Lucia Vienna - ReceptionHotel Lucia Vienna - LobbyHotel Lucia Vienna - InteriorHotel Lucia Vienna - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07