Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lucky

Vezer str 180, 14. Zugló, Budapest, Hungary 1148 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lucky Budapest - Drink Bar Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel Interior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Lucky Budapest - Breakfast buffet Hotel Lucky Budapest - Drink Bar Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Reception Hotel Lucky Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Standard Room Hotel Lucky Budapest - Exterior Hotel Lucky Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Lucky Budapest - Exterior
Area: 14. Zugló Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Rajesh G. Couples India, August 16, 2014
Worst hotel I have ever visited

price
2.7
I can tell this in simple words , firstly the breakfast was the worst breakfast I ve ever had so yucky nill maintained hygiene there hotel didn't make us feel secure at all u hear creepy sounds In the midnight bathrooms wer not good and they don't provide room service and no word of house keeping over der even after we requested them they didn't even come and clean our room the room has pungent smell and it looks haunted we couldn't even stay more than a day there so please donot go to this hotel u can only enter at ur own risk tough
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Did the job for one night at a budget price.

Location for my purpose. (Visit Kreativ Dental). Quiet at night. Bus stop outside.
7.7
I stayed here just one night as my usual hotel (Amadeus) was full. I only ever saw one other guest at breakfast. Nobody at all in the bar at night. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. I was happy with the place for the price I paid and would stay again.
Mathias J. Families with older children Germany, August 17, 2013
ok

nice staff, architecture, big room
7.7
the staff is very friendly, the location apart from the center, we could use our car to reach the center. the room was quite big and sufficient for our family with 2 children. the breakfast was sufficient would recommend for family who want to visit that beautiful and interesting city.
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, August 14, 2013
A very comfortable stay in a castle environment

Size of hotel, quiet surroundings and good price
7.3
The hotel is a bit outside the main Budapest area but the quiet surroundings well compensate for this shortcoming. Wasy access to public transportation. Good buffet breakfast.
Liia N. Couples Russia, August 9, 2013
You get what you pay for.

Friendly staff.
7.3
Our room was equipped with all the basic things that hotel rooms are expected to have. However, the shower hook was broken and one of the sockets was damaged with the wires showing. Breakfast was below our expectations, even fruit juice was substituted with those "just-add-water" powder drinks. The good thing about Hotel Lucky is the staff who are friendly, funny and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel only if you are travelling by car as commuting to the centre takes quite a long time.
Cheryl W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2013
Great Location Friendly & helpful staff

1. Great Location being handy to public transport, Free onsite secure parking, Friendly & helpful staff
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Lucky , Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff were very helpful and friendly, Good breakfast room and position handy to transport into the city was great, Area was reasonably quite
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel very good service

English was spoken and very helpful staff
8
it is about a thirty minute trip from downtown to this area by the trolley bus number 77 or 82 but it is worth the trip. it is very reasonably priced and very warm in the midst of winter. breakfast was also very good to eat. good location away from the hustle and bustle of budapest but closed enough to still go sight seeing.
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Lovely Clean Hotel

Good Value for Money
7.7
This hotel was out in the suburbs but could be reached by catching the trolley bus number 77 and or number 82. The journey took about forty minutes from downtown. English was spoken here by the reception staff and they were very helpful in assisting with the sights of Budapest. Breakfast was quite good a swell bread rolls juice ham and egg omelette.
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Good Value Hotel

Friendly and Helpful staff
7.7
this hotel is on the bus cart number 77. it is about 30 minutes on the tram car, but it is a quiet hotel and clean. the staff are very helpful and have great transport and sightseeing tips for budapest. breakfast was included and quite good value.
William C. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
great hotel

very helpful staff, clean, smiley faces
8.7
lucky hotel is a picturesque building. it was clean, staff friendly, very helpful. plenty to eat.bus stop right outside. patio area, pretty. gates would be a welcome site, the area is open to the public, used as a short cut!a good all round place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always use recommended taxis. Plenty of buses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Drink BarHotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel InteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Lucky Budapest - Breakfast buffetHotel Lucky Budapest - Drink BarHotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - ReceptionHotel Lucky Budapest - RestaurantHotel Lucky Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Standard RoomHotel Lucky Budapest - ExteriorHotel Lucky Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Lucky Budapest - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05