Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lulu

76A/B, 78A/B Smith Street, Chinatown, Singapore 058972 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lulu Singapore - Entrance Hotel Lulu Singapore - Deluxe Double with Bathroom Hotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single  with shower Hotel Lulu Singapore - Standard double with shower Hotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single with Shower Hotel Lulu Singapore - Superior room with shower Hotel Lulu Singapore - Guest room Hotel Lulu Singapore - Guest room Hotel Lulu Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single with Shower Hotel Lulu Singapore - Common Area Hotel Lulu Singapore - Chinatown - MRT Station Hotel Lulu Singapore - People park complex Hotel Lulu Singapore - Buddha tooth relic temple Hotel Lulu Singapore - Masjid Jamae Hotel Lulu Singapore - Sri Mariamman
Hotel Lulu Singapore - Reception Hotel Lulu Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

from 404 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Renelle M. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2015
Great location

Location, place to eat, place to buy souvenirs
7.7
Good, great place to shop and near other shopping areas as well.
Report this review
Lynn Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
oh my god

staff
4.7
fighting ants on my bed the whole night
Report this review
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2015
One of the worst stays I've had

location. location. location
4.7
I needed a quick, accessible hotel for an overnight layover in Singapore and Hotel Lulu seemed like a good bargain, as it was located in the middle of bustling Chinatown, within 2 blocks of the MRT station. Location seems to be its only good point. Other than that, I suggest people go elsewhere. Service is almost nonexistent. The staff simply looked at me while I struggled to move my luggage out of the reception area. An email I sent more than a week before checkin was unanswered nor acknowledged. The room itself was below the usual Singapore standard... I'm fine with firm mattress and pillows but the walls were dirty with smudge and dirt. The air conditioning unit barely cooled the room down. It only has an ensuite shower (no drinking water is provided but a kettle and toothbrushes are there). Bathrooms are shared for each floor... and they all have wet floors. At least there's toilet paper. The hallways are hot and smelled of cooking odours from the kitchens below.
Report this review
Meileng W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Unacceptable

location
4
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2015
Dirty...

Location
4.7
The hotel has a good location but desperately needs renovation. Room is dirty and moldy
Report this review
Manuel G. Couples China, July 13, 2015
Short stay at Singapore

friendly staff.location,value for many on twin share room
6.3
our time at Singapore is quite short, Hotel Lulu is for us to have overnite sleep & to take our daily bath.we hope for lower room rate if it is mission possible!
Report this review
Stanislaus P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Strategic location

Location, near food court, reasonable
6.3
It was nice hotel, near with MRT and many food surround hotel. But the bathroom too small
Report this review
Wayne R. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2015
NotNice

Hotel Lulu
4.3
short thank god
Report this review
Yvonne T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Cheap and convenient

Location
6.3
I went to sg last weekend with my grandmother. We stayed in a deluxe room. The room is small but its ok for both of us. The toilet is a bit dirty and the furnitures are old but are acceptable. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Chinatown, food are available everywhere and jst about 10 mins walk to MRT station. We had a decent stay. The biggest drawback is that we need to clim 3 flights of stairs to reach our room.
Report this review
Boon W. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
good for its value

location location location
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lulu Singapore - Main EntranceHotel Lulu Singapore - EntranceHotel Lulu Singapore - Deluxe Double with BathroomHotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single  with showerHotel Lulu Singapore - Standard double with showerHotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single with ShowerHotel Lulu Singapore - Superior room with showerHotel Lulu Singapore - Guest room Hotel Lulu Singapore - Guest room Hotel Lulu Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Lulu Singapore - Standard Single with ShowerHotel Lulu Singapore - Common AreaHotel Lulu Singapore - Chinatown - MRT Station Hotel Lulu Singapore - People park complex Hotel Lulu Singapore - Buddha tooth relic temple Hotel Lulu Singapore - Masjid JamaeHotel Lulu Singapore - Sri Mariamman Hotel Lulu Singapore - ReceptionHotel Lulu Singapore - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02