Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2320 reviews

854 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Pawat R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Best location

Location Location Location
6.7
All there is to rave about is the location. Situated right at the Tha Pae Gate, it's super convenient to explore the inner city of Charming Chiang Mai. However, you pay the price for it as the condition of the hotel is not the newest, although they try their best to keep it up. Having said that, all is clean, few broken bits and pieces in the room, and I think it's a bit pricey. But yeh, you pay for the location. Overall it's a fine place.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Convenient location and good for a short stay only

large room, good TV chanels,nice staff
7.7
bed was VERY hard, when asked if they could put something on bed to make softer they simply folded a blanket under the sheet which really didn't make that much difference, fortunately we were only staying for 3 nights! the wifi login given was supposed to last 24 hours but due to annoying limits on each login they would only work for 2 hour long skype calls so i had to keep getting more logins. the staff did give me an unlimited login but it was extremely slow.
Report this review
Lili T. Solo travelers China, March 29, 2014
Very convenient, just across Tha Phae Gate

Convenient place, bicycle-rent service, reasonable cost of laundry service
8.7
2 days stay, easy to find, considerate bicycle-rent service
Report this review
Thitaya S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2014
Overall stay is pleasant, but trouble at check in

Location, Staff, nearby restuarants
7.7
I checked in on 22 Mar.14 and realized that my special request that I sent through agoda was ignored. I asked for twin bed, opposite side of the street and highest floor possible but it wasn't acknowledged. I made the request again at check in and received very welcome service but was given double bed room 2 times even after the staff already check the room. There is no porter so I have to carry my stuff up and down twice before I have the right room. Overall stay is pleasant, so I suggest to improve check in process.
Report this review
Michail I. Solo travelers Greece, March 24, 2014
good with out problems

no comments
5
pleasant due the room smeling smoking very badly i was surprised because missing non smoking rooms
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Good for short stays

Clean, comfort, location
6
Conveniently located in old town. Close to nightlife area, rent a scooter and take trip to doi suthep
Report this review
Hiu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice view of hotel room

nearby night market, pub street and massage street.At the night time still can find tuk tuk or taxi easy. suitable for the backpacker :)
8
Report this review
Tony T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2014
Great Location with Old City

Location
7.3
Report this review
En L. Couples China, March 15, 2014
Good location

good location
7.3
Report this review
Fred L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Chiang Mai is always pleasant

Central location, easy to get around, good restaurants nearby.
7.7
I almost always stay at the Hotel M. It's always pleasant and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 854 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03