or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Vera Z. Families with older children China, March 4, 2013
value for menoy

good location, friendly staff, nice room service
8.3
the hotel location is fantastic, not only close to the weekend market but also easy to describ to the taxi driver. friendly neighborhood.
Eugenie D. Couples France, March 2, 2013
cheap hotel

cheap, conveniant location
7.3
It's not expensive so what more can you expect? However I think that for the same price range you can do mych better around suukhumvit.
Gan W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great location

The hotel is right next to the Sunday Street Market
8.3
very nice hotel to stay in chaing mai, right next to the sunday street market, lots of place to eat and can walk to everywhere.
Jun W. Couples China, February 27, 2013
Great location

The hotel is centrally located in the old city and near to the sun night market. The staffs are friendly and help us to arrange a transportation by van to PAI from hotel in the early morning. The van
8
Thelma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Centrally located

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and close to Thapae gate.
8.7
I have stayed at Hotel M on a number of occasions due to its location. It is within walking distance to markets and just a short tuk tuk trip from the airport and Airport Plaza. I have always found the staff helpful and friendly and the rooms clean. It is useful to have a fridge in the room which isn't a mini bar...handy for keeping food shopping. On this last trip the restaurant was closed for refurbishing which was a little disappointing but understandable. I will definitely stay here on my future stays in Chiang Mai. I live in the south and this is a welcome stop over on my trips to Pai.
Ashley M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great location

Location, value for money
6.7
I have stayed here twice (for a total of about 7 nights) and enjoyed both experiences. When booking for the 2nd time I requested a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel and mentioned my room number from before. To my surprise they gave me exactly the same room. The towels are folded into elephant shapes and placed on your bed when you first arrive. That is a nice touch. The location cannot be beat. Thapae Gate is the gateway to the old city, with its numerous temples and not far from the night bazaar area. Because of its location noise could be a problem when major events are going on behind the Thapae Gate, but the back rooms are reasonably quiet (though I have not stayed there at major events such as Songkran or Loi Kratong.
Priya G. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2013
Amazing location, Very Helpful staff

Location
10
I think the location was fantastic. We were just a short walk from El Diablo's and Mike's Burgers, two of the best eateries in Chiang Mai. To go to the airport only cost us 100 baht, and we were a 50 baht tuk tuk ride away from the Riverside restaurant and bar. Overall, to go anywhere was very cheap. Since this is located in Old City, it's super easy to walk around here too and get to know the city. We were able to walk to massage places, and there are other restaurants nearby. The staff was so so so nice and helpful with booking tours. We didn't have a flight til 10pm and they let us keep our room for 500 baht extra until 6pm that day. The rooms are small and nothing special, but they do the job and have flat screen TVs too. The shower wasn't the best (it went from burning hot to cold every minute) but we dealt with it and it was fine. We told the staff the soap was running low and they immediately filled it up. They also gave us complimentary water. I would definitely stay at M Hotel again!
Nelson C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Good quality. No problems.

Good service. Good location.
8
much cheaper than the fancy hotels in the chiang mai without losing much at all in terms of service. conveniently located in the old city, which the more elite hotels are not, it's meters away from the sunday markets and local eateries.
Vartan O. Couples Russia, February 20, 2013
Good location, reasonable price

Friendly staff, easy but comfortable room
9.3
Everything was really good. If needs, staff really helps. The most important is perfect location right at the entrance to old city. Easy access to sightseeings around
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Nice budget boutique hotel

Nice budget hotel
7.7
Great location with many cafes and convenient stores around. Many travel agents around so its very convenient to book for tours. Many good restaurants and cafes around this hotel. Night time isnt quiet.. many nite activities around. Room is perfect with very big, comfortable bed. Very clean rooms and toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet AreaHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04