My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1862 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1862)
Sort by:
Jennifer W. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
the old town

great location
8
great place for exploring the old town and especially for the weekend markets.
Chutaporn L. Couples January 28, 2013
Great Service Location good

location, room size, service,
9.7
Great location, room size and facilities are fantastic, close to tourist attractions and transportation. reccommend hotel to friends and family. Pleasent Staff to deal with.
Kellie K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great location, lovely staff

In room safe
8
the staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was quite comfortable. it's right next to tha phra gate, and everything in the old city is easy to walk to. the only downside is that it is right on a busy road, and the events at the gate are pretty loud.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Aum, which serves up great vegan Thai food. It's just South of the hotel on the same street.
Sande N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good location, very helpful desk staff

Location, good restaurant, reasonable prices
8
the room was clean. bathroom small . bathroom has a window to the bedroom. that means no place for a towel rack, just a hook. i was alone. i don't know what 2 people would do.
Zandrea A. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2013
Basic, clean hotel

Location was great and clean
7.7
the hotel room was no frills with a clean bathroom. this was the only hotel on our se asia trip that didn't have included breakfast. however, the location was good to walk to restaurants and to see sights around chiang mai. in addition, it was easy to get a seelor, tuk tuk or taxi outside. the desk staff was very friendly, but not very helpful in terms of information about getting around to sights or how much to expect for various transportation methods. wifi was included and generally fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was easy to get transportation via Songthaew/seelor or tuk tuk. We highly recommend Baan Hongnual Cookery School and the Elephant Training Center in Chiang Dao. Also, walking to the night market outside of the Old City and everything in the Old City is easy to do.
Kannikar W. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2013
Near Sunday night market

Very near old city and Sunday night market.
8
Growen V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Great Location, no-frills hotel

plenty of restaurants around the hotel, 15-min walk to night bazaar
6.7
there are plenty of restaurants around, even starbucks and mcdonald's just a 2-min walk away. WIFI is working, but when i stayed there, for one weekend night, it is not working and no one in the hotel staff can fix it. There was no internet the whole night, and i wasnt able to change my flights. it was only fixed at 9am the next day, but it was too late. aside from that incident, everything is okay.
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Good business hotel but small rooms

Great location
7.3
Stayed there for the 2nd day in Chiang Mai. Catched a tuktuk in Night Bazzar area but the driver didn't know abt Hotel m, perhaps it's not an 'm'? Anyway, Tha Pae gate was just next to it and we quickly found another driver. The room and bathroom were clean but pairs of dirty slippers was provided. We asked to change but they're still used. No breakfast was provided and we went to the McDonalds opposite to Tha Pae gate. The location with many pubs and massage shops. Good to save transportation cost.
Shopping Tip: A 5 mins walking distance to the market along the gate wall
Cheow H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Great Location!

Very nice & tidy room.
9.7
i stayed at this hotel and it exceeded all of my expectations. great value for money and in a very good location. the room is comfortable and nicely decorated. like the live band playing at the bar at night.
Hoi C. Groups Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
centrally located and convenient hotel

clean room, good location and friendy staff
8.3
As it is located at the east gate of the city, you can enjoy the Sunday Market till midnight and do not need to worry about the transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet AreaHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04