Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2316 reviews

851 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2316)
Sort by:
Ho N. Couples Vietnam, November 25, 2013
very good

good staff, location and bedroom
9.7
Report this review
Nigel G. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
GOOD LOCATION, BUT NOISY AT NIGHT

Location, location, location
6
Hotel is OK, but a bit expensive for the quality. Very noisy at night from traffic & nearby bars
Report this review
Kwok K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Centrally located, large room, but old

Centrally located, nice city view, friendly staff
6.3
The hotel was centrally located near the heart of ChiangMai, Tapae gate. There were many bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel could offer a nice city view. However, this hotel was old and maintenance of the facilities was not up the standard. The towels were grey in colour which reflects those towels had been used for many many times. Sometimes, awful smell came out from the toilet. The wifi was suck, just 56K dial-up speed. The only good thing was, the staff members were generally nice.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Central for Moat and restaurants

Location, location, location
5.7
Have stayed before at the Hotel M, but found this time that the room was not clean, in fact there was a bad odour from the toilet. I also cut my toe on the corner of the shower outside, very sharp so be careful.
Report this review
Marinus L. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 20, 2013
An old hotel but clean and very close to citywall

during loy krathong cultural festival you are here for the best place to visit the highlights
8.7
My stay was ok , and the service was perfect. I stayed at the top floor and during a heavy rain shower the ceiling was leaking and drops were falling right on my bed . I went down to the reception to report this and within minutes I got another room on the same floor but on the other site , so I could easily relocate my luggage. Top service .
Report this review
Law V. Groups Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
good location, easy access to everywhere

near sunday market, nice staff, close to local resturants
6.3
I requested a non-smoking room on my booking but they give me a smoking room. There was a great smell when enter the room. The bed was too soft and not comfortable. The toilet was a bit dirty. The lock of the door was not function. We request the staff to fix it when we go out. However they still cannot fix it. They change the room for us. The staff was nice and polite. The hotel location is good. It's just next to the Sunday market and easy to access to most place.
Report this review
Kwok K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Good location, large room, but old

Good location, large room, and good view
7
The hotel was situated near Tapae gate, really convenient for visiting the lamb festival. It was just around 2-3 mins walk to the festival location. The room was large, and staff is generally friendly. However, the hotel was old, maintenance appears insufficient. Especially the towel which had been used for many many times. The colour of them were grey which looked awful. Luckily the bed was basically clean. Wifi was suck, very slow, brought me back to the age of 56K dial up.
Report this review
Marinus L. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 18, 2013
Good location near old city center

clean , attentive staff , excellent location just around the corner of sunday walkingstreet
8
My stay was ok , I stayed here before and will certainly recommend it to my friends. It is clean , the staff is helpfull and the location couldnot be better.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Friendly people in Chiang Mai and great temples

Location
6.3
Have stayed before and just felt that standards have slipped in room hygiene
Report this review
Ramet P. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2013
Great location, just next to Tar Pea gate.

Location, room and staff performance
8.7
Hotel located just opposite to Ta Pae Gate. Close to walking street, great staff with comfortable room.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 851 reviews Next page
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05