My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1943 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Good business hotel but small rooms

Great location
7.3
Stayed there for the 2nd day in Chiang Mai. Catched a tuktuk in Night Bazzar area but the driver didn't know abt Hotel m, perhaps it's not an 'm'? Anyway, Tha Pae gate was just next to it and we quickly found another driver. The room and bathroom were clean but pairs of dirty slippers was provided. We asked to change but they're still used. No breakfast was provided and we went to the McDonalds opposite to Tha Pae gate. The location with many pubs and massage shops. Good to save transportation cost.
Shopping Tip: A 5 mins walking distance to the market along the gate wall
Cheow H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Great Location!

Very nice & tidy room.
9.7
i stayed at this hotel and it exceeded all of my expectations. great value for money and in a very good location. the room is comfortable and nicely decorated. like the live band playing at the bar at night.
Hoi C. Groups Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
centrally located and convenient hotel

clean room, good location and friendy staff
8.3
As it is located at the east gate of the city, you can enjoy the Sunday Market till midnight and do not need to worry about the transportation.
Dennis L. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good location, Nice room

Perfect location, surrounded by several POI.
8.3
Nice room, walking distance to several massage place, night market and restaurants
Nuntima L. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2013
Twice at this hotel

location
7.7
I went to Pattaya twice and stayed at this hotel twice. I will go and stay at this hotel again. What i like about the hotel is the cleanliness and the location. Aren't both our priorities when are booking for a room on our holiday. there is a slight downside, the TV signals are not very good at all channels but we managed to find one that kept us happy.
Cheah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great location hotel

Great and strategic location
8
The hotel just 20 minutes away from airport. It is located strategically, reachable from most of the night markets and tourism spots in just 10-15 minutes walking distance. Worry free about your meals, foods are available all the time nearby hotel! One thing I must tell u is the wifi in room is not good, better to use the pc provided at lobby, faster!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday market just beside the hotel
Yong X. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Nice rooms

Many bars and pubs in the area.
6.3
a little disappointed that the room did not come with a bath tub even though it was stated in the description. mattress was a little faulty and i was not able to change to a new room/mattress. hotel staff only provided a thick piece of cloth for us to put over the mattress but it wasn't really helpful. other than that i don't really have any complains. many pubs in the area and it is quite a distance away from the night bazaars.
Jason H. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Good location, free airport shuttle, free wifi!

Good location, free airport shuttle, free wifi!
5
The room was outdated, shower was small, breakfast was bad, laundry prices were sky rocket.
Hui Y. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2013
very good hotel

the location is great, and the staff is very helpful
9.7
a very good hotel with helpful staff. right inside the thapae gate. the hotel can arrange tours and car-rent, very convenient.
Zhongping C. Couples China, January 5, 2013
Great Location but small room

Great Location
8.7
very easy to go anywhere in old-town, but if you ride moto bike is easy for you. hotel is great location you also can rental a bike hang out around old town, just a bit noise outside. That's the great place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet AreaHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08