or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1990 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1990)
Sort by:
Lili T. Solo travelers China, March 29, 2014
Very convenient, just across Tha Phae Gate

Convenient place, bicycle-rent service, reasonable cost of laundry service
8.7
2 days stay, easy to find, considerate bicycle-rent service
Thitaya S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2014
Overall stay is pleasant, but trouble at check in

Location, Staff, nearby restuarants
7.7
I checked in on 22 Mar.14 and realized that my special request that I sent through agoda was ignored. I asked for twin bed, opposite side of the street and highest floor possible but it wasn't acknowledged. I made the request again at check in and received very welcome service but was given double bed room 2 times even after the staff already check the room. There is no porter so I have to carry my stuff up and down twice before I have the right room. Overall stay is pleasant, so I suggest to improve check in process.
Michail I. Solo travelers Greece, March 24, 2014
good with out problems

no comments
5
pleasant due the room smeling smoking very badly i was surprised because missing non smoking rooms
James H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Good for short stays

Clean, comfort, location
6
Conveniently located in old town. Close to nightlife area, rent a scooter and take trip to doi suthep
Hiu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice view of hotel room

nearby night market, pub street and massage street.At the night time still can find tuk tuk or taxi easy. suitable for the backpacker :)
8
En L. Couples China, March 15, 2014
Good location

good location
7.3
Fred L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Chiang Mai is always pleasant

Central location, easy to get around, good restaurants nearby.
7.7
I almost always stay at the Hotel M. It's always pleasant and comfortable.
Gordon V. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2014
Good location, not bad value for money

location, price, quiet room
6.7
Since I caught a severe cold the first day I got there, my stay in CM was less than inspiring but I have been there many times before so I didn't miss much because of it; I was fortunate to be given a room at the back beside the stairwell and it was very quiet. Good internet, small bathroom -reminded me of a room in HK or Singapore - but clean and functional; great shower but erratic hot water supply. AC was goofy, would only work on timed "sleep mode" but I didn't bother mentioning it to them. Poor lighting in room, need travel light to read in bed. Otherwise not bad value in this city full of aging hotels and cheap guesthouses.
Zhihan L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Comfortable and plesant

good location, restaurants are nearby, fast wi-fi connection
7.7
Overall was good and value for money. The minor issue was the toilet. First, water heater was not consistently working well. Secondly, the room service staff did not clean up the toilet for us for the 5 days stays over there.
Irene C. Groups Canada, March 10, 2014
Clean and comfortable at an affordable price

Cleanliness, location, price
9.3
Fantastic time at this hotel. It's very clean, the location is great (right where the Sunday market begins), and the price is very reasonable. The hotel was nicer than I expected since I read some past reviews that said it was old and needed refurbishment. Personally I thought it was fine. There were no cockroaches, only mosquitoes but you get that everywhere in Chiangmai. The only things that I think could have been improved would be better wifi connection and toilets with stronger water pressure so that it could flush better. But overall, I'm very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet AreaHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07