or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2011 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2011)
Sort by:
Doranne L. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2014
Near to the airport by car and to temples by foot

Location, convenience, and price. It was a long 25 minutes walk to the night market which wasn't interesting so I won't recommend that.
7.3
Haidong Z. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2014
pleasant as usual

location, price,
8.3
its goood compared with price, centually located, however, staff needs to be a little more friendly
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
highly recommemded

great location, reasonable price, clean
7.7
near the Gate and Sunday market. Many pubs and restaurant.
Chunyan H. Couples China, April 5, 2014
nice hotel with good location

location, good price, clean
9.3
nice stay. value for money. very good location. clean room.
Pawat R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Best location

Location Location Location
6.7
All there is to rave about is the location. Situated right at the Tha Pae Gate, it's super convenient to explore the inner city of Charming Chiang Mai. However, you pay the price for it as the condition of the hotel is not the newest, although they try their best to keep it up. Having said that, all is clean, few broken bits and pieces in the room, and I think it's a bit pricey. But yeh, you pay for the location. Overall it's a fine place.
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Convenient location and good for a short stay only

large room, good TV chanels,nice staff
7.7
bed was VERY hard, when asked if they could put something on bed to make softer they simply folded a blanket under the sheet which really didn't make that much difference, fortunately we were only staying for 3 nights! the wifi login given was supposed to last 24 hours but due to annoying limits on each login they would only work for 2 hour long skype calls so i had to keep getting more logins. the staff did give me an unlimited login but it was extremely slow.
Lili T. Solo travelers China, March 29, 2014
Very convenient, just across Tha Phae Gate

Convenient place, bicycle-rent service, reasonable cost of laundry service
8.7
2 days stay, easy to find, considerate bicycle-rent service
Thitaya S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2014
Overall stay is pleasant, but trouble at check in

Location, Staff, nearby restuarants
7.7
I checked in on 22 Mar.14 and realized that my special request that I sent through agoda was ignored. I asked for twin bed, opposite side of the street and highest floor possible but it wasn't acknowledged. I made the request again at check in and received very welcome service but was given double bed room 2 times even after the staff already check the room. There is no porter so I have to carry my stuff up and down twice before I have the right room. Overall stay is pleasant, so I suggest to improve check in process.
Michail I. Solo travelers Greece, March 24, 2014
good with out problems

no comments
5
pleasant due the room smeling smoking very badly i was surprised because missing non smoking rooms
James H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Good for short stays

Clean, comfort, location
6
Conveniently located in old town. Close to nightlife area, rent a scooter and take trip to doi suthep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05