or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
Fred L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Chiang Mai is always pleasant

Central location, easy to get around, good restaurants nearby.
7.7
I almost always stay at the Hotel M. It's always pleasant and comfortable.
Gordon V. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2014
Good location, not bad value for money

location, price, quiet room
6.7
Since I caught a severe cold the first day I got there, my stay in CM was less than inspiring but I have been there many times before so I didn't miss much because of it; I was fortunate to be given a room at the back beside the stairwell and it was very quiet. Good internet, small bathroom -reminded me of a room in HK or Singapore - but clean and functional; great shower but erratic hot water supply. AC was goofy, would only work on timed "sleep mode" but I didn't bother mentioning it to them. Poor lighting in room, need travel light to read in bed. Otherwise not bad value in this city full of aging hotels and cheap guesthouses.
Zhihan L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Comfortable and plesant

good location, restaurants are nearby, fast wi-fi connection
7.7
Overall was good and value for money. The minor issue was the toilet. First, water heater was not consistently working well. Secondly, the room service staff did not clean up the toilet for us for the 5 days stays over there.
Irene C. Groups Canada, March 10, 2014
Clean and comfortable at an affordable price

Cleanliness, location, price
9.3
Fantastic time at this hotel. It's very clean, the location is great (right where the Sunday market begins), and the price is very reasonable. The hotel was nicer than I expected since I read some past reviews that said it was old and needed refurbishment. Personally I thought it was fine. There were no cockroaches, only mosquitoes but you get that everywhere in Chiangmai. The only things that I think could have been improved would be better wifi connection and toilets with stronger water pressure so that it could flush better. But overall, I'm very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
More than satisfactory, value for money.

Central, Easy access to tourist attractions, friendly hotel staff
8
Enjoyed my stay as the hotel staff are helpful and the room is clean. It is value for money. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai.
Denny D. Groups Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Great Hotel right in the middle of everywhere!

Clean Room, Clean Toilet, Nice Decor
8
As I said Great Hotel right in the middle of everywhere! right at the start/end of the Sunday Market. They provide bike rental. within walkable distance to all the Wats/Temples.
Laura S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Great location, great price

Location to city attractions, ease of getting transportation, quiet.
9
Good hotel, not super fancy, but clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Great location!
Goh C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2014
Comfortable

Location, location, location
8
Pleasant stay, great location and easily assessible.
Evelyn R. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
clean hotel in good location

close to town centre but relatively quiet with helpful staff
7
The hotel is well located and is within walking distance to most areas of interest within the city, it is also walkable from the station if travelling light (30mins). From the outside the hotel looks very 70s-80s but inside feels quite modern, with helpful staff and clean rooms however we stayed in a corner room at the southern end and could get a bit noisy at times from the intersection outside although it was not unbearable. Compared to some of the budget hotels in the area price may be in the higher range of its market but the price of mid range accomodation in Thailand is on the rise. Overall a good hotel well located in the city.
Leong V. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
Quite average hotel. Slow wifi network.

Centrally located. Standard fair on other things.
6.7
Quite average. No complain. Other hotels provides better value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet AreaHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08