or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
great location, nice hotel

value, location, clean
8.7
This was a good location for seeing the old part of the city. The hotel was fine. It was decent and clean and what we needed for our base to explore Chiang Mai.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
great location

cost, location, clean
8.3
The hotel was fine. It was what we expected for the cost. There are no complaints and we would stay there again. It was a great location with lots of shops and places to eat all around. It was right next to the Sunday walking market. The time we were there it was very busy.
Kin C. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Great location, clean and convenient

Location, good price, clean
8.3
Good stay with 24 hours Burger King available. Close to night markets, food eatery. Easy to get transport. Accessible to major attractions and opportunity to view temples and local life style
Joanna I. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Edge of old city

location
6
Room is small. No dining in the hotel but there is Burger King and another coffee shop beside the hotel or Starbucks and McDonalds across the road. Ideal location at the edge of the old city. Easy access to the attractions within the walls and walkable distance to the night marke
Kwong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Convenient

convenient, near central, good for shopping
7.7
the hotel near the central,easy to find and take other transportation to go to other tourist pots. it is good to provide bike renting for tourist to visit chiang mai. it is an good experience and memory in chiang mai. but, the hotel have not provide LAN to access to internet and wifi is always fail to access. hope the hotel can improve the wifi.
Simon L. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Love Chiagmai

Location, Location, Staffs
7
The hotel is right opposite Thapae Gate, a symbol of Chiangmai. Our rooms were facing the street and the Gate. Though we could hear traffic noise, it was not intrusive. We love visiting this city and to wake up right next to the Gate reminded us first thing on the day that 'you're on holiday, mate'. The location is very central. We couldn't think of better ones. Bath rooms have good fittings. It's pleasing to have 'hot' water with very good water pressure. The cupboards in our rooms showed water damage. One bed in one of our rooms (room 521) shagged to one side - not happy here. We'll stay there again.
Jingyu L. Families with older children China, January 8, 2014
relatively good experience

speedy wifi experience;good room;friendly staff
8.3
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Excellent quality hotel, centrally located

Location, access to all attractions, good friendly service
8
Loved it, room great, had a really comfortable stay. Great bathroom, great view out of large windows. Located within old city walls which is excellent for access to all the city attractions. Will be back.
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
This hotel will save you some transportation money

location, location, location
8.7
Me and my wife stay for 3 nights. The staffs are very helpful. One of them introduced us Central Festival which had its grand opening one week before our stay in this hotel. It sits just in front of Thapae Gate (the eastern entrance to the old quarter) and centrally located in between the night bazaar and the old quarter. We can reach literally everywhere by foot and bicycle (we rented bicycle from this hotel cost 90 bath per day. Rent from the bicycle rental shop would be cheaper, about half the price). We got a corner room on the 5th floor which overlooking Thapae Gate and part of the city skyline. Another great thing about its location is that the Sunday Walking Market start right there. All in all we enjoy staying in M Hotel and soul recommend everyone to try it.
Chan M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Comfortable , clean , centrally located

Comfortable , clean , centrally located
9
Feel good and at ease with the hotel staff greeting you. Nice hotel , value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business CenterHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07