Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 2237 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2237)
Sort by:
Tsui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Good location and the price is really valuable

Location is good just 1minute can arrive Sunday Walking Street
7.7
Really good experience when I living at Hotel M location is good and very convenience
Report this review
Trevor H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Good location, clean hotel

Location, cleanliness and efficient staff
7.3
We booked with hotel M at the last minute, in a rush as preferred hotels not available. The location was excellent, Children liked the Burger King availabilty down stairs. Hotel was easy to find and parking adequate. Check-in and check-out was very efficient. Kids were expecting a swimming pool, but in my haste to book this was something I'd overlooked. No pool available. Our room was adequate in size for 2 persons, but the childrens room was barely big enough with an extra bed. I was charged THB 1099 ++ for the extra bed, could have paid for another double room for a few Baht more. Internet connection was high speed, very good if this is important to you. Spent sometime waiting for the lift, probably could do with a second lift. Was expecting a breakfast to be included in the price, but this was something else I'd overlooked in my haste to find a hotel before we set out on our journey to Chiang Mai. All in all it was a pretty good hotel, but room not big for extra bed, which cost too much. Doubt I would stay again because of the lack of pool and breakfast.
Report this review
Khang D. Couples Vietnam, August 7, 2015
Good hotel

The room is tidy, clean but small. Very good location can walk to the market and shopping
6.7
Clean Good staff Very good location
Report this review
Choy Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Good Location & Near the 24hr Burger King

Good Location & Near the 24hr Burger King
6.3
Good Location-Old Town Near the 24hr Burger King: if you take the early flight in the morning, you can have breakfast there. Easy to find transportaion: Many taxi outside the hotel.
Report this review
Choy Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Good Location , Near 24 hr Burger King

Good Location, Near 24 hr Burger King, Easy to find Taxi/ Travel Vehicle
6.3
Good Location: Locate at Old Town which is very good for sight seeing. Near the 24hr Burger King: if you take the early flight in the morning, you can have breakfast there. Easy to find transportaion: Many taxi outside the hotel. Lot of Travel Agent around: If you have not desight we to do in Chiang Mai, you can take the day tour.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
Fantastic location

Location, close to good restaurants, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is in a great location for nearby bars and great food restaurants. It is right next to the old town of Chiang Mai gates and walled area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. There is a car park at the rear for if you hire a scooter or motorbike, this is locked at night for added security.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
Great location for the old city

Location to restaurants and the old town, good TV and room
7.3
This is a good hotel for the price, in a great location for the old city of Chiang Mai. It is clean, well served and the staff are friendly and pleasant.
Report this review
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Old hotel

Location. Can rent bicycle.
5.3
Report this review
Hery R. Couples Madagascar, May 18, 2015
Great location but dissappointing interior

Location, staff, staff
7.7
Stay was average, breakfast was boring and no variety. Staff were better than the hotel
Report this review
Teeravit T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 12, 2015
great location, nice staff

great location, nice staff, clean room
8.3
Very convenient location, just at the Tha Paer gate and the sunday market is right in front of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04