or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Suite Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Internet Area Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Business Center Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Bumhee H. Couples South Korea, August 6, 2014
Good location!

location staff
8.7
Everything is ok But no window,noisy
Kwok Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
The location is near the Sunday night Bazaar.

Good location, many restaurant near by, free car parking
6.3
Near to the Sunday night bazaar, many restaurants, many spa shop.
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
Awesome. Well worth the trip

Staff. Locality. Chiang Mai
9
Excellent ..........................................
Adam P. Couples Canada, July 5, 2014
location trumps all else

Location, tour staff, view
7.3
Great stay, nice city, day trip day trip day trip. Mae Sa waterfall rocks! Oh, and Chiang Mai night safari was a blast.
Candy Y. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Recommendable for the Sunday Market

Location, location, location
7
We selected Hotel M for the location, it was good. Opposite Thae Pae gate and was brilliant since we were staying on Saturday and Sunday Night. Sunday NIght Bazaar starts from the side of the street all the way down to the street near the 3 kings' monument. The reception was friendly and could understand simple English. Map was readily available from the counter. We could not reach the tour helpdesk, perhaps as it was a weekend. Room was simple and greeted with 2 towel elephant, opening the window we saw the towels hanged with hanger and a filthy mop. What a sight? The hotel oversees the gate Thapae and afar Le Meridien. Mistake we made, on day 2 we had place the do not disturb rope, but we did not close the curtain. And like mention, i guess the staff could look into your room. To my horror when we return to the room the pillows and cushions were re-arranged, the cushion was on the head bed adjusted to rest the head while lying on the bed, watching TV perhaps? and the rooms feels cool and it was certain that someone had just been in the room enjoying the air-con. Luckily we did not find any missing items. though we were upset we did not mention during our stay. Aside hotel complimentary breakfast was horrendous. We advise to skip it and eat near by. Within walking vicinity there is 7-eleven (a few shops across the road), Burger King and money changer at the foot of the building.
Fred L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
comfortable

location, comfort, cleanliness
8
Fine as always
Chi T. Couples China, June 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel! Super nice staff!

Staff were reAlly helpful and friendly, hotel really fancy and in gd condition! Location was great! Food was located around the hotel and easy to get tuk tuk or taxi!
9.3
Staff were reAlly helpful and friendly, hotel really fancy and in gd condition! Location was great! Food was located around the hotel and easy to get tuk tuk or taxi!
Nigel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
great location, disinterested staff,
4
packing, showering then leaving internet connection was an absolute joke, staff could not care less, the location is great, but the building is a concrete eyesore outside and a mind melt inside.......do not go to this place, ever. in six months of travel this place gets a perfect 0 the scottish judge was not impressed, it takes a lot to get me pissed off....... this place did rude, imcompentant, unprofessional, unfriendly and that is me being kind. this "hotel" has nothing to offer, other than contempt to clients book elsewhere......there are much better places.... hotel m.....shame on you.
Alain F. Solo travelers Canada, June 11, 2014
Easy access to all city activities

Calm, clean and location
8
Thanyapong P. Business travelers Thailand, June 9, 2014
this is the hotel for the sunday walking street

cheap and close to the sunday walking street and in the good area
5
the breakfast was so poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08