or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2152 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2152)
Sort by:
Stephen R. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Holiday in Chiang Mai

The Location,the friendly service and good value for me
9.7
No problems for me as i have stayed before and found all staff friendly and helpful from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies.I would reccommmend this hotel for anybody who wants a central location to stay. Plenty of transport to get around the city or bejond.
Liong H. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Review

bed, facial tissue and bed lights
6
nice
Jessica M. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
Good little hotel in a nice location

Location, Comfortable bed, Clean
6.3
I changed from another hotel to this one because the WIFI got good reviews. It was OK - not great but not bad WIFI. It is free and they provide passwords to control access. Each password is good for 1G of data. I often needed 5+ passwords per day but they gave me as many as I needed at no charge. WIFI during the day is good speed; WIFI at night when everyone returns from their sightseeing is not the best but manageable. If you are like me and working with another timezone, night time WIFI is most important! I stayed here for a week. Staff is nice and helpful. Sometimes service people in Thailand are not always the nicest but everyone at this hotel was very, very nice, helpful, and had great attitudes! The room was very clean and housekeeping does a nice job. Shower is HOT and water pressure is GREAT. The only complaint is the water temperature fluctuates a little - maybe as other people use water in neighboring rooms. The food is average and a little overpriced but convenient. There are TONS of great food options in close walking distance. You are right ON Sunday Walking Street Market so if you don't like street noise like I do then you may want an inside room. I personally love city noise so it was no problem for me. Room has: Safe, Hot pot, Free water, Coffee/tea, Refridgerator. Would stay here again and would recommend.
Hsiao-Li C. Couples Taiwan, March 1, 2015
Very good location.

staff is informative. Cozy room.
9
Mosquito annoys me in the first night...
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Near to the main road , quite noise

room is clean , staff is polite
5.3
in front of main road, quite noise , breakfast not much choices , nearby got a lot of restaurants, took 15 min walk to night market
Chin S. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2015
Great Helpful Friendly Staff/ Great Location

Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff & Quite New
9
Its very good. The staff & the driver were extremely helpful & friendly. The burger king downstairs was 24hours, mini fried wings were good. In addition the tour agency downstairs was very good as well, though they speak mandarin besides thai.
Elaine B. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Perfect location by Tapae Gate

Great location, Simple but clean, Nice staff
7.7
Volker J. Solo travelers Germany, January 24, 2015
Friendly, nices designed hotel in best location

Nice designed cozy rooms. Top location. Friendly staff.
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Close to everything.
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 5, 2015
fantastic Location

Strategic Location
9.3
Terence T. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
clean hotel, friendly staffs

staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel M Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03