Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M Chiang Mai

2-6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montri Hotel
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2320 reviews

854 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Convenient

Polite and courteous staff remembered us after a 2 year absence. Car parking and quiet room provided as requested. Convenient and relaxed location
7.7
Charming reception, nice to be remembered. Ghastly burger join instead of a restaurant and the coffee/bar too has been franchised out to a pretty faceless and instantly forgettable chain, but it's still fun to sit at Thapae Gate and watch the varied denizens of Chiang Mai shamble by.
Report this review
Diane R. Couples Canada, February 8, 2016
Good standard hotel

House keeping staff, location, room
8.3
After a problem about needing two beds, which was concluded to our satisfaction, our stay was just fine. The location can be a plus and a minus. We ere there at the Flower Festival, not on purpose, and the main activities were at the gate near the hotel. This meant one very noisy evening but not the hotel's fault. The location was also a plus since many things we wanted to do were close by and we sat at the coffee shop on the corner having breakfast watching the parade. It is a good standard hotel, that you could find in any country.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2016
Convenient

Good location, comfort room, staff friendly
8
Hotel room is spacious and clean. Sunday night market is next to hotel. Restaurants and massage are walking distance. It is very convenient. But only one thing not so perfect is hotel has mosquito.
Report this review
Mathuros H. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2016
Good hotel

Location, price, cleanliness
8.7
Good hotel in Chiangmai with great location and reasonable price
Report this review
Bee F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Great Location

Location
7.7
Great location, can easily find some Cafes, Fast Food Restaurants. Rooms are comfortable but a bit old, bathrooms are small.
Report this review
Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 16, 2016
Nice central hotel - big, bright and modern.

The room, location, and service.
9.7
To be honest, the first impression is not good, for the scheduled airport pick up does not arrive. I was pretty annoyed. But after a 4-day stay, I have to say that the overall comfort and the lay back atmosphere counterbalanced the negative impression. As asked, they particularly gave me a corner room, which is quiet and bright (with two big window panels). The room is big for one person and very functional. The decoration is also of my taste, and have a lot of lights. Really nice. The location is also great. Easy access to almost everywhere. I would certainly stay with M again.
Report this review
Yip M. Groups Hong Kong, January 12, 2016
In the old town

clean, next to old city (gate east), 24hours fast food shop (burger king mcdonald) next to the hotel
6
Good place to stay if you want to discover old town, safe area to stay even back to the hotel at 11somthing or midnight. 1xmins to nimman, 20 mins to big c by tuktuk.
Report this review
Natta L. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2015
Good

Location clean comfortable
9.7
Report this review
Wathinee T. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2015
Comfy stay with great location

Location, Staff, comfy Room
9.3
We had a great stay. Hotel is in heart of city, behind the famous Tapae gate which is in Sunday walking street area, and about 5mins-motorcycle to Warorot market. Room is clean &comfy with full set amenities. Staffs performance meet our expectation; friendly & very helpful. We will re-visit next time.
Report this review
Liwen C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2015
Good place to stay in.

Location, Food, Room comfort
10
Location is good. There are alot of food choices around Hotel M, and near to night markets etc. Good place to stay in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 854 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M Chiang Mai Chiang MaiHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHotel M Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07