My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M House

Purani Mandi, Fatehabad Road, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel M House Agra - Deluxe Room Hotel M House Agra - Deluxe Room Hotel M House Agra - Deluxe Room Hotel M House Agra - Super Deluxe Room Hotel M House Agra - Super Deluxe Room Hotel M House Agra - Bathroom Hotel M House Agra - Reception Hotel M House Agra - Restaurant Hotel M House Agra - Restaurant Hotel M House Agra - Restaurant Hotel M House Agra - Room Corridor Hotel M House Agra - Hotel Exterior
Area: Fatehabad Road Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Suman B. Families with older children India, December 27, 2012
Budget hotel with great location & nice facilities

Very near to Taj Mahal (West and South gates), Clean room, Polite and helpful staff
8.7
I spent one night at this hotel. The room (at the rooftop)was quite big and clean. Staff at the front desk was helpful.
Travel tip: The hotel has a good restaurant downstairs; though a bit expensive.
James I. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
great location, but very dirty, noisy + unpleasant

Location - v. near Taj Mahal
3
this hotel was recommended as an affordable + good place to stay while exploring agra's sights. it was well-located for the taj mahal, but was exceptionally noisy, dirty and from the corridoor outside our room it was possible to see through a window into our (very unclean) shower. there were no bed sheets and the bed was dirty. the hotel is open onto a 4 lane highway and there are lots of stray dogs and a rickshaw stand just outside the hotel. the restaurant downstairs is overpriced and unclean. the manager tried ripping us off for a taxi to fetehpur sikri. when we arranged a good price, he sent us with his brother who lied to us and tried dropping us ina car park over 1km from fatehpur sikri and instead of taking us to the baby taj in agra town, took us to a shop. he was rude and we felt threatened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend as much time as possible at the Taj Mahal - any time of day. Try getting to Fatehpur Sikri early in the morning.
Ralf P. Couples Germany, February 13, 2012
good location, kindly stuff

near to Taj Mahal, good restaurant in the ground floor
6.7
The hotel is near the Taj Mahal but the street is very loud and stressful by day and unfortunately also at night. The stuff is very kindly,the owner has studied sanscrit and know lot about indian history and religion. The rooms are a little bit indian style and the bathroom need a reconstruction, warm water is a big problem. The bed is dusty and nothing for allergics. Otherwise the restaurant is excellent! Please don`t go to the travel office beside the house, because you can`t trust them. One day they promise good offers and next day they did`nt know anything about it.
Serguei G. Solo travelers Russia, December 25, 2011
Great location near Taj

Location
7.3
i've choosed this hotel for its excellent location. the distance from the west gate of taj mahal is just 5 to 10 minutes by walk. you can get to agra fort in 5 minutes by tuk-tuk. the room was clean, but the bed clothes, towels were not very clean, so i asked the guy on reception to change them. the room was quiet. it was quite cold outside and inside the hotel, the water was just a little bit warm.
Cyril M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Good Back-Packers Hotel close to the Taj

Easy access to the Taj Mahal
6.3
hotel is basic but good. a bit run down and could do with a minor touch up in places. bathroom small with shower going over everything. no covering sheet but clean bed sheet. tv was working in one room but not in the other. on very noisy road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal is very easy to reach. Leave at about 6.15 and miss the crowds. Arrive in time for sunrise. Taj security throws away all biscuits, sweets and edible items so do not carry.
Raquel D. Solo travelers Dominican Republic, November 22, 2011
Attentive Personel and Location convenient Hotel

Attention, Kind personel
8.3
very grateful for the attention received during my stay. the even asigned a person who picked me up at the airport, and another person who took to sightsee and visit the top tourist destinations in new delhi. really enjoyed the quality service and special attention to my requests.
Rabin B. Couples Nepal, April 23, 2011
nice and clean hotel!

Clean room, kind employee, lovely restaurent.
9.7
it was once night stay. i had such a impression that it will be same even my stay were longer. room was very nice and clean. it is a nice new hotel. hotel is close to taj mahal. i think, it is perfect for someone, who visits taj mahal alone or with friends.
Shopping Tip: Please be careful with shopping. The asked prices are sometimes 5 times higher than real price.
Masaharu H. Groups Japan, January 19, 2012
新しいわりに料金が安い

料金が安い
4.3
タージマハールまで歩いていける。比較的まだ新しい。4人で4部屋とったが 1部屋以外ホットシャワーが出ず、1月なのでかなり冷たいシャワーを浴びた。 マネジャーがしつこく観光ツアーをすすめてきた。レストランの味は最低だった。
Yosuke T. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2011
通りに面した部屋は、車の音がうるさい

タージマハール西門に近い
4
インドでこの料金なら普通 少し掃除が不満 レストランはきれいで、 味も悪くはないが客はすくない。
Byoungsu K. Couples South Korea, January 14, 2013
미소뒤에 감춰진 손님을 기만하는 기술이 탁월

미지근하고 짭짤한 물이 매력적
2
도착하자마자 웃는 얼굴로 친절하게 맞이하더군. 그러나 아고다에서 예약했다고 하니 태도가 달라지더군. 호텔 밑 인터넷까페에서 바우처를 프린트해서 달라고 한다. 해질녘 쯤 도착한 나는 호텔에 짐을 풀고 최대한 빨리 타지마할의 노을진 모습을 보고싶었다. 그러나 나의 희망과 달리 나의 소중한 시간을 바우처를 프린트 하는데 빼앗겨 버렸다. 게다가 우리가 예약한 호텔 M house가 아닌맞은 편 호텔로 보내는 것이 아닌가? 뭐 자기네 호텔이 두개라면서 괜찮다면서 똑같다면서 no problem이란다. 웃기시네.이래저래 시간은 뺏겨 짜증나 있는 나에게 자기네 호텔 레스토랑을 구경시켜준다. 다른호텔로 보내면서 밥은 자기네 레스토랑으로 오란다. 이런 우리질. 궁디를 확 마 주차삐까. 누가 이런 델 추천한거야? 돈 값어치도 못하고 나에게 아그라는 매캐한 연기의 매력과 750루피 물의 위대함을 알려주었다. 아그라도 여기도 절대 피해야한다고 사람들에게 알려주고싶다. 타지마할만 없었어도 아그라는...
Hotel Feature Tip: Angry. That's disgusting. Will never come again. Want to avoid.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M House Agra - ExteriorHotel M House Agra - Deluxe RoomHotel M House Agra - Deluxe RoomHotel M House Agra - Deluxe RoomHotel M House Agra - Super Deluxe RoomHotel M House Agra - Super Deluxe RoomHotel M House Agra - BathroomHotel M House Agra - ReceptionHotel M House Agra - RestaurantHotel M House Agra - RestaurantHotel M House Agra - RestaurantHotel M House Agra - Room CorridorHotel M House Agra - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08