Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel M House

Purani Mandi, Tajganj, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel M House Agra - Restaurant Hotel M House Agra - Interior Hotel M House Agra - Interior Hotel M House Agra - Interior Hotel M House Agra - Interior Hotel M House Agra - Restaurant Hotel M House Agra - Reception
Area: Tajganj Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
11 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
3 night stay

Restaurant is fantastic, it is central, and simple and clean
Good. Water was often cold, unless showering early in the morning. Good service.
Report this review
Suman B. Families with older children India, December 27, 2012
Budget hotel with great location & nice facilities

Very near to Taj Mahal (West and South gates), Clean room, Polite and helpful staff
I spent one night at this hotel. The room (at the rooftop)was quite big and clean. Staff at the front desk was helpful.
Travel tip: The hotel has a good restaurant downstairs; though a bit expensive.
Report this review
James I. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
great location, but very dirty, noisy + unpleasant

Location - v. near Taj Mahal
this hotel was recommended as an affordable + good place to stay while exploring agra's sights. it was well-located for the taj mahal, but was exceptionally noisy, dirty and from the corridoor outside our room it was possible to see through a window into our (very unclean) shower. there were no bed sheets and the bed was dirty. the hotel is open onto a 4 lane highway and there are lots of stray dogs and a rickshaw stand just outside the hotel. the restaurant downstairs is overpriced and unclean. the manager tried ripping us off for a taxi to fetehpur sikri. when we arranged a good price, he sent us with his brother who lied to us and tried dropping us ina car park over 1km from fatehpur sikri and instead of taking us to the baby taj in agra town, took us to a shop. he was rude and we felt threatened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend as much time as possible at the Taj Mahal - any time of day. Try getting to Fatehpur Sikri early in the morning.
Report this review
Ralf P. Couples Germany, February 13, 2012
good location, kindly stuff

near to Taj Mahal, good restaurant in the ground floor
The hotel is near the Taj Mahal but the street is very loud and stressful by day and unfortunately also at night. The stuff is very kindly,the owner has studied sanscrit and know lot about indian history and religion. The rooms are a little bit indian style and the bathroom need a reconstruction, warm water is a big problem. The bed is dusty and nothing for allergics. Otherwise the restaurant is excellent! Please don`t go to the travel office beside the house, because you can`t trust them. One day they promise good offers and next day they did`nt know anything about it.
Report this review
Serguei G. Solo travelers Russia, December 25, 2011
Great location near Taj

i've choosed this hotel for its excellent location. the distance from the west gate of taj mahal is just 5 to 10 minutes by walk. you can get to agra fort in 5 minutes by tuk-tuk. the room was clean, but the bed clothes, towels were not very clean, so i asked the guy on reception to change them. the room was quiet. it was quite cold outside and inside the hotel, the water was just a little bit warm.
Report this review
Cyril M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Good Back-Packers Hotel close to the Taj

Easy access to the Taj Mahal
hotel is basic but good. a bit run down and could do with a minor touch up in places. bathroom small with shower going over everything. no covering sheet but clean bed sheet. tv was working in one room but not in the other. on very noisy road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal is very easy to reach. Leave at about 6.15 and miss the crowds. Arrive in time for sunrise. Taj security throws away all biscuits, sweets and edible items so do not carry.
Report this review
Raquel D. Solo travelers Dominican Republic, November 22, 2011
Attentive Personel and Location convenient Hotel

Attention, Kind personel
very grateful for the attention received during my stay. the even asigned a person who picked me up at the airport, and another person who took to sightsee and visit the top tourist destinations in new delhi. really enjoyed the quality service and special attention to my requests.
Report this review
Rabin B. Couples Nepal, April 23, 2011
nice and clean hotel!

Clean room, kind employee, lovely restaurent.
it was once night stay. i had such a impression that it will be same even my stay were longer. room was very nice and clean. it is a nice new hotel. hotel is close to taj mahal. i think, it is perfect for someone, who visits taj mahal alone or with friends.
Shopping Tip: Please be careful with shopping. The asked prices are sometimes 5 times higher than real price.
Report this review
Masaharu H. Groups Japan, January 19, 2012

タージマハールまで歩いていける。比較的まだ新しい。4人で4部屋とったが 1部屋以外ホットシャワーが出ず、1月なのでかなり冷たいシャワーを浴びた。 マネジャーがしつこく観光ツアーをすすめてきた。レストランの味は最低だった。
Report this review
Yosuke T. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2011

インドでこの料金なら普通 少し掃除が不満 レストランはきれいで、 味も悪くはないが客はすくない。
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel M House AgraHotel M House Agra - RestaurantHotel M House Agra - InteriorHotel M House Agra - InteriorHotel M House Agra - InteriorHotel M House Agra - InteriorHotel M House Agra - RestaurantHotel M House Agra - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.