Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Madrid

Via Mario De' Fiori 93, Spagna, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Madrid Rome - Entrance Hotel Madrid Rome - Guest Room Hotel Madrid Rome - Guest Room Hotel Madrid Rome - Guest Room Hotel Madrid Rome - Guest Room Hotel Madrid Rome - Exterior Hotel Madrid Rome - Exterior Hotel Madrid Rome - View Hotel Madrid Rome - View Hotel Madrid Rome - Reception Hotel Madrid Rome - Restaurant Hotel Madrid Rome - Exterior Hotel Madrid Rome - 24 Hours Reception Hotel Madrid Rome - Roof garden Hotel Madrid Rome - Buffet breakfast
Area: Spagna Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Neelkamal W. Families with older children Canada, May 31, 2015
It's adequate

Location location location
Nothing to write home about Shower was so strong it hurt- asked them to fix it but if course they didn't
Report this review
Mariana D. Groups Portugal, February 11, 2015
Perfect location!

location, staff and terrace
Its was really nice! The triple room was big enough for 3 girls with huge suitcases and very clean. During the reservation I asked high floor and early check in, all were given to us! The staff is really helpful, polite and all speak English. I would go back!
Report this review
Philip N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
A little gem

Location, staff friendliness, copious breakfast
An excellent stay. The hotel is very well located, a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps in the heart of the city. The staff on reception are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast staff are also very welcoming, cheerful and friendly. It is hard to find fault with this hotel - the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is very good and the room rates are great value for money, especially given the location. I have stayed here for business and pleasure and would certainly recommend it as your home from home in Rome!
Report this review
Giulio P. Solo travelers Italy, January 4, 2014
Great location, good value for money

Location, staff attitude, cleanliness
The hotel is good value for money in terms of location, cleanliness and staff attitude. A small problem was that wi-fi was not user-friendly, was slow and sometimes could not connect at all.
Report this review
Eliana M. Business travelers Italy, July 2, 2013
great location, nice roof terrace

location ,roof terrace and friendly staff
Great location in the heart of the shopping area and Historical sides.The hotel is simple but rooms are clean and comfortable.Beautiful roof terrace where you can have breakfast and enjoy a stunning view on Rome. The staff is very friendly and helpful . Good value for money.
Report this review
Yair R. Business travelers Israel, May 1, 2013
Mediocre - great location but service is lacking

location, clean, breakfast
Report this review
Howard R. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2013
Basic family-run hotel

Rooftop breakfast area, close to Spanish steps and Fontana de Trevi, friendly owners
Rooms were small but comfortable. Not very well-insulated as you can hear voices and footsteps from the hallway and the rooms next door. The elevator was really tiny...good for 1 person and 1 luggage or 2-3 persons at a time but cramped! However, the rooftop dining area was a nice touch. We enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet because of the view and the friendliness of the owners.
Report this review
Diana B. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Good location but rooms rather basic

Location very good.
In a good place and generally quiet.Was noisy on Sunday night from the night club at the end of the road I assume. This was not a problem on any other night. Room very bland with no carpet and did smell musty until we had the windows open for a while. Bathroom fine though. The heating did not appear to come on in the bathroom which made it a little cold in there. Ok if you stood on the mat. Couldn't work the air conditioning in the bedroom but didn't ask about it either. We were moved across the corridor to another room for our last night because of a fault with the loo. We had to start again with the airing. The air conditioning worked though so we could warm up again. This was a family room with 3 extra beds, 2 being in an ante room. The bathroom seemed like an afterthought with a second rate shower though the water hot. A well priced hotel. We paid about £ a night for 5 nights so reasonably priced. So you have to put up with little irritations as above. Might try the Homs next time which is 2 doors away.
Restaurant Tip: Don't go to the Crispi 19 restaurant as suggested by the hotel. Very good but very expensive. 140 Euros for two.
Report this review
Barbara K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Convenient location, helpful front desk

Great Location, Good breakfast in rooftop setting, well-designed window options
Perfect location for the leisure traveler, within walking distance of many "must-see" spots. Helpful front desk staff, willing to call or Google to get correct information. Enclosed rooftop area a pleasant setting for breakfast, which offered a nice variety of options. Stayed as a single in a double superior room, which would have been fine for a couple, but very snug for three (which was the designed occupancy).
Report this review
Moshe F. Couples Italy, June 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel and location , Clean

excellenet crow, very nice breakfest
Excellent and Small hotel, is centrally located, quiet, short walking distance of Rome's historic places. Great team and welcoming, polite. The hotel and rooms very clean , a rich breakfast, the hotel provides umbrellas in case of rain, and you can get the weather forecast for the next few hours, paid Wi-Fi 5 euros for entire stay. Transfers to the air field about 50 euros Highly recommended
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Madrid RomeHotel Madrid Rome - EntranceHotel Madrid Rome - Guest RoomHotel Madrid Rome - Guest RoomHotel Madrid Rome - Guest RoomHotel Madrid Rome - Guest RoomHotel Madrid Rome - ExteriorHotel Madrid Rome - ExteriorHotel Madrid Rome - ViewHotel Madrid Rome - ViewHotel Madrid Rome - ReceptionHotel Madrid Rome - RestaurantHotel Madrid Rome - ExteriorHotel Madrid Rome - 24 Hours ReceptionHotel Madrid Rome - Roof gardenHotel Madrid Rome - Buffet breakfast

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.