or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
925 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Penelope C. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
The highlight of our trip!

quirkiness, grounds, staff
9
Loved staying at this hotel - it was a real treat! The hotel has its quirks (there's a few maintenance issues) but that just added to the charm :)
Rhiannon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Best hotel experience I've ever had

Beautiful, historic building, lovely rooms,delectable menus and stellar staff
9.3
Warm, courteous, professional staff in a beautiful but not over-done building. The hotel is a peice of Indonesian history and the feel of the place is old-style charm and relaxed but absolutely professional. Best hotel I've ever stayed at by far. I love it!
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Fabulous historical hotel in a central location

Colonial style hotel, lots of history for Indonesai. Fabulous gardens.
8.7
A very pleasant stay at the Majapahit. food is very good, rooms are a comfortable standard, very traditional colonial design. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Monica L. Families with young children Canada, April 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always!!

Architecture of the hotel is spendid, the staff are wonderful, the spa is a delight and the food is amazing!!
10
Tan W. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
An OK Hotel

Spa and Landscape
6.3
The bed was uncomfortable with mosquitoes a perennial and serious problem in the hotel. Much room for customer service to be improved i.e., approached concierge on shuttle service and was immediately asked what my room number is, after providing my room number, there was no follow-up to inform me that the shuttle bus has arrived. Spa was great - one of the best. Breakfast was OK.
Sisca P. Groups Netherlands, April 16, 2014
For a short stay we had a great time in Surabaya

very nice hotel, friendly staff and centrally located
8
we enjoyed our stay at Majapahit, we will certainly recommend the hotel to friends and relatives. Next time when we will visit Surabaya again, we will definitely stay at this fine and comfortabel hotel.
Elisabeth K. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
An amazing experience

History, Architecture, Comfort
9.7
Staying at the Majapahit is like staying in a living history museum. It was built by the same family that built the Raffles Hotel in Singapore so the architecture is a superbly well-maintained example of colonial building. It was also the site of important events during Indonesia's independence struggle in the 1940s. The hotel itself is staffed by attentive, friendly and helpful staff who are quick to attend to any request. The grounds are pristinely maintained. It is located in the heart of the city. The pool, spa and fitness centre are excellent It's luxurious but not overwhelmingly expensive. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel experience in Surabaya.
Metha M. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2014
good

spa,breakfast,friendly staff
9.7
Suwanda S. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
couple

Hotel, Room, Dining
10
marvelous
Maryse L. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
time travel

the hotel, the hotel, the hotel
10
it's always good to go back to that hotel. it's a destination in itself. I feel it lost a bit of luster since it's not a Mandarin anymore, but still, it's just a great hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06