Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 987 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Amelia C. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
The best hotel we're ever likely to stay in.

Luxury rooms, character and great facilities
10
This is the best hotel we are ever likely to stay in.A travel experience in itself. Great for relaxing and a welcome enclave from the madness of Surabaya. Well worth splashing the cash for.
Dr. K. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2014
Back in Time

our room was amazing with a glass divider from living room to bedroom atea, gardens were beautiful, pool and spa ...awesome
10
It was fabulous, so nice in fact we never left the hotel. Lovely staff, local women's group wares in lobby, food interesting and good, food carving...excellent artistry. Not a spa person but we like the first service so much used several. Pool open at night unlike Bali...felt like we were in an old movie with luxury everywhere. Plan to return even though not on our travel path.
Eriko K. Couples Japan, July 7, 2014
Cozy and luxury

Nice garden, Kind staff, and nice Cake shop.
9.3
The garden is really nice and room is clean and big. It was really valuable hotel.
Celine S. Solo travelers France, July 6, 2014
Very Good

Very nice staff, nice swimming pool, very comfortable hotel room
9.3
Very Good
Ing I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Luxurious room for the relatively cheap value

Luxurious, clean and friendly staff
7.7
Overall the hotel is very good, compatible to Raffles Hotel in Singapore yet with a much lower price you pay. Exclusive for the hotel is not packed with guests. You get some privacy. Walking distance to SOGO, Tungungan Plaza shopping malls. Only setback is many mosquitoes in the room. I couldn't sleep well because of this even though I have sprayed much insecticide each and every night. Because of this reason, I may not return because mosquitoes love my blood too much and I just hate them to the max.
Elie K. Couples France, July 1, 2014
beautiful place

food, pool, location
7.3
good
Rufus N. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
5 Star Hotel at a Budget Price

Quietness, Security, Grandness
9
This hotel is built by the same Sarkies Brothers whom also built The Raffles Hotel in Singapore. Same architecture as the Raffles Hotel but with a much affordable pricing. I would have stayed there again if not for its inconvenient location right infront of a busy junction.
Horng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Great Classic Hotel

Location, History, Good Services
9
Hotel Majapahit is a well-preserved classic hotel, which offers great old-charm experience. The Garden Terrace room is spacious, tranquil and not expensive. Indigo Restaurant within the hotel offers great Indonesian dishes at very affordable price.
Purijai J. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2014
Historic Romance

History / Rich / Favor
7
It was back in time of colonial with furnish of history.
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice ambience with colonial facade, great service, spacious room
9.3
Excellent hotel in general. Nice relaxing feel. Preservation of colonial style, rustic yet luxurious

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08