or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Hui S. Groups Taiwan, August 11, 2013
Amazing and fabulous hotel; good location for shop

Beautiful
9.7
Amazing and fabulous hotel; good location for shopping; staffs are friendly
Ser H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Gorgeous hotel grounds, good service

Beautiful and luxurious rooms, centrally located
10
We had an absolutely relaxing stay in Hotel Majapahit. The colonial-style room and hotel grounds were incredibly beautiful (although some parts would need a bit of maintenance). The hotel is also centrally located and close to shopping centres.
Manan K. Families with young children India, August 10, 2013
good traditional hotel with all facilities

good location, decent bf and traditional hotel
7.3
stay was comfortable, friendly staff, only problem was mosquitoes in the room,
Xue D. Couples China, August 5, 2013
Romance

Welcome drink, well designed room, good condition hotel facilities
9.7
It was great. I never thought the room could be so large and luxury. High celling with heritage designed fan and lamp, sofa and red wood desk, las t but not the least a quiet and gardern view balcony. Everything look just like work of art.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
The staff were extremely professional & courteous

The room, the staff and the gorgeous courtyard
9
My wife and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire stay. The staff truly went out of their way to fulfill any and all special requests that I made for our special day. Upon finding out that it was our 10th anniversary, they upgraded us to a suite; very nice touch. The grounds are meticulously maintained and fairly stunning. Our room overlooked a simple but beautiful garden area overlooking the presidential suite grounds. It was a decent walk from reception but well worth it. The only detraction would have been the quality of one meal that I experienced. I ordered a vegetable curry through room service, and it simply couldn't be called curry and didn't come with a few of the accoutrements that were stated on the menu. In all fairness, the staff did their best to accommodate me, however it returned slightly worse than the first go around. Certainly not a deal killer but needs some managerial attention. Our other food service experiences were satisfactory. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler to the city of sharks and crocodiles that is Surabaya.
Ruswandi Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel!

Beautiful design, fast Internet, close to shopping malls
9.3
A historic hotel since 1910 with very beautiful design. It's located in a crowded area but so quiet inside. The breakfast delivered to the room. Good portions and delicious taste. The swimming pool isn't so big but it's clean. High speed internet works good. Will stay again, for sure.
Christianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2013
Nice historical hotel but in need of refreshing

Nice old style room design,exquisite gardens,central location
7.3
Been wanting to stay at the hotel for a while now. It's an old colonial style horel modernized in the mode of the Raffles hotel in Singapore. Although the design and rooms are holding up well, the rooms need refreshing. Rooms with carpet have a moldy smell and are dusty stoking my allergy. The bathrooms don't ventilate very well anymore so the towels remain damp. Staff were a bit slow in getting a replacement room (hotel was full). Bar was closed since it was Ramadhan although this was not the hotel's fault. Now for the good. Gardens are exquisite. The period design of the hotel and rooms is unmatched. Location is central to the town. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend a stay at the hotel but unless they have refreshed the rooms ask specifically for rooms without carpeting
Susan N. Families with older children Australia, July 30, 2013
old world charm laid on

room size , location, gardens
7
great atmosphere, loved the tea service in reception
Yi J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Very nice and historical hotel.

Friendly staff, well equipped, close to major shopping mall.
10
My stay at Hotel Majapahit was an excellent experience. Friendly and nice staff at the concierge who arrange for tours around Surabaya, to Mount Bromo, or to Malang. Very nice and colonial feeling, huge rooms with garden view.
Eric A. Business travelers New Zealand, July 29, 2013
Authentic Olde World Charm

Genuine Colonial period Hotel, Magnificent mahogony furniture and fittings, really attentive staff that speak good English
9.3
I really enjoyed my one day stay at Majapahit and I'm looking forward to returning in a few days for a longer stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05