Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Utami S. Couples France, September 2, 2013
Luxury, old style

Grand vintage feel, big rooms, beautiful gardens
8.3
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell. And the hot water maker was broken.
Utami S. Couples France, August 31, 2013
Grand ol' hotel

The grand and vintage ambience, beautiful gardens, big rooms
8
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell.
Stephanie B. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Historical hotel in the heart of Surabaya

Clean room, beautiful gardens, internet available
7.7
My stay was very nice. I booked at short notice and my room was ready on arrival. Fast check-in, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would stay here again.
Dr P. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2013
Historic 5 star lives up to reputation

Design, ambience, relaxing
9.3
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2013
This is my favourite Surabaya hotel.

Colonial architecture, spaciousness, peaceful garden environment, friendly attentive staff
9
Majapahit is my favourite hotel in Surabaya. I'll stay once or twice a year. I'll stay no where else! I like the old colonial charm of yesteryear, the gardens and peaceful surroundings. Good pool, gym and bars. Great place to entertain my fellow travelling friends in the garden with refreshments. I simply like the charm of the old Dutch colonial architecture.
Megan S. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Nice, but just a little off in a couple areas

The garden, the lobby/bar ambience, the character
7.3
The room was pretty nice, just a few little things were off that added up to not quite the luxurious experience that I had expected. The staff seemed confused about a lot of things and service was verrrrrry slow and never quite exactly right (and it wasn't just a language thing as I speak Indonesian); the pool area staff and food/drink delivery was especially bad. The loved sitting and having drinks in the lobbby - it's gorgeous - and one of the new Balinese wines was really nice, but don't count on other options or having well-made cocktails.
Megan S. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Nice, but just a little off in a couple areas

The garden, the lobby/bar ambience, the character
7.7
The room was pretty nice, just a few little things were off that added up to not quite the luxurious experience that I had expected. The staff seemed confused about a lot of things and service was verrrrrry slow and never quite exactly right (and it wasn't just a language thing as I speak Indonesian); the pool area staff and food/drink delivery was especially bad. The loved sitting and having drinks in the lobbby - it's gorgeous - and one of the new Balinese wines was really nice, but don't count on other options or having well-made cocktails.
Yandi T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
amazing pool room

cake, pool and garden
7
the room is very clean and large, my room connecting to pool. pool very small. nice garden but many mosquito.
Shirin R. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2013
Comfortable, centrally situated

Comfortable surroundings, beautiful gardens, historic, well-kept building
9
Very relaxing and comfortable. Great historic building. Good airport shuttle
Angela Y. Families with young children Germany, August 15, 2013
luxury and comfortable

historical building, luxury and excellent food and service
9.3
Historical building, luxurious and large rooms, big bathrooms, lovely gardens. Excellent breakfast choise. All round excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07