or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Yew J. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Relaxing stay

Great service, beautiful garden and comfortable room
8.7
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Luxurious stay at an affordable price

Design, ammenities and berakfast
10
My stay at the Hotel Majapahit was good. The staffs are very friendly and service-oriented. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel was good. It was only a 5min walking distance to the largest mall in Surabaya and SOGO. The hotel also had free shuttle buses to pick you up from the hotel to and fro to the newest shopping mall in town called Grand City. Overall, it was a good and memorable stay and I would recommend this hotel!
Sri B. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Just okay.

The bed was ridiculously comfortble!
7.3
Strange place. We didn't get any welcome drinks or fruit baskets but were asked to upgrade to Executive Suite for an earlier check-in (even though our booking states "Room Type: Executive Suite"). There was no such thing as a 3PM late checkout either.
Nadjmi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Very Nice hotel

Location, Luxurious/Spacious, Value for Money
8.3
The Hotel was superb, the room is considerably larger than average room with superior facility and nice view of the garden, too bad i didnt taste the breakfast/dining as i stay only for a night
Thomas C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2013
The history for this hotel is awesome

trully historical site
7
The bar and restaurants inside the hotel is worth the price
Siang C. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Fantasic Stay in Colonial Style Hotel

History, Gardens, Large bedroom
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our fantastic stay at Majapahit Hotel. My 9-yr old son reckons it is the best hotel he stayed in !! He had a great time exploring the gardens and the hotel quaint walkways. For the price we paid, we stayed in a hotel rich in history, beautifully restored and maintained. Mind you, the same Sarkies brothers who built Raffles Hotel in S'pore, built this hotel! I don't think we will ever be able to afford a room at Raffles Hotel so this is next best thing! We loved the tranquil gardens & its proximity to Tunjungan Plaza (5 mins). There is also a free shuttle bus to Grand City Mall. My wife & I had an afforable & enjoyable massage in the hotel spa too!! Lovely holiday !
Andreas V. Business travelers Germany, September 8, 2013
a pleasant relaxing stay

the colonial building, the helpfulness of the hotel staff, the nice garden arrangement
8.7
Kesavan J. Families with young children India, September 8, 2013
Expensive Business hotel

Location, Very Large Rooms, Clean
8
The Suit room is huge and has very large bath room. Very clean and comfortable bed and good aircon. Drawback is view, nothing but opposite rooms and garden in between. Our bathtub overflow cant drain, and water on everywhere, called room service, no response. They have free shuttle to shopping mall, we booked after breakfast for evening trip, but waited 45 min, the reception has no idea, but later they arranged. Waste of time for just saving 25k Rp. Overall, good and comfortable and very quite environment. But crossing the road is very difficult, need to walk long way.
Heesook L. Couples South Korea, September 5, 2013
Nostalgic, back to the glorious past

Charming envrionment, Spacious Room, Wonderfully attentive Staff
8.3
Lovely environment with wonderful history alive at every corner of the hotel. The gardens are supervely maintained and most of all, the ever so attentive staff members are a delight.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2013
awesome! nice room! but no swimming pool

Nice garden, nice hotel stay, very relax
8.7
the hotel was very good, comfortable stay, relax and friendly staff, very nice garden, good if you just want to relax there or for conference

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04