My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Remy L. Solo travelers France, February 11, 2013
lovely heritage place with a service getting low

nice place
5.7
i know this hotel for 4 years and i still love its architecture but the service is getting low - the swimming pool was full of green mushroom - the breakfast was little in local food
Thanh H. Couples Sweden, February 10, 2013
Nice Old World hotel

Large Roms with good hot showers and very friendly Staff
7
the hotel staff are helpful and very friendly but be ready to really wait for everything. room decor really needs a refurb as it smells like moldy carpet, but overall a pleasant place to stay for 2-3 days. restaurant and main lobby feels bit tired but the facilites are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: House of sampoerna -
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Historic grand hotel

The garden setting and the exemplary staff.
9.3
It was a privilege to stay in one of the Grand hotels of South East Asia and to soak up the lovely atmosphere of a hotel that provided a setting for a landmark event in Indonesian history, indeed in the history of the region. The splendid garden setting was so proudly maintained by a splendid ground staff while the interiors were so very comfortable. The staff provided excellent friendly service and took obvious pride in their work
Shopping Tip: The nearby Seiko Alba outlet was an eye opener, and indeed a wallet opener, but for excellent value and variety of wonderful product!
Daryl M. Business travelers January 29, 2013
A true travellers treat

Excellent service, beautiful architecture, well appointed rooms
9.7
travelling a lot for work and staying in a lot of hotels you are always pleasantly surprised when you find one that goes the extra mile. the hotel majapahit is one such hotel and from the moment i walked in the door till the moment i left i felt looked after and comfortable. the rooms are beautiful, the facilities excellent, the gym superb and very well equipped (usually an area that lets most hotels down). the only issue i had with my stay was that the pillows were a little soft for my liking but that is just a personal preference. having found this hotel, i will now stay nowhere else in surabaya and would even stay there for my personal holidays.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go the upgrade to the rooms out the back if they have a promotion on.
Brett F. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
gorgeuos hotel..very interesting

antic things
7.3
i like all of that hotel,garden,room,food but unfortunately the pool not really interesting but still ok,that hotel very gorgeous and good location,near shopping center and i like all of staffs in there they r very friendly,i like this hotel and will be back again next time,.. and will recommend to other ppl
Steven O. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Fabulous...wonderful charm...my 10th stay !

Faboulous historical historical hotel, huge rooms, fab gardens, great chinese restaurant
10
The only hotel to stay in Surabaya....a terrible huge and boring city....only reason to visit Surabaya is to stay at the Hotel Majapahit !
Peter F. Groups Australia, January 16, 2013
Always great to be here in this "old world" charm.

Friendliness, warmth and loads of atmosphere.
10
just want to say that this is my fourth stay at the old "majapahit".if you enjoy a hotel that "oozes" history and old world charm...this is the place to be in surabaya.the staff ,the rooms, the restaurants and the magnificent breakfasts each morning, all blend in to make it one of my favourite hotels in asia, (without the excessive costs).it's a "must try".....you will certainly not be disappointed. thank you to george the gm , and all the wonderfull staff for a great stay. well done.10 out of 10.finlason family, bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the House of Sampoena, where there is a museum and you can see the cloves cigarettes Kratingdaeng being hand made.It is truly amazing.
Jonas N. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2013
Great architecture, friendly staff, good location

The architecture, the garden, staff
10
We stayed here for one night after our expedition att Mt Bromo and had made a reservation for a Garden Terrace room. Upon check-in we were uppgraded to The Majapahit Suite, a lovely one bedroom suite with a huge marble bathroom, bath tub, gold plated tap and a huge living room with sofa, desk, dining table etc. The entire hotel breeth old heritage, its designed by the same architecture who designed Raffles Hotel in Singapore. The buildings, the gardens, the fountains is all just amazing.
Gunawan P. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
good service & cozy place

humble all staff
9
I love much this hotel.. Cozy place I'm enjoyed & happy .. My wife also .. Beautiful heritage place n very good facilitiy Best hotel restaurant ever had at surabaya .. One day me & my wife will go back there Semua staff ramah.. Sampai tukang kebun sekalipun May you reduce rate hotel room ..it's very expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very recomended hotel,cozy for rest, silent.... Beautiful place for honeymoon ..
Howard T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Stunning Hotel

Beautiful gardens, sumptious beds
8.7
Lovely Incredible architecture, impeccable service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07