Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Art Deco Palace

Absolutley sunning hotel at all levels: price, ambience, food, value-for-money. Probably the best hotel in Indoneia.
10
I wish I could live here
Report this review
Eugene Y. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Great luxury hotel

service, food, price, luxury
9.7
fantastic
Report this review
Fendy S. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Nice retreat

Location, History and Art
9.7
Staffs are attentive and very helpful. Hotel design is superb and rooms are big and clean. Gym is equipped with whirlpool and breakfast offers various options. Location is centrally located and next to Tunjungan shopping center
Report this review
Lee H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing, very good staff.

The gardens, the rooms, the staff
9.3
Report this review
Nurul I. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Breathtaking hotel

garden, architecture, ambiance
7.7
I am aware that this place should be great in terms of the view and the ambiance but seriously after I have finished doing the check-in process and the staff took me to our rooms, it was more than I expected. I don't know what, but the grass look really neat and amazing, you really have to experience it yourself, and pictures are not enough. I am here with my boyfriend, my mom, and my aunt. We came to surabaya to experience bromo and ijen, however at that time Ijen was closed due to the gas so we only get to see bromo, the last night - sadly we only spent one night here - we choose to stay here. I have booked via agoda, 2 garden terrace rooms with breakfast. It's quite expensive for a night compare to others but it's worth the price. Since we were tired from our journey, it was fun to spend a lazy day and time in this establishment. the hotel is fun to explore. Our rooms was on the higher floor so it was nice. The interior was nice, the bathroom was nice. I think the plus point is also I am aware of the history of this hotel. In the morning me and my boyfriend stroll around the area and we got many great spot for taking picture. however, we cannot see the famous presidential suite. I saw some other guestfrom their blog, they get to visit the presidential suite even if they're not staying on that room. Maybe we just unlucky. Anyway, I think you should try this hotel. it's comfy, it got some styles, the pool is so so but the jacuzzi is great, the bed is comfy and the garden is nice!
Report this review
Anto Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2014
great hotel with a nice nuilding and garden

bulding, food & ambience were great..
10
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Will come back again

Great spa, spacious room, good location
9
Comfortable and I love the spa there. Food is a bit expensive though but with a mall 5 minutes away, it's not a problem
Report this review
Yap D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
They Made Me Felt At Home

The most amazing hotel staff I ever encounted.
8.3
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Indonesia, May 3, 2014
Memorable stay

Great and affordable spa, centrally located and great service
9
The location of the hotel is really great at the centre of city, minutes walk from a huge shopping mall and souvenir centre. The spa centre is really professional too and value for money. The room is very comfortable although the Aircon could have been colder. I was most surprised by the historical significance of the hotel to surabaya in the 1940s so it's almost like living in the midst of pieces of history itself. I will definitely come back again in my next trip to surabaya.
Report this review
Greg P. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
Lovely hotel in Surabaya

Great Staff; Sarkies Seafood Restaurant; Swimming Pool
8
We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Majapahit. We didn't find anything interesting in Surabaya after we did our visit to Mt Bromo, but were happy to relax around the beautiful hotel grounds for a day or 2 afterward.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 747 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G02