or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Ming T. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Great and charming hotel !!

Colonial building hotel with great architecture, huge compound with three big gardens inside the hotel, quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable, friendly and attentive staff.
9.3
We have a good time staying at Hotel Majapahit. What a lovely and beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel, the peaceful and serene gardens inside the hotel,clean and comfortable large room and what a friendly and attentive staff they have. There is a nice spa with clean jacuzzi, sauna and steam room facilities. The trainers at the gym are very friendly. Breakfast is great with international spread.
Elizabeth G. Couples Australia, April 7, 2013
Delightful, historic hotel.

History, room and food.
8
We really enjoyed a bit of luxury at the start of our holiday. The hotel is well maintained for such an old building and the ambience is peaceful and unhurried. The staff were kind and helpful and the Indigo restaurant served up a delicious Soto Ayam.
Hiroko S. Families with young children Japan, March 26, 2013
cozy and reluxed

nice interior, restaurants and bakery, garden
9.3
I was very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel, I loved so much the lovely interior, the food was nice,room was spacious and cozy with nice garden view. however, nothing in walking distance.
Roestiandi T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Classy Historic Hotel

Classic architecture, big gardens, clean rooms
8.3
With a few friends stayed for one night but wished we stayed for more. Staff was friendly, hotel architecture is old but in a classy way. A throw back to colonial periods of this country. Feel very relaxed with the big gardens. Also located near the heart of Surabaya, with plenty of malls and restaurants close by.
Jose I. Solo travelers Spain, March 13, 2013
A great place to stay.

spacious room, super clean bathroom and fabulous garden.
9.3
We were always satisfied everytime we stayed in the hotel. We always come back for more...
Melisa A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Historical hotel with super comfort facilities

Great architecture , best services
10
Me and my mom satisfied with this hotel. All of the facilities is really great and we love the historical architecture.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Well located colonial themed hotel

Good location, staff spoke good English
6.3
Mosquitoes are a major nuisance. Hot water in the shower was terrible although the housekeeping staff responded fast. Breakfast was nothing to shout about either. The above were a major let down from what would have been a fantastic stay.
Fareed S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Retro Style

Affordable, quiet
4
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel with nice architecture

The design and architectures
8
First impression when arrived at the hotel was the design and it's architectures. The garden also well maintain with water fountain surrounding the hotel. It can be found anywhere and any part of hotel. The services by housekeeping was reasonable fast in term of requesting something. No hustle during check in and check out
Iching C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2013
Nice place with lots of old time memories

Modern facilities with well preserve history
7
We were fascinating once we check in Hotel Majapahit, with lots of wows when the porter escort us to our room. Swimming pool area was the only place disappointed us a bit, as we found the water quality was not in good quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07