My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel Majapahit.
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Young M. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice Hoel

Location, nice building
7.7
Nice building, very similar with 6 stars Singapore Raffles hotel, except it is maintain at 4 stars standard. Location is good, near to huge Plaza shopping. Only around 600m, 10min walk. The breakfast was not the greatest I ate in Hotel, but was good for Indonesia standard. My only complain, Mosquito in the room. I book 4 rooms, and 9 of our kids all got mosquito bite on our 3 days stay there.
Shopping Tip: Plaza shopping 600m, 10min walk.
Zubaidah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Hotel with more than just history!

Good location in Tunjangan area
8.7
Majapahit is a gem indeed. I loved the well tendered garden and the architecture of the hotel! It was nostalgic. Apart from the problem of the knob of the fan that broke, I really have nothing but praise for this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.
Hai Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities

Lovely gardens and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel premises had great views and provide a grand feeling all over. The hotel staff was polite and always ready with a smile. The breakfast was fine and it could have been better if they could change the menu daily instead of having more or less the same food.
Janice C. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Lovely rooms and good location

well kept garden and quiet
9.7
Had a pleasant stay and the staff were helpful and kind
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very near to SOGO and near the town
Jorine S. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
need to improve on internet connection and lights

Great Service and Facilities
8.7
Room: I simply love the room layout. Clean and tidy. The toliet is nice too. A good place for relaxation. I slept well on the bed. Facilities : They have a free gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi for you to relax. Good to have them, since there isn't many places to walk around in Surabaya. Service : Service is truly excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The receptionist assist me in activating my indonesia sim card. The cleaner greet me with MY NAME, when he comes to my room for cleaning in the evening. Offer to help me change the towel and close the curtain. Simply love the staff. Breakfast: The breakfast was good. Variety of choices for you to choose from. Just that there are only 2 types of cereals and the sushi taste weird. I wish that they can have salmon sushi. Internet connection: The internet connection in my room is very very bad. It always get cut off, and I can hardly do my work. The IT technician comes down to fix the problem , but the internet connection is very slow. I do hope that they can do something about it, otherwise it will be very difficult for me to check my emails. Especially when I need to watch video (20mins), the download takes about 2 hours to download it. Also, everyday, you have to get a new password from the receptionist. It is very troublesome, especially my room is so far away from the reception. One login for one device. And I have 4 devices ! Lights in the room: The lights in the room is orange, which gives a very cozy and warm feeling. However, I wish that they can install white lamps, in which I am able to focus on my work. The lights made me feel very sleepy. Overall: It is a great experience to stay in the hotel. There is room for improvement.
Harlia S. Groups Australia, December 7, 2012
The best hotel with the best service

The spa and massage, the gym and sauna
10
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel and will coming back for more as I often travel to Surabaya. I wouldn't stay in different hotel except Majapahit. Every time I walked passed the staff, gardener or a cleaner they all greed me with a smile and remember my name. All the staff are very friendly. Live this hotel with an error of Dutch colony. All the furniture are antique which I love. The room is huge and lot of space. Word can not describe this hotel.
Foo C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Affordable but classy Heritage Hotel

Close to the city and shopping mall and also a Heritage hotel
7.7
Here are some nice things about the hotel. It was very private and quiet which I like most. Maybe it was the low season. I was also impressed with friendliness and helpful staff. The good location center of town is useful. It has a nice pool but could be spruced up to make more classy. Gym was ok and has all the standard equipment. The breakfast spread ok. The room is huge with separate sitting area bathroom also large. If you like antiques this is the place to appreciate them. Some areas that need improvement. The wireless although complimentary was patchy and difficult to get signal. some mosquitoes in the room but did not bother me much. mosquitoes also a plenty In lobby lounge. In room amenities could be classed up as well by using toiletries from the spa instead of cheap standard fair. I think the property needs some some sort of aroma treatment to make it more smell more classy. Overall a great choice because of the features above and a good price point.
Shopping Tip: Another great feature is it is walking distance 300 m to tunjungan plaza shopping mall. Just head out the lobby and turn left walk until you see a pedestrian overhead bridge and cross that bridge and you are there.
Polyn B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Love this hotel

Old World, Beautiful gardens, Large rooms
10
This is our second stay at this hotel and we loved coming back to it. The Majapahit is reminiscent of old world Indonesia, with beautiful expansive lawns and gardens and the rooms are decorated to that time period. The rooms are big and the com decor compliment the style of the hotel. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at breakfast had many choices of traditional Indonesian and Western style and the dinner upstairs was fabulous. Walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza Mall but I do not recommend doing this in high heels. Majapahit is our choice in Surabaya
Ratna S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2012
"great hotel and friendly staff with smile"

the best features of the hotel, great location and very convenient to shopping centre
10
i remember,when i was young live in surabaya,that mojopahit hotel used to be the oranye hotel....after the renovation,i can't believe it...so amazing hotel,i love the features of the room's interior with semi antique furniture and very elegant gardens setting...the services are very welldone and friendly!!! my two australian friends and i were enjoyed stay in this hotel, so many kinds of delicious food to choose for breakfast!!! please, i highly recommend to visitors if you visit surabaya...you will enjoy stay in mojopahit hotel!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sampoerna museum; surabaya-madura bridge; tugu pahlawan; pakuwon shopping centre; tunjungan plazas etc.
Frederick C. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Lovely historical hotel

very nice suite
9
We upgraded to suite, the suite is fantastic, however the wi-fi connection there is very bad, we barely can connect to the network. The overall hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and helpful. Will visit this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04