Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Well located colonial themed hotel

Good location, staff spoke good English
6.3
Mosquitoes are a major nuisance. Hot water in the shower was terrible although the housekeeping staff responded fast. Breakfast was nothing to shout about either. The above were a major let down from what would have been a fantastic stay.
Fareed S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Retro Style

Affordable, quiet
4
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel with nice architecture

The design and architectures
8
First impression when arrived at the hotel was the design and it's architectures. The garden also well maintain with water fountain surrounding the hotel. It can be found anywhere and any part of hotel. The services by housekeeping was reasonable fast in term of requesting something. No hustle during check in and check out
Iching C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2013
Nice place with lots of old time memories

Modern facilities with well preserve history
7
We were fascinating once we check in Hotel Majapahit, with lots of wows when the porter escort us to our room. Swimming pool area was the only place disappointed us a bit, as we found the water quality was not in good quality.
Iching C. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Aesthetic Hotel with lots of tradition

Very well preserve historical Hotel
7.3
once you checked in at the lobby, it was just like a time machine brought you back to the good old days.
Romain B. Couples France, February 12, 2013
Authentic charming hotel

City central location
9.3
As you may know the traffic in Indonesia is pretty bad. Moreover, Surabaya is a very large city thus it takes some time to go somewhere. Hopefully meanly of the key places to visit are in the city center. It's great to have a Hotel not too far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The zoo is definitely a place to visit. A bit old but it gives a certain charm.
Remy L. Solo travelers France, February 11, 2013
lovely heritage place with a service getting low

nice place
5.7
i know this hotel for 4 years and i still love its architecture but the service is getting low - the swimming pool was full of green mushroom - the breakfast was little in local food
Thanh H. Couples Sweden, February 10, 2013
Nice Old World hotel

Large Roms with good hot showers and very friendly Staff
7
the hotel staff are helpful and very friendly but be ready to really wait for everything. room decor really needs a refurb as it smells like moldy carpet, but overall a pleasant place to stay for 2-3 days. restaurant and main lobby feels bit tired but the facilites are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: House of sampoerna -
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Historic grand hotel

The garden setting and the exemplary staff.
9.3
It was a privilege to stay in one of the Grand hotels of South East Asia and to soak up the lovely atmosphere of a hotel that provided a setting for a landmark event in Indonesian history, indeed in the history of the region. The splendid garden setting was so proudly maintained by a splendid ground staff while the interiors were so very comfortable. The staff provided excellent friendly service and took obvious pride in their work
Shopping Tip: The nearby Seiko Alba outlet was an eye opener, and indeed a wallet opener, but for excellent value and variety of wonderful product!
Daryl M. Business travelers January 29, 2013
A true travellers treat

Excellent service, beautiful architecture, well appointed rooms
9.7
travelling a lot for work and staying in a lot of hotels you are always pleasantly surprised when you find one that goes the extra mile. the hotel majapahit is one such hotel and from the moment i walked in the door till the moment i left i felt looked after and comfortable. the rooms are beautiful, the facilities excellent, the gym superb and very well equipped (usually an area that lets most hotels down). the only issue i had with my stay was that the pillows were a little soft for my liking but that is just a personal preference. having found this hotel, i will now stay nowhere else in surabaya and would even stay there for my personal holidays.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go the upgrade to the rooms out the back if they have a promotion on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08