or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Ajay P. Couples India, November 26, 2013
enjoyable stay with affordable price

efficient staff , centrally located
6.7
the hotel is good enough being a heritage hotel but the a/c was a real issue as the cooling was too bad and i had to change rooms but again the same issue was not resolved . the a/c problem needs to be dealt with .
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2013
Quiet surrounding

The room not noizy because the rooms area far from the street. Quietly antique. Likely spooky because this is historious hotels.
6.7
In the night I heard some sounds like. But not noisy. May be because that time I was alone.
Phaladorn A. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Luxury, Art, Historical Building

Clean, Luxury, Quite
8.7
We checked in hotel quite late as we are just came back from Mt Bromo trip. We are lucky enough to get free upgrade to Suite room. Thanks to the hotel. Overall enjoyed the stay in Majapahit Hotel.
Hiong T. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Historic Hotel, nice garden, comfortable room

The room design is nice, nice breakfast, Historic hotel.
7.7
I like the hotel is in the Netherlands traditional flavours, expecialy the garden and the room design, the room air conditional is cool and comfortable, the staff is friendly, unfortunately too much mosquito. u can't sit out of balcony at night. And i like the poor view is nice, i will stay is the hotel again.
Aida. A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2013
I choose Majapahit because of its a Heritage Hotel

Garden, surrounding and the History
8.3
I had a lovely time in Majapahit Hotel. I love the colonial buildings and all the history behind the Hotel. The Staff is very attentive. The Garden is beautiful and the room is very large.
Samantha C. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2013
Awesome Hotel, fantastic staff and facilities

Ambience, friendly staff and food
10
This Hotel is more than meet our expectations. I can see my husband and I returning without the children for a romantic long weekend. Gorgeous gardens and buildings, attentive and friendly staff, well priced and the food was amazing.
Kathy R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Best hotel and spa in Surabaya

Value for money; five-stars hotel and service; Martha Tilaar Spa
9.7
This hotel is totally value for money. It is cheaper / comparable with the likes of Sheraton, Westin, etc, but with so much more character. Dont be mistaken by its front-side appearance, it has hidden gems inside its complex. Beautiful and well-maintained garden, comfortable room with old-style furniture, friendly staffs, bits and pieces of historical artifacts, and I personally love the Martha Tilaar Spa. Prices are acceptable for the quality of services you're getting. Would totally come back to this hotel.
Kenneth A. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable
6
Comfortable
Maarten V. Couples Netherlands, November 15, 2013
Hotel Majapahit is an excellent place to stay.

Excellent rooms colonial style, quietness in the middle of the city, history of the hotel as former hotel Oranje and "merdeka" (freedom) for Indonesia
9.3
Booked this hotel not knowing the history although I wanted to see the place where the blue of the Dutch flag was torn off the red and white bit of the flag, thus creating the Indonesian merah-putih flag. To my surprise upon check-in I realised hotel Majapahit was the former hotel Oranje where the British army had there head quarters and the end of WWII, trying to help the Dutch. Anyway, the hotel is just great: the rooms have a homely atmosphere, you do not have the feeling that you are in a hotel really. Comfort of the rooms is superb. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful. The swimming pool is nice and for sure you have to try the Surabaya Sling (yes, not only Singapore has a "sling"). Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Truly a nice stay in this hotel and the value for money is just excellent.
Soham S. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2013
Gorgeous looks with deceptive hidden costs

The look, location,food
7.7
The hotel, as evident by the pictures is gorgeous. The rooms are big enough and have enough room to feel like you are getting your money's worth. That said, the TV left much to be desired. Hidden away in a cupboard, we did feel that it was rather small. But then this is a small dent in other excellently realized room. There is a mosquito issue if you keep your balcony door open for long. No wonder every room is provided with a bug spray. The thing that stung me though was the deceptive hidden costs. I only inquired about a airport dropoff but the staff dropped down to the airport to pick us up. A pleasant surprise till they charged us 35 USD for a 20 min ride. On checkout we were asked if we used anything from the minibar and we hadn't. But they told us that since we drank the water they provided us, we will be charged for the same. Something that is complimentary with every hotel i have stayed in (and i have stayed in a plethora of ones, from 5 star to the budget ones). Its not the money that matters but the principle. If Majapahit really wants to maintain its reputation as an A grade hotel they should stop being so deceptive on the costs and have clear indications on what is charged and what isnt. Other than that i do agree with the others when they say its beautifully made and does have a charming feel to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03