Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Lau G. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2014
comfortable, good quality food, nice bed

quiet, nice garden, delicious food
9.3
Report this review
June J. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Longer stay would be great.

Great food, great staff and i would say it's a historical hotel on its own.
10
My boyfriend enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much... for sure we will be back for more.
Report this review
Sharifah M. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Excellent in every way. Grand hotel. Cozy.

Beautiful hotel. Luxurious rooms & surroundings. Warm & friendly staff.
10
Great stay throughout. Fantastic & spacious rooms. Warm & friendly staff.
Report this review
Haryanti H. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Colonial at its best...the indonesian is the best!

Service, smile and happy
7.7
The Majapahit...bring history and the indonesians service you like a royal. Love it and my in room dining was superb, we wish we dont have to go out from our hotel!
Report this review
Shahid M. Couples Pakistan, January 29, 2014
A Classic

The grand decor, the swimming pool and the staff
8
Great! Grand and classic hotel. The entrance facade throws you off but the place extends more and more and more inwards. The hotel is more than 100 years old definitely gives you a feeling of going back in time.
Report this review
Yoeli S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Great, classy and little spooky

History, Food and Location
7.3
The hotel is vey good, classy and has a long history with the battle for Independent of Indonesia in Surabaya
Report this review
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, January 27, 2014
A Fantastic Experience

Comfortable, Quiet, with great surroundings and staff
10
This is a a beautiful hotel with excellent , comfortable rooms and gorgeous surroundings both in the gardens and physical structure. Rooms are large with high ceilings, great furnishings, and comfotable beds. Unfortunately for us we were only there for a stopover. But we will return. There are numerous restaurants within the hotel itself. And a multitude of other facilities and services, we didn't have time to take advantage of them all. We also had an early flight so could not partake in what is surely a great buffet breakfast based on the meals we had at the restaurants, but they boxed up a breakfast for us to take along to the airport. Extra touch, makes a big difference.
Report this review
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
classic look

ambience , good food and easy access
8
good experience
Report this review
Ungku Z. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Enjoyable

The history of the hotel, big room and beautiful garden.
8
Great! I enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel. It has beautiful garden and the spa was awesome!
Report this review
Yvette C. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2014
Worth the price

History & Building
9.3
Highly recommended - so similar to Raffles in Singapore; just allot cheaper!
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 747 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05