Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Welly O. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2013
quite pleasant

Good decoration, nice ambience, and very cozy
8
It was a very pleasant moment to spend in this hotel
Niek B. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 21, 2013
the majapahit is an historical gem.

the architecture is so good. the rooms so classy and beuatiful and the gardens so clean and well desgned.
9
my stay was great, i will surely return. the majapahit is sometging to come back for.
Weicheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 17, 2013
A must in Surabaya

1. Historic hotel 2. Good value for money 3. Helpful staff
9.3
This is a historic hotel with colonial style. Just with the moderate price, you can enjoy the service and facilities like the richest people 100 years ago. The swimming pool is small but stylish. Restaurants are also good with moderate price. Near Sogo department store and Tunjungan Plaza. Lots of shops and eateries there.
Hamidah O. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
Luxurious and Pampering Stay!

the large and comfortable bed!! , the room/facilities, the friendly and accommodating staff
10
Although our taxi driver took too long to get to the hotel because apparently he didnt know the alternative route to the hotel because the original route were closed due to an event, thank god the receptionists could convince him on the right way. we felt totally upset and for the fact that he dropped us at the backdoor rather than the front, i was totally mad! we had to carry our luggage down a floor of stairs because of the driver's mistake! but.. the staff of the hotel was accommodating although i was being a haughty miss when i arrived. from then onwards, everything went well. It was a luxurious stay for me and my sister. After being on budget hotels prior to this hotel during our indo trip, the hotel pampered us totally! We stayed in the room for one whole day and went to the martha tilaar spa - which had a very nice ambience but we have had better massage elsewhere.. the gym was well equipped and the staff were very friendly. the sauna and jacuzzi was nice! totally enjoyed the facilities they provided! breakfast had an international array of choices and it was really nice and filling! the staff who cut our hair too was very nice!! :) will totally come back!
Peerachet C. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2013
Comfortable and convenience

Location, Story about the hotel, comfortability
8
Relaxing and comfortable in the room. Good lobby area. But foods in the Pub and Café in the front were not as good as expected.
Eveline V. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2013
amazing hotel with good decoration

nice, clean hotel
9.3
the hotel is amazing and the food is delicious. will stay there again
Naoki N. Couples Japan, December 15, 2013
vacance for great hotel

great restaurant, good garden
9.3
Tsung C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Good

Location, Ambience, People
7.3
Selina L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Generally very nice
9.3
Hotel with a character, beautiful and near shopping area.
Benyamin W. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Heritage hotel

nice room, nice spa and nice location
8.3
The stay was everything we expected. It is a well maintained hotel with lots of history.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03