or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Frederick C. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Lovely historical hotel

very nice suite
9
We upgraded to suite, the suite is fantastic, however the wi-fi connection there is very bad, we barely can connect to the network. The overall hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and helpful. Will visit this hotel again.
Tara R. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Beautiful, Historic Hotel

beautiful grounds, nice spa, good restaurants
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Majapahit, and we loved our stay both times. Our room was gorgeous with a comfy bed and a clean, updated bathroom. We also bought a couples package at the spa, which was WONDERFUL. During both of our stays we dined at both Indigo and Sarkies. We find Indigo to be mediocre, but Sarkies is great! The hotel is also within walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza if you're looking for something to do. I highly recommend this hotel!
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan Plaza (TP) is about a block away. Crazy crazy big mall with all kinds of merchandise and usually some kind of entertainment.
Glenn S. Couples Canada, November 24, 2012
Best luxury Value with great location

charm, atmosphere, decor, price and food
9.7
We booked this hotel at the last minute and could not have been happier for the rate per night for the Exec suite is well worth it. Huge beautifully decorated colonial rooms with great beds and amienities. The food and service was great and we ate at the hotel every night. You have a selection from very economical to fine dining within the hotel and it is a 5 min walk to the downtown shopping area. A little far from the airport but truely a hotel experience worth the effort the manicured grounds and decor are spectacular. Do not miss this hotel
Aidit G. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Cosy, private and well mannered staff hotel.

free upgrading to exec suite on certain packages, excellent spa, within city centre, wonderful facilities within the suite.
8
My wife and I tried this hotel for the 1st time for a very special occasion, that is, our 31st wedding anniversary. Given that this hotel has a very traditional ambience and features, the accompanying aura was also pleasant. However the spa is excellent, willing to accomodate our request for an early morning appointment.
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Hotel Majapahit

Suite quality & cleanilness. Bed comfort
7.3
We were very impresssed with the overall experience of the hotel - any renovation work carried out was done to high degreee. The Indigo restaurant food quality was poor, prawn tempura dish had two small prawns and the rest vegetables, e.g. maybe they ran out of prawns. Also the oxtail soup base was not as required, but the oxtail itself was good.
Hardianto I. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great hotel with great history

The history of the hotel; the decor, landscape, and architecture of the building; large room with good view
8.7
The room was nice; it had good view. Everything seemed perfect. The only issue we had was the Jacuzzi. There was no attendant, and the water temperature was high (it was so hot that we could not dip for more than seconds). We had to ask them to turn off the system.
Niyi A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Heritage hotel with very good customer service

ornate architecture
8.3
My stay at otel Majapahit was very pleasant. The staff were courteous and very professional. The junior suite room was well designed, although i was saurprised that no fridge was provided. Meals were expertly cooked and the ambience is super.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Surrabaya tourist bus from the Cigarette museum on Sundays.
Gerhardus B. Couples Netherlands, November 18, 2012
lovely hotel in beautiful Jugendstil

The garden, and the furniture
8.7
Our stay was very good. We enjoyed specially the whole interior of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pay a visit to the kampong behind the hotel.
Dian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2012
It was a historic stay :-)

The design, the staffs' attentiveness and the breakfast spread
10
It was the second stay - it's like falling in love....The ambiance of the hotel is like calling the best part of me enjoying the glorious past time and the comfort of modern life.
Faizal A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Amazing and historical hotel

the hotel itself located in the central area of surabaya and very close to shopping centre.
8.3
very nice hotel, surrounding with a beautiful garden and lots of antique. Friendly and very helpful staff. Definitely will come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06