Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1021 reviews

756 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
See H. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
It is a good experience

very nice garden, colonial / heritage feeling, good buffet breakfast
8.7
For the first room given to us, the WC could not flush properly. We were given a second room , but the fan was squeaking. Beside these, everything was pleasant, large room/bathroom, very nice colonial garden view for every room, good buffet breakfast etc. The Sogo part of Tunjungan Plaza ( largest in Surabaya)is just 5 mins, but need to cross a very busy road. Fortunately, the hotel's traffic controller helped us to cross the road. Overall, a good experience in this 100+ years old heritage building which was originally built as a hotel.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
A grand historic hotel that is a must in Surabaya!

THe fabulous history and colonial architecture, the lovely gardens and the swimming pool.
9
We booked an executive suite and lived like kings in our wonderfully appointed rooms. This is a really outstanding property. Its a true landmark and is of an impressive size and quality of design. Its a destination and tourist attraction in itself. Surabaya has a couple of worthwhile attractions however this hotel is reason enough to visit the city! And just around the corner is a huge modern shopping mall, so you can have the best of both worlds.
Report this review
Sandra Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2014
Love the spa and staff

Good spa, affordable price and excellent staff
8.7
Everything is excellent. Close to the mall, good food and spa. Only thing is pillow is soft so for those who prefer harder pillows may want to bring your own pillows along.
Report this review
Rodneu O. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
A trip back to the glory days of Surabaya

the bed, the gardens. the architecture
9.3
Very good. The hotel is the best thing in the city as many of the colonial buildings are being bulldlzed.
Report this review
Harlia S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
wonderful close to shopping centered big room

historical and location
8.3
Been many time coming back and loving it.Will come back again if we ever endup in this city again
Report this review
Delwyn B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2013
Relax in style and surround yourself with history

Supurb furnishings, gardens and service
8
It provided a lovely relaxed break combined with plenty of retail therapy
Report this review
Jose I. Solo travelers Spain, December 27, 2013
It was a very cozy hotel with a chic atmosphere.

Nice room, great bathroom and beautiful and large garden...
8.7
I (we've) been here for quite many times and we always find this hotel fabulous. So, we have no complaints! All is marvelous and superb!
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

Fully furnished gym, unique design and layout, clean and comforable
8.3
Report this review
Gunawan A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
historical hotel, old but well maintained and homy

helpful staff, great dinner in the room, n the most important thing the bathroom is big and clean
8
every things good as i expect, only when i have to check out at 8 o'clock in sunday morning, the road in front of the hotel was closed for car free day..so i have to go earlier to the airport...
Report this review
Welly O. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2013
quite pleasant

Good decoration, nice ambience, and very cozy
8
It was a very pleasant moment to spend in this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 756 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04