Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Simon R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fabulous historical hotel in a central location
Colonial style hotel, lots of history for Indonesai. Fabulous gardens.
A very pleasant stay at the Majapahit. food is very good, rooms are a comfortable standard, very traditional colonial design. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Leonardus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great time in a beautifull hotel
great dutch colonial atmosphere, very comfortebel room, friendly service
perfect
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Anto Y. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great hotel with a nice nuilding and garden
bulding, food & ambience were great..
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Lee H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing, very good staff.
The gardens, the rooms, the staff
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ser T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Gorgeous hotel grounds, good service
Beautiful and luxurious rooms, centrally located
We had an absolutely relaxing stay in Hotel Majapahit. The colonial-style room and hotel grounds were incredibly beautiful (although some parts would need a bit of maintenance). The hotel is also centrally located and close to shopping centres.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Susan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Will come back again
Great spa, spacious room, good location
Comfortable and I love the spa there. Food is a bit expensive though but with a mall 5 minutes away, it's not a problem
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Susan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Memorable stay
Great and affordable spa, centrally located and great service
The location of the hotel is really great at the centre of city, minutes walk from a huge shopping mall and souvenir centre. The spa centre is really professional too and value for money. The room is very comfortable although the Aircon could have been colder. I was most surprised by the historical significance of the hotel to surabaya in the 1940s so it's almost like living in the midst of pieces of history itself. I will definitely come back again in my next trip to surabaya.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Greg P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Lovely hotel in Surabaya
Great Staff; Sarkies Seafood Restaurant; Swimming Pool
We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Majapahit. We didn't find anything interesting in Surabaya after we did our visit to Mt Bromo, but were happy to relax around the beautiful hotel grounds for a day or 2 afterward.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Monica L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Wonderful stay as always!!
Architecture of the hotel is spendid, the staff are wonderful, the spa is a delight and the food is amazing!!
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Rhiannon P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Best hotel experience I've ever had
Beautiful, historic building, lovely rooms,delectable menus and stellar staff
Warm, courteous, professional staff in a beautiful but not over-done building. The hotel is a peice of Indonesian history and the feel of the place is old-style charm and relaxed but absolutely professional. Best hotel I've ever stayed at by far. I love it!
Reviewed April 28, 2014