Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 989 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Tih P. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
5 star hotel with 5 star service

design, comfort and food
9.3
nothing much to complain about.. almost everything went perfect except for the shower.. the staffs need to look into more details which I personally think they over looked. the design is old dutch therefore the furniture and utilities are old dutch as well.. but they didn't notice the rust and moss around the shower.. ended up i use the bath tub to bath instead.. the rest about this hotel is nothing much to complain about.. food is nice, near to the largest mall, plaza tunjungan, taxi is ready outside at most of the time, design is great, quiet and nice garden.. etc
Report this review
Jojor L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
What an amazing Historical Hotel

Luxury Hotel, Clean, & Close to shopping center
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I have college reunion on Jl. Tunjungan... unfortunedly, I came on this hotel on Sunday and went back to Jakarta on Monday morning so early (03.00 WIB). So I have planning to come to this hotel again with my family. I hope so....
Report this review
Katy P. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2013
Lovely except for the wedding on the Sunday night

Architecture, friendly staff
5.7
We had a lovely stay the first night of our holiday. Unfortunately on the second night a wedding was held at the hotel directly outside our room. A sign had been placed on our terrace to say we were not allowed to sit on our terrace. We were not able to sleep because of the noise (fireworks, band, microphone etc). When I complained it was noisy the reception staff replied "well, of course, it is an Indonesian wedding", it is a pity that they could not plan ahead and put the non-wedding guests in a separate wing. As we had paid extra for an upgrade on arrival we were dismayed that the upgrade was to a room next to a wedding and with a terrace that we were not allowed to use. I would recommend that you ensure there are no weddings being held outside your room when booking. The staff tried to be helpful but there were no rooms away from the wedding left. There was another wedding being held on the day we left so we were basically not able to enjoy the beautiful gardens for our entire 2 night stay.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2013
Grand hotel

The architecture designs
10
Grand hotel in the city, nearby shopping centre.
Report this review
Zhong Y. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Luxury hotel set in colonial style buildings

Luxury, picturesque gardens, comfort
8.3
The stay was wonderful. There were large gardens suitable for nice evening (or early morning) strolls. It is a full luxury hotel with two good standard restaurants (one for international cuisine, the other asian cuisine). The city is good for sightseeing and the concierge was very attentive and helpful in guiding us to the popular places, even helping to make arrangements for further away excursions, such as to the world famous Mt Bromo.
Report this review
David P. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
decent

food, helpful staff, clean
7.7
ok value for money
Report this review
Arshia B. Couples Netherlands, October 18, 2013
great heritage hotel with great design

design, staff, quietness
9.7
Stayed at the executive suite which was truly lovely. A hotel with great ambiance and attentive staff. The gardens are very well taken care of. A true tranquil haven in the middle of a busy city. Definitely good value. Tip: check out Sarkies restaurant as its absolutely wonderfull.
Report this review
Liu X. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
clean historical hotel

historical feel, good gym and jacuzzi facilities, comfortable executive rooms and lobby
8
good stay, lovely grounds with greenery and large swimming pool. staff were polite and friendly. my one gripe, which many have commented on before, is the mosquitoes in the hotel - insect repellent is provided in room though
Report this review
Tim S. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Efficient one-night stopover

The lovely old world charm, the Sarkies restaurant, the value for money
6.7
Comfortable and spacious rooms. Prices are very reasonable. The Sarkies restaurant is world class but charges very modest prices. The hotel is a short stroll to one of the city's major malls, which was handy as I needed to buy a new suitcase to replace a broken one before traveling on to Bali.
Report this review
Ronald K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Recommended

Epic, clean and comfort bedroom
9.3
Very satisfied from the hotel interior, room decor and facility, bathroom. Only one thing that should be improved, the internet connection. The connection was slow and likely to disconnect periodically and hard to reconnect.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01