or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Bjorn D. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
a superb view of the nasi lemak and models of the

location location and nasi puteh
8
Superbly spicy visit with dashes of kunyit and some jello to liven things up when the pudding was not hard. Lovely!
Chandra D. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
unique hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.7
i already plan for stay only one night in Majapahit, but once i stayed for a night, i extend my stay in Majapahit, i felt like the was no other hotel as unique, classic , and has a great garden as majapahit whics located in centre of the city
Shopping Tip: tunjungan plaza
Idris M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Almost Perfect!

Great room and such a beautiful garden!
9.7
I booked an Executive suite, but when I checked in, they didn't have the room ready yet for some reasons. So they upgraded my room to Majapahit Suite which is much bigger, much better, and surely much much more comfortable! It has a separate living room with a dining area. The bedroom has a really big cozy mattress, my kids were in love to the pillows! The bathroom has a very nice bath tub and its so clean. Again, my kids enjoyed taking bath and it made me and my wife's job easier. Overall, everything in this hotel seems almost perfect. From the services, the looks of the hotel that is so unique and historical, free internet connection, free car valet,etc. Beyond words!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend your time in the garden, you'll get the feeling. Coz I can't describe it.
Faizal A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2012
Very nice and historical hotel

clean, lots of strory from the past
8
hotel is actually a historical building from dutch era, lots of history about this place. But room is equip with modern stuff like lcd and wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: malls is nearby and if you are moslem can visit sunan ampel tomb
Chandra D. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2012
unique hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
unique, classic but luxury, location is near of the shooping area, centre of the city.. you will not find other hotel with a great garden as green as Majapahit in the centre of city.
Shopping Tip: you can go to pasar atom ot tunjungan plasa
Edwin K. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 29, 2012
Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel

Nice swimming pool, beautiful building, great staff
9.3
Bjorn D. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Comfortable

Feels like piece of home
8
Had some class and history but still okay for biz travel
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Heritage hotel..Very Serene

Old and Nice
8
had a good time.room was nice..came with a lounge.service was good.had a good pool.breakfast was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: its a heritage hotel in surabay or should i say a lighter version of raffles singapore in surabaya..overall was good.food not too bad.i had chinese for three days and i thought it was good.
Noor M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
A great blast from the past!

Peaceful and tranquil surroundings
8.7
It was very pleasant from my check-in till my check-out. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Colonial surroundings and architecture will make any guest feel that they have traveled back in time to have a feel of the grandeur of the past.
Christian P. Business travelers France, September 22, 2012
old style hotel but very dark room

no
6.3
I went there for business. The rooms are so dark that I could not work properly. I had to check out 2 days later and find an other hotel. Very bad feeling about this hotel. I would never go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B01