My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Harry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Great location and feels like home

heritage building and serenity garden view
9
This hotel is in great location in ciy centre. have an excelent sevice, good price. in colonial style
Pieter D. Couples Netherlands, October 31, 2012
excellent service in excellent hotel

staff, restaurant, atmosphere
9.3
we stayed only for one night in this excellent hotel. we were so glad that the sarkie brothers have also left their footprint in indonesia with the fornmer oranje hotel. th grandeur in colonial times can hardly have matched the one of today. the staff (marinda) was extremely helpful in locating the adress, where my father used to live in the forties, based on a photo and a non existing address. thanks to her, i found a bit of my roots. the upgrade tot a suite was worth the additional rp. beuatiful furniture and bathroom. the swimmingpool is large, though a bit lacking of shade. the colonial atmosphere with all its replicas (i assume) in the interior design was very tasteful. also the restaurant was a treat. no negative word about the majahapit, with the exception of the price of wine, but where not in indonesia?
Erwin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2012
Classic and Luxurious hotel

Spacious room
7.3
Comfort, feels like home, nice garden view.Best location in the center of Surabaya, very spacious hotel room, and good services. Hotel long history and anthiques are very well maintained. Pretty quiet and private, suitable for individu who likes privacy and high prestige
Hotel Feature Tip: Best location in the center of Surabaya, very spacious hotel room, nice garden and good services. Hotel long history and anthiques are very well maintained. Pretty quiet and private, suitable for individu who likes privacy and high prestige.
Chyan H. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Historic Hotel

Great location, well kept
9
Very historic hotel, built by one of the Sarkies brothers. Great location in Central Surabaya. The hotel is very well kept, with immaculate gardens. The rooms are big and everything works. However, the tiles in the swimming pool needs to be changed as there are algae growing on them. The 2 restaurants are good but not great. There are many other eating places in the huge shopping mall about 7 minutes walk away. The spa is good with reasonable prices. Will be back if I'm in Surabaya.
Manh T. Couples Vietnam, October 28, 2012
Great location but small problems with wifi

5 Star Hotel
9.7
This is generally a great place to stay in Surabaya: Located in the center of the city, clean rooms, spectacular surroundings, friendly and helpful staffs, 5 mis walks from Tanjuga plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Surabaya. However, during our stays, there is a small problem: The wifi is very slow and frequently disconnected. We did not ask the staffs in charges for improving it since we did not use the internet much. For holiday travelers, this is not a big problem, but for a business trip, it may create inconvenience. Hope that this is only one time problem and does not happen frequently.
Lyn R. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Colonial splendor

Ambience, staff, location
8.3
A stay at the lovely Hotel Majapahit is truly a step back through time. The room furnishings are elegant (the bathrooms alone are worth the room price) and comfortable. The staff is very well trained and will do everything to make your stay a success - they even come in the room while you're out to dinner to remake the bed, refresh towels, etc. Truly 5* treatment. One downside is that the chinese restaurant in the hotel offers shark fin soup. Considering that this is well known as a non-sustainable product in light of the 75 million sharks slaughtered annually, we were distresseed to see this and had dinner outside the hotel.
Travel tip: For only $20, guests can upgrade to an Executive Suite. Well worth the small extra expense.
Ivan K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great heritage hotel

Big room, great historical value
8
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya ckty.
Edward S. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
very nice garden & very cozy room

i guess it is the best garden of all hotel in surabaya
8.7
We spent a lot of time to enjoy the view around the hotel. The big old photo at receptionist table about how was the look of this hotel long time ago, directly change my mood to romantic sense. I my self very interested in history. So, where there is effort to preserve the antique items from the past, i really appreciate it. Well done job by Majapahit Hotel's staffs.
Shopping Tip: only 5 minutes walking to Tunjungan Plaza mall, the biggest & most complete mall at surabaya. If you find the food at hotel not worthy, you can search at this mall.
Saiful H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
A hotel with a blast from the past

nice spa, good swimming pool, nice food and great location.
9.7
If you are into art and history, this is definitely a hotel for you. Majapahit Hotel has managed to preserve this old colonial building and made we feel as if we have entered into a time capsule. I particularly enjoyed the many choices of place for you to eat and you ought to try their bread and the macaroons are so cheap and delicious too. I tried the massage at Majapahit Spa, I enjoyed the ambiance but I feel that the massage could have been better though my wife enjoyed it very much. Javanese are particularly known for their politeness hence no problem with the service where the staff are so friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you. It just that we hope for the doorman and the bellboy to be available all the time at the foyer as I can see that most of the time they are not around to greet and help people with the luggage. Other than that, we are generally impressed with the hotel and will definitely coming back and stay there whenever we are in Surabaya again.
Shopping Tip: Must go to Plaza Tunjungan for shopping or window shopping where everything you desire is there.
Colleen C. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with old school charm

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
9.3
The Majapahit is a very impressive hotel with beautiful grounds and old-world charm. The rooms are large and spacious and the staff was very helpful. Overall, we had a great stay. Our one problem was the wi-fi, which seems to be a recurring problem. Apparently the walls are too thick for the signal to get through. After the IT guy tried to install a booster in our room (a process that took 90 mins) and it still didn't work, we just started using the business center downstairs. Not a huge deal, but just a minor inconvieniance.
Restaurant Tip: The pub restaurant was slow and had mediocore food. Don't waste your time there. The Indigo restaurant was delicious though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05