or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Karlina N. Couples Indonesia, November 13, 2012
good hotel

position
6.7
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya city. the position also stategic, near with tunjungan plaza.
Tim S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Charming and classy old world hotel

Beautiful architecture, great service
7.7
Having stayed at the Raffles in Singapore as a boy, and the Eastern & Oriental in Penang some years ago, I was interested to learn Surabaya had a hotel built by the Sarkies Brothers, and being one who enjoys nostalgia, I decided to try it out. It did not disappoint. The price is very reasonable for what you get. The sense of history all around us was clear, and the service of the hotel staff was very good. The only disappointment was the food at the Maj Pub and Lounge, and especially the coffee at breakfast. Though, I solved that problem by ordering espressos, which the staff were happy to prepare. That said, the Sarkies restaurant food was fine. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to eat outside the hotel, the restaurants within walking distance are limited, though if you exit the front and turn right and walk about half a mile there is a local style food-court with very reasonable Indonesian food. A 15 minute cab ride gets you to Casa Fontana, which I found to be an authentic Italian restaurant, though disappointingly, they had only a very limited selection of wine and ONLY by the bottle.
Listiari R. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2012
A lovely Hotel

Very nice gardens and services
9
a very nice hotel, very quite and nice gardens and nice staffs, very convenience place....right in the center of the city...easy access to every where.
Benny S. Business travelers Canada, November 9, 2012
Great retreat for a busy business life

Very relaxed environment with an authentic touch
7.7
It's a very good relax place without any of the strange people trying to make business with visitors The only drawback is that the lounge closes at 10pm Good spa but need to book ahead
June W. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Clean room with good location

Clean with great business location. Friendly staff
5.7
Sanny O. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
located at the center of the city

reasonable price, good location, near to the shopping area
8
first time at this hotel. good location, room was clean, good garden view.
Raymond N. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Cozy hotel

The old building with cozy furnishing and well taken care gardening
8.3
Very cozy, and hotel staffs are helpful and friendly.
Nila A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Highly recommended hotel

Unforgettable vintage hotel with impressive staffs
9.7
an amazing vintage hotel with delicious breakfast and restaurant. defintely a photography enthusiast place to be. full of history. location is also amazing.
Asrul S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Hotel bintang 5 yang bersejarah

Classic Hotel
9.3
Hotel Majapahit salah satu hotel yang bersejarah dalam perjuangan kemerdekaan indonesia. Sebagai hotel peninggalan penjajahan Belanda, exterior maupun interiornya didesign dengan gaya classic, seperti berada ditahun 1940-an. Kamarnya cukup bersih dan luas. Fasilitas lumayan lengkap, kolam renang yang besar, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, dan spa. Pelayanan cukup ramah dan mengesankan. Lokasi hotel hanya berjalan kaki ke shopping mall terbesar di Surabaya, Plaza Tunjuangan dan CBD / pusat bisnis Surabaya, di jalan Basuki Rahmat. Saya menyarankan bagi pebisnis atau traveller yang ingin menikmati surabaya dengan suasana tenang dan berbeda untuk tinggal di hotel ini
Shopping Tip: belanja di plaza tunjungan, terdapat sogo dept store dan beberapa branded stores seperti, lv, zara, hugo boss, gap, guess, etc. untuk budget shopping bisa menyewa taxi ke pasar atom, atau jembatan merah plaza
Peter R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
This hotel is fantastic in all areas

Great staff, great room and great food
10
We are frequent travellers as we are also in the hospitality industry and always look for good value with comfort. This grand old hotel has it all including very helpful well schooled staff, wonderfully comfortable and spacious rooms with the most exquisite gardens wherever you look. We have been made to feel like VIP guests by all at this hotel. We actually left here to go to Mt Bromo for 2 days which is a must and when we returned to Hotel Majapahit felt like we were returning home as we were made to feel so welcome again. It is impossible to find anything that we did no enjoy here. This would definitely be our first choice when we return to Surabaya as I am sure we will.
Shopping Tip: Nearby is the Tunjungan Plaza where you can buy almost everything you need at great prices. Also a really good food court on level 5. There are many restaurants as well as take away with central eating area. All good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02