or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
884 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (884)
Sort by:
Foo C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Affordable but classy Heritage Hotel

Close to the city and shopping mall and also a Heritage hotel
7.7
Here are some nice things about the hotel. It was very private and quiet which I like most. Maybe it was the low season. I was also impressed with friendliness and helpful staff. The good location center of town is useful. It has a nice pool but could be spruced up to make more classy. Gym was ok and has all the standard equipment. The breakfast spread ok. The room is huge with separate sitting area bathroom also large. If you like antiques this is the place to appreciate them. Some areas that need improvement. The wireless although complimentary was patchy and difficult to get signal. some mosquitoes in the room but did not bother me much. mosquitoes also a plenty In lobby lounge. In room amenities could be classed up as well by using toiletries from the spa instead of cheap standard fair. I think the property needs some some sort of aroma treatment to make it more smell more classy. Overall a great choice because of the features above and a good price point.
Shopping Tip: Another great feature is it is walking distance 300 m to tunjungan plaza shopping mall. Just head out the lobby and turn left walk until you see a pedestrian overhead bridge and cross that bridge and you are there.
Polyn B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Love this hotel

Old World, Beautiful gardens, Large rooms
10
This is our second stay at this hotel and we loved coming back to it. The Majapahit is reminiscent of old world Indonesia, with beautiful expansive lawns and gardens and the rooms are decorated to that time period. The rooms are big and the com decor compliment the style of the hotel. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at breakfast had many choices of traditional Indonesian and Western style and the dinner upstairs was fabulous. Walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza Mall but I do not recommend doing this in high heels. Majapahit is our choice in Surabaya
Ratna S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2012
"great hotel and friendly staff with smile"

the best features of the hotel, great location and very convenient to shopping centre
10
i remember,when i was young live in surabaya,that mojopahit hotel used to be the oranye hotel....after the renovation,i can't believe it...so amazing hotel,i love the features of the room's interior with semi antique furniture and very elegant gardens setting...the services are very welldone and friendly!!! my two australian friends and i were enjoyed stay in this hotel, so many kinds of delicious food to choose for breakfast!!! please, i highly recommend to visitors if you visit surabaya...you will enjoy stay in mojopahit hotel!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sampoerna museum; surabaya-madura bridge; tugu pahlawan; pakuwon shopping centre; tunjungan plazas etc.
Frederick C. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Lovely historical hotel

very nice suite
9
We upgraded to suite, the suite is fantastic, however the wi-fi connection there is very bad, we barely can connect to the network. The overall hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and helpful. Will visit this hotel again.
Tara R. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Beautiful, Historic Hotel

beautiful grounds, nice spa, good restaurants
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Majapahit, and we loved our stay both times. Our room was gorgeous with a comfy bed and a clean, updated bathroom. We also bought a couples package at the spa, which was WONDERFUL. During both of our stays we dined at both Indigo and Sarkies. We find Indigo to be mediocre, but Sarkies is great! The hotel is also within walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza if you're looking for something to do. I highly recommend this hotel!
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan Plaza (TP) is about a block away. Crazy crazy big mall with all kinds of merchandise and usually some kind of entertainment.
Glenn S. Couples Canada, November 24, 2012
Best luxury Value with great location

charm, atmosphere, decor, price and food
9.7
We booked this hotel at the last minute and could not have been happier for the rate per night for the Exec suite is well worth it. Huge beautifully decorated colonial rooms with great beds and amienities. The food and service was great and we ate at the hotel every night. You have a selection from very economical to fine dining within the hotel and it is a 5 min walk to the downtown shopping area. A little far from the airport but truely a hotel experience worth the effort the manicured grounds and decor are spectacular. Do not miss this hotel
Aidit G. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Cosy, private and well mannered staff hotel.

free upgrading to exec suite on certain packages, excellent spa, within city centre, wonderful facilities within the suite.
8
My wife and I tried this hotel for the 1st time for a very special occasion, that is, our 31st wedding anniversary. Given that this hotel has a very traditional ambience and features, the accompanying aura was also pleasant. However the spa is excellent, willing to accomodate our request for an early morning appointment.
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Hotel Majapahit

Suite quality & cleanilness. Bed comfort
7.3
We were very impresssed with the overall experience of the hotel - any renovation work carried out was done to high degreee. The Indigo restaurant food quality was poor, prawn tempura dish had two small prawns and the rest vegetables, e.g. maybe they ran out of prawns. Also the oxtail soup base was not as required, but the oxtail itself was good.
Hardianto I. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great hotel with great history

The history of the hotel; the decor, landscape, and architecture of the building; large room with good view
8.7
The room was nice; it had good view. Everything seemed perfect. The only issue we had was the Jacuzzi. There was no attendant, and the water temperature was high (it was so hot that we could not dip for more than seconds). We had to ask them to turn off the system.
Niyi A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Heritage hotel with very good customer service

ornate architecture
8.3
My stay at otel Majapahit was very pleasant. The staff were courteous and very professional. The junior suite room was well designed, although i was saurprised that no fridge was provided. Meals were expertly cooked and the ambience is super.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Surrabaya tourist bus from the Cigarette museum on Sundays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05