Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1006 reviews

746 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Kesavan J. Families with young children India, September 8, 2013
Expensive Business hotel

Location, Very Large Rooms, Clean
8
The Suit room is huge and has very large bath room. Very clean and comfortable bed and good aircon. Drawback is view, nothing but opposite rooms and garden in between. Our bathtub overflow cant drain, and water on everywhere, called room service, no response. They have free shuttle to shopping mall, we booked after breakfast for evening trip, but waited 45 min, the reception has no idea, but later they arranged. Waste of time for just saving 25k Rp. Overall, good and comfortable and very quite environment. But crossing the road is very difficult, need to walk long way.
Report this review
Heesook L. Couples South Korea, September 5, 2013
Nostalgic, back to the glorious past

Charming envrionment, Spacious Room, Wonderfully attentive Staff
8.3
Lovely environment with wonderful history alive at every corner of the hotel. The gardens are supervely maintained and most of all, the ever so attentive staff members are a delight.
Report this review
Aif S. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Nice

Room, garden, location
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2013
awesome! nice room! but no swimming pool

Nice garden, nice hotel stay, very relax
8.7
the hotel was very good, comfortable stay, relax and friendly staff, very nice garden, good if you just want to relax there or for conference
Report this review
Utami S. Couples France, September 2, 2013
Luxury, old style

Grand vintage feel, big rooms, beautiful gardens
8.3
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell. And the hot water maker was broken.
Report this review
Utami S. Couples France, August 31, 2013
Grand ol' hotel

The grand and vintage ambience, beautiful gardens, big rooms
8
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell.
Report this review
Stephanie B. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Historical hotel in the heart of Surabaya

Clean room, beautiful gardens, internet available
7.7
My stay was very nice. I booked at short notice and my room was ready on arrival. Fast check-in, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Dr P. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2013
Historic 5 star lives up to reputation

Design, ambience, relaxing
9.3
Report this review
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2013
This is my favourite Surabaya hotel.

Colonial architecture, spaciousness, peaceful garden environment, friendly attentive staff
9
Majapahit is my favourite hotel in Surabaya. I'll stay once or twice a year. I'll stay no where else! I like the old colonial charm of yesteryear, the gardens and peaceful surroundings. Good pool, gym and bars. Great place to entertain my fellow travelling friends in the garden with refreshments. I simply like the charm of the old Dutch colonial architecture.
Report this review
Megan S. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Nice, but just a little off in a couple areas

The garden, the lobby/bar ambience, the character
7.3
The room was pretty nice, just a few little things were off that added up to not quite the luxurious experience that I had expected. The staff seemed confused about a lot of things and service was verrrrrry slow and never quite exactly right (and it wasn't just a language thing as I speak Indonesian); the pool area staff and food/drink delivery was especially bad. The loved sitting and having drinks in the lobbby - it's gorgeous - and one of the new Balinese wines was really nice, but don't count on other options or having well-made cocktails.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 746 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06