or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Faizal A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2012
Very nice and historical hotel

clean, lots of strory from the past
8
hotel is actually a historical building from dutch era, lots of history about this place. But room is equip with modern stuff like lcd and wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: malls is nearby and if you are moslem can visit sunan ampel tomb
Chandra D. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2012
unique hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
unique, classic but luxury, location is near of the shooping area, centre of the city.. you will not find other hotel with a great garden as green as Majapahit in the centre of city.
Shopping Tip: you can go to pasar atom ot tunjungan plasa
Edwin K. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 29, 2012
Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel

Nice swimming pool, beautiful building, great staff
9.3
Bjorn D. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Comfortable

Feels like piece of home
8
Had some class and history but still okay for biz travel
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Heritage hotel..Very Serene

Old and Nice
8
had a good time.room was nice..came with a lounge.service was good.had a good pool.breakfast was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: its a heritage hotel in surabay or should i say a lighter version of raffles singapore in surabaya..overall was good.food not too bad.i had chinese for three days and i thought it was good.
Noor M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
A great blast from the past!

Peaceful and tranquil surroundings
8.7
It was very pleasant from my check-in till my check-out. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Colonial surroundings and architecture will make any guest feel that they have traveled back in time to have a feel of the grandeur of the past.
Christian P. Business travelers France, September 22, 2012
old style hotel but very dark room

no
6.3
I went there for business. The rooms are so dark that I could not work properly. I had to check out 2 days later and find an other hotel. Very bad feeling about this hotel. I would never go back again.
Feby A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2012
Nice old hotel

Location
8.7
stay for one night, nice old hotel. Perfect for tourist. Very good breakfast and lovely staff! ideal for tourist. Poor wifi - no good for business traveler.
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Beautiful Colonial Hotel

The hotel grounds
7.7
This is a beautiful old colonial hotel with several different courts making the grounds quite large. The room is a decent size but lacks some of the features we expected from looking at the rest of the hotel. The bathroom, however, was opulent with a separate bath and shower, and the bed was possibly the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. We arrived late in the evening and departed early in the morning and therefore had no time to explore the other amenities. However, the Chinese restaurant on site serves excellent food. Given the size of the hotel, the occupancy rate seems to be quite low and we were offered a discounted upgrade when we arrived. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, but it probably deserves more than one brief night there to fully enjoy it.
T I. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Big rooms of real heritage accommodation

Location, big room, luxury
8.7
I have been staying many times in the same hotel under prior management (i.e. Mandarin network) ... Nothing changed except no newspaper sent to my room. Almost all staffs served me well from my late night check-in until my early morning check-out ... New carpets were needed for the room. Restos served nice breakfast and dinner, value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The Sarkies Chinese food resto served nice fried rice and other eggplant beef ... Would have other menus for next trip ... Indigo resto served a limited American buffet breakfast from local dished, rice congee, dim sum, Japanese sushi up to the real American breakfast ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04