or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
838 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Beautiful Colonial Hotel

The hotel grounds
7.7
This is a beautiful old colonial hotel with several different courts making the grounds quite large. The room is a decent size but lacks some of the features we expected from looking at the rest of the hotel. The bathroom, however, was opulent with a separate bath and shower, and the bed was possibly the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. We arrived late in the evening and departed early in the morning and therefore had no time to explore the other amenities. However, the Chinese restaurant on site serves excellent food. Given the size of the hotel, the occupancy rate seems to be quite low and we were offered a discounted upgrade when we arrived. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, but it probably deserves more than one brief night there to fully enjoy it.
T I. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Big rooms of real heritage accommodation

Location, big room, luxury
8.7
I have been staying many times in the same hotel under prior management (i.e. Mandarin network) ... Nothing changed except no newspaper sent to my room. Almost all staffs served me well from my late night check-in until my early morning check-out ... New carpets were needed for the room. Restos served nice breakfast and dinner, value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The Sarkies Chinese food resto served nice fried rice and other eggplant beef ... Would have other menus for next trip ... Indigo resto served a limited American buffet breakfast from local dished, rice congee, dim sum, Japanese sushi up to the real American breakfast ...
James M. Couples New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Grand Hotel with Grand rooms & Gardens

They have captured the Grand Old Hotel atmosphere but have not sacrificed comfort or style.
8
Great place to stay, stepping back in time to the days of the Grand Old Hotels of the world but with all the modern facilities and very comfortable. Great service , good food, wonderful setting & gardens. Easy access to the city and transport.
Porntep A. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2012
Nice place close to shopping malls

Historical rich and beautiful decoration
10
We like the hotel, the staffs were nice and very helpful. We also love the garden and it makes the hotel look more cozy and serene.
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, September 16, 2012
Very well maintained and manicured gardens

Restaurants are at good standard, no need to wonder out to find food.
9.3
Only had the opportunity to stay one night, however everything was perfect.
Shopping Tip: Across the hotel, 5 minute walk is a huge shopping mall. There are also a couple of night clubs in there.
Barry W. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
liked everything about this hotel

characterful, clean and well maintained. very friendly
9.3
i loved this hotel. from the initial welcome everybody were very helpful and friendly. the colonial architecture gave a very opulent feel but the facilities still operate to an efficient modern standard. my stay was very short but it felt relaxing and enjoyable. i will definitely return to the majapahit hotel. i felt the price was very reasonable and took advantage of an upgrade offer.
Wiwin P. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Very nice hotel and very clean

Very nice room
9.7
It was very nice to stay there, nice hotel, nice garden, nice room, nice breakfast, and the room is perfect. I will stay there again next time
Andrew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Was so good i keep going back

the hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere of luxury and calmness
10
The hotel even though located in the centre of surabaya is very peacefull and relaxing, you can just sit in the gardens or by the pool and the hours float by
Kristopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Loud noises, bad internet, no hot water

Looks great!
7
The atmosphere of the hotel common areas and the rooms is just lovely. The green courtyards are beautiful. The staff are also very helpful. However, during my 4 day stay there were several issues that will prevent me from coming back. The building itself is 5* but the management is 2*. (1) On several mornings I was woken at 8am by loud construction noises. Power tools, floor buffers, hammers, etc... 8am is too early for this type of noise! (2) On two occasions the hot water was not working. (3) On one occasion when the hot water was not working I called to the reception THREE times and no one answered the phone. It seems they were goofing off or sleeping. I finally had to walk to reception in my towel and ring the bell to get some help. (4) The internet access is very slow and poor quality. Forget doing anything with video or audio. Sometimes it wasn't even possible for me to open a website to check on flights, etc... I checked with the IT staff in different rooms with different laptops and had the same problems in all places. (5) I ate 4 times at the various hotel restaurants. The food descriptions look fantastic in the menu but the look/taste of the food when it arrives is very disappointing. It's very bland and stale. You'll get better eats up the street at McDonalds.
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Great historical place to stay in

very delicate interior
7.7
We were welcomed with fresh drinks upon our check in, in which very satisfying on a very hot day. The room was great. I added my day with the massage provided by the Hotel's Spa, I found it very pleasing and the price was quite agreeable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03